Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Right back at ya
Jon Bon Jovi and Richie Sambora have been working on this album since last year, working through Christmas to tweak, rewrite, remix and rock our socks off. As a result, studio album number nine of original material is well worth the long wait, especially if you get the Japanese version, which has three, count `em, THREE bonus tracks. UK fans get two, and US fans only...
Published on 20 Sep 2005 by Amanda Richards

versus
3 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Have a nice day listening to something else !!!
Very disappointed with this latest release from Bon Jovi.
Down the years, most musicians have matured and become more reflective in their song-writing, but not here. It's the same old Status-Quo-esque riff'n'roll turgid nonsense they've been putting out since the 1980's.
Everything from the harmonising, to the predictable choruses, this album smacks of...
Published on 7 Oct 2005


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Aug 2014
By 
Sam H (Doncaster, South Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Have A Nice Day (Audio CD)
I love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Have A Nice Day (Audio CD)
Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT, 22 Sep 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Have A Nice Day (Audio CD)
I LOVE IT, ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT.IT IS BETTER THAN BOUNCE AND CRUSH (WHICH I ALSO LOVED). BON JOVI ARE ROCKING.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good album, great songs, but not as good as the old stuff, 22 Oct 2006
This review is from: Have A Nice Day (Audio CD)
Bon Jovi had a bumpy start with the album Bon Jovi, but then shot up with 7800 Degrees Fahrenheit, Slippery When Wet Was a big hit just as New Jersy and Keep the Faith were, and Have a Nice Day has just as good songs on. But it has lost some of the old appeal, like good long guitar solos, and 6 minute songs. Very good album, but could be even better. My favourite tracks are, Have a Nice Day, I Want to Be Loved, Welcome to Wherever You Are, Compicated, Dirty Little Secret and Unbreakable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Back to the best, 22 Sep 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Have A Nice Day (Audio CD)
I bought the album on Monday, and have listened to it ever since. Its definitely the best album they have released for a while, I am a huge fan, and have been disappointed with their last couple of releases. However, they are back to what they are good at!! and I have already bought tickets to their coventry date in 2006, I don't think you can truly appreciate their talent until you see them live, even if your not a big fan, I can guarantee that once you have seen them perform live, you will want to again and again!! They Rock the stage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Have a nice day listening to something else !!!, 7 Oct 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Have A Nice Day (Audio CD)
Very disappointed with this latest release from Bon Jovi.
Down the years, most musicians have matured and become more reflective in their song-writing, but not here. It's the same old Status-Quo-esque riff'n'roll turgid nonsense they've been putting out since the 1980's.
Everything from the harmonising, to the predictable choruses, this album smacks of familiarity, fan exploitation and tiredness from Sambora and Co. Not since These Days have Bon Jovi managed to put together a quality album - and after half a dozen listens, i fail to find anything on Have A Nice Day that is new, refreshing, different or inventive - let alone catchy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars When will it end!!, 30 Nov 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Have A Nice Day (Audio CD)
I nearly died from the whiff of the cheese when i heard 'Have a nice day' the song is terrible. If you wanna buy an expensive coaster to put your cup of coffee on in the morning than buy this album!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars does there hair come off at the end of the "day"?, 21 Sep 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Have A Nice Day (Audio CD)
i've never really liked bon jovi self-indulgent rock pap about love/girls and mansions weren't really for me well that was in the big hair heyday of bon-jovi's career this is 2005 and bon jovi release and new album with rave reviews from classic rock giving it 8 stars but what these "fans" and critics forgot or don't want to hear is that bon jovi have been repeating themselves for two decades same riffs same vocals..self-indulgent lyrics about girls booze and sunshine[wow] not much too think about there then..i must say..well it's better than oasis's new album..these two bands have things in common they both make average albums for us "loyal" public too buy and drool over..well this is one album i won't be drooling over..
have a nice day..RICH
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Have A Nice Day
Have A Nice Day by Bon Jovi (Audio CD - 2005)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews