Customer Reviews


There are no customer reviews yet.  Create your own review
‹ Previous | 111 12 13 14 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 29 Sep 2010
By 
This review is from: The Life Collection: David Attenborough (24 Disc BBC Box Set) [DVD] [1990] (DVD)
I bought this set for my wife, a zoologist. She loved it, watches them constantly. I live in the US and I don't have a region free dvd player, so I have to play them through my computer, but all is well. They play, everything works, and the box is very nice.

Makes a great gift, especially for the Life lover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Life Collection....... David Attenborough boxed set., 1 July 2010
By 
Celia Joyce Richards (Cardigan, Ceredigion, GB) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Life Collection: David Attenborough (24 Disc BBC Box Set) [DVD] [1990] (DVD)
A most enjoyable collection of the natural world. My grand daughter is so pleased with it. Excellent value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 12 Jan 2010
This review is from: The Life Collection: David Attenborough (24 Disc BBC Box Set) [DVD] [1990] (DVD)
Brought this for my son who is going to be a teacher. He was thrilled with it saying it will help to explain things in his lessons.

Well worth the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply jaw dropping., 16 Dec 2005
By 
D. J. Winder "F1Racer" (Gibraltar) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Life Collection: David Attenborough (24 Disc BBC Box Set) [DVD] [1990] (DVD)
What can you say about David Attebnorough? The man is a living legend. This collection probably represents the best value for money on the whole of Amazon. Why? Because the amount you will learn and be amazed at far exceeds the money you spent trying to justify the purchase.
You cannot fail to be disappointed. Each boxset is superbly presented with some of the best nature photography you will come across.
Couple this with the Blue Planet and the new Life in the Undergrowth and you have a collection to hold on to and be proud of.
Buy this now and learn about the other life we share this planet with.
I cannot recommend this high enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!!!, 11 Feb 2010
By 
This review is from: The Life Collection: David Attenborough (24 Disc BBC Box Set) [DVD] [1990] (DVD)
It's wonderful to watch these documentaries over and over again.....there is nothing better for children and grown-up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The ultimate Wildlife DVD collection, 26 July 2009
By 
Mr. A. J. Gregory "Buxton Mountainman" (Buxton, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Life Collection: David Attenborough (24 Disc BBC Box Set) [DVD] [1990] (DVD)
The Life Collection DVD set of Sir David Attenborough's major TV series must be the ultimate collection of wildlife/nature films ever produced. The fact that they are presented by Sir David Attenborough, who is the most well known and respected naturalist/presenter ever to grace our TV screens, makes them worthy of our attention in itself but the team behind the production of such cutting edge films deserve as much credit for their inventiveness and unstinting pursuit of their subjects. I cannot reccomend this DVD set highly enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 1 Feb 2009
By 
O. Ribert - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Life Collection: David Attenborough (24 Disc BBC Box Set) [DVD] [1990] (DVD)
Everything I could wish for. Expensive, but worth it. The problem is to find the time to watch all the DVDs. Great for my kids too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Present - she enjoyed it. Doing herMasters Degree in Marine Biology at ..., 13 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Life Collection: David Attenborough (24 Disc BBC Box Set) [DVD] [1990] (DVD)
Present - she enjoyed it. Doing herMasters Degree in Marine Biology at St. Andrews. Gave hef an idea for her final exams!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Best of The Best, 24 July 2014
By 
L. Monkman "Fireman Les" (Blackpool) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Life Collection: David Attenborough (24 Disc BBC Box Set) [DVD] [1990] (DVD)
The Best of The Best...There is just no-one like David Attenborough...This is simply The Very Best That Money Can Buy...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Aug 2014
By 
Mr. C. Briffa "B744" (Windsor, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Life Collection: David Attenborough (24 Disc BBC Box Set) [DVD] [1990] (DVD)
Money well spent. A quality selection of DVD's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 111 12 13 14 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Life Collection: David Attenborough (24 Disc BBC Box Set) [DVD] [1990]
Used & New from: 43.90
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews