Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Real Fine Place!, 5 Jun. 2008
This review is from: Real Fine Place (Audio CD)
This is definately Sara's strongest album yet,with the big no.1 hit and title track A Real Fine Place To Start and her other hits the cracking Coalmine(a very clever take on Loretta Lynn's Coal Miners Daughter)this will get your foot tapping and the best cheating song ever written Cheatin'-great lyrics!
Other standouts on the album are The Secrets That We Keep,her big power ballad and the lovely Tell Me,this could have been a single, the great uptempo Missing Missouri(this was written for Sara)and the sweet ballad You'll Always Be My Baby.
All in all,a very fine album that Sara also co-produced.You'll love this..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superstar, 5 Nov. 2011
By 
Trevor Ball (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Real Fine Place (Audio CD)
This album was my first introduction to Sara's music. I was mesmerised by Real Fine Place after watching the video. I have bought this album twice - there is a version with a dvd included and never tire of listening to it. I have every cd in her collection and you can really feel the emotion in her songs. Perfect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A real fine album, 17 Nov. 2012
This review is from: Real Fine Place (Audio CD)
"Real Fine Place" by Sara Evans was released in October 2005. There are 13 tracks on this CD, and the total running time is about 53 minutes.

The CD comes with sleeve notes, which you can take out and fold out: 2 x 5 pages. On one side you have the lyrics to all songs and a picture of the artist. On the other side you have a personal message from the artist and three additional pictures.

Sara Evans was born in Boonville, Missouri, in February 1971; these days she is a well-known singer of country, country-rock or country-pop.

* Her first album - Three Chords & the Truth - was released in 1997
* Her second album - No Place That Far - was released in 1998

* Her third album - Born To Fly - was released in 2000
* Her fourth album - Restless - was released in August 2003

"Real Fine Place" (which is under review here) is her fifth album. Here are the titles and the names of the composers:

1. Coalmine (Ritchie McDonald // Ron Harbin // Roxie Dean)
2. A Real Fine Place to Start (George Ducas // Radney Foster)

3. Cheatin' (Brett James // Don Schlitz)
4. New Hometown (Matt Evans // Sara Evans // Shaye Smith)

5. You'll Always Be My Baby (Sara Evans // Tom Shapiro // Tony Martin)
6. Supernatural (Marcus Hummon // Mark Prentice)

7. Roll Me Back in Time (John Shanks // Sheryl Crow)
8. The Secrets that we keep (Aimee Mayo // Chris Lindsey // Sara Evans)

9. Bible Song (Lori McKenna)
10. Tell Me (Holly Lamar // Sara Evans // Troy Verges)

11. Missing Missouri (Danny Wells // Mark Kerr // Trent Tomlinson)
12. Momma's Night Out (Darrell Scott // Marcus Hummon)

13. These Four Walls (Matt Evans // Sara Evans // Troy Verges)

The album is produced by Sara Evans and Mark Bright.

The tracks are written by many different composers, as you can see from this list. Sara Evans herself is listed as co-author of six tracks. I like it when a singer can write his or her own songs. It is a sign of creativity.

[Her brother Matt Evans, who plays the bass in her band, is listed as co-author of two songs.]

Some songs are slow with a soft beat (tracks # 3, 5, 7, 8, 9, 10 and 13), while others are faster and have a harder beat (tracks # 1, 2, 4, 6, 11 and 12). The combination of slow and fast songs makes a good variation.

The musicians who play on this album are well-chosen. They play very well. All names and instruments are listed in the sleeve notes. For reasons of space they will not be mentioned here.

"Real Fine Place" was certified platinum for selling more than one million copies. If you ask me, the success is well-deserved, because it is a great album with some great songs. Sara Evans has a powerful voice, as you can hear on this album. On the US Billboard Top Country Albums it reached # 1; and on the US Billboard 200 (for pop songs) it reached # 3.

Some songs from this album were released as singles, and they did quite well:

** Single # 1 "A Real Fine Place to Start" was released in May 2005 (five months before the album); it reached # 1 on the US Country Chart.

** Single # 2 "Cheatin'" was released in October 2005 (same month as the album); it reached # 9 on the US Country Chart.

** Single # 3 "Coalmine" was released in the beginning of 2006 (several months after the album); it reached # 37 on the US Country Chart.

** Single # 4 "You'll Always Be My Baby" was released in August 2006 (almost one year after the album); it reached # 13 on the US Country Chart.

"Real Fine Place" is a real fine album; in my opinion, it is in the same class as her album # 2 released in 1998, and slightly better than her albums # 1 released in 1997, # 3 released in 2000, and # 4 released in 2003. If you like country, country-rock or country-pop, I am sure you will enjoy this album.

PS. Sara Evans released her album # 6 Stronger in 2011. A compilation album with the title Greatest Hits was released in 2007. In 2010 her first three albums were released in a special box set called Triple Feature.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Truly magnificent, 24 Oct. 2005
This review is from: Real Fine Place (Audio CD)
If you like Restless, this album will not disappoint. I could list which tracks are my favourite, but I simply can't, they are all good. 'Coalmine' is a bit too much traditional country for my liking, but it grows on you!
Overall, truly magnificent, what more can I say!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another great album, 11 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Real Fine Place (MP3 Download)
This is a great album for country fans and a must for Sara evans fans. After a few listens the songs become very familiar and as good as previous records.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Real Fine Place - Sara Evans, 23 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Real Fine Place (Audio CD)
I love Sara Evans voice and really enjoyed this CD. I would certainly recommend it to my friends who like country music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Real Fine Place (Audio CD)
Sara evens just get better and better with her music great album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Real Fine Place (Audio CD)
yer good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Real Fine Place
Real Fine Place by Sara Evans (Audio CD - 2005)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews