Customer Reviews


102 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (21)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (17)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worth My Money ...................... AGAIN!!
YES, this is the 2nd copy i have of this album now, i bought it when it was first released and again this time round.
I wasnt sure what extra bits were gonna be on this album but when i finally watched all 21 music video's i was very very impressed!
On top of the 21 music video's on the DVD you also get the movie trailer for his new film ' Get Rich Or Die Tryin'...
Published on 13 Sept. 2005

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Room for improvement
Although I feel this album was enjoyable, I can't help but feel a little let down. The reason is (like most of 50's supporters) that it isn't even half as good as "Get rich or die tryin'". Yes it does have some thrilling club songs like "Disco Inferno", "Candy Shop" and "Just a lil' Bit", but the rest of the album doesn't really feel like he's making a good effort. In...
Published on 29 July 2005 by Steven Roche


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worth My Money ...................... AGAIN!!, 13 Sept. 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: The Massacre (Audio CD)
YES, this is the 2nd copy i have of this album now, i bought it when it was first released and again this time round.
I wasnt sure what extra bits were gonna be on this album but when i finally watched all 21 music video's i was very very impressed!
On top of the 21 music video's on the DVD you also get the movie trailer for his new film ' Get Rich Or Die Tryin' and his new game '50 Cent : Bulletproof' both of which look like they are gonna make Mr 50 Cent an even richer man.
Album 4/5
DVD 5/5
Stand Out Tracks
PIGGYBANK <------ GREAT VIDEO ASWELL
OUTTA CONTROL <------ GREAT VIDEO ASWELL
DISCO INFERNO <------ GREAT VIDEO ASWELL
BUILD YOU UP <------ WELL NOT EVERY VIDEO IS GOOD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Room for improvement, 29 July 2005
By 
Steven Roche "SteveStryker" (Renfrewshire, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Although I feel this album was enjoyable, I can't help but feel a little let down. The reason is (like most of 50's supporters) that it isn't even half as good as "Get rich or die tryin'". Yes it does have some thrilling club songs like "Disco Inferno", "Candy Shop" and "Just a lil' Bit", but the rest of the album doesn't really feel like he's making a good effort. In fact the only track that he really shows any determination or passion is the super-dis song "Piggy Bank", this is probably strongest song on the album but at the same time it's just 50 being 50, boasting about being about being a super-hard gangster. When 50 releases his third album I would like to see him be more creative, we know he can be. I would like him to put more heart into his work like Eminem showed in "The Eminem Show" and less boasting about his ritches.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Buy, 26 Jan. 2007
By 
snakespan (South Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
When i first bought this album i thought this would be similar to the first, an absolute classic with mostly Dre beats. When i first bought it, it wasn't what i expected at all, i thought it was really bad actually.

But after i got over my first impression, this album really grows on you and is actually really great. Outta Control is probably the best song (Dr Dre club beat, not the awful Mobb Deep remix they released afterwards). Also think that his song with Eminem is a lot better and more catchy than his previous, Patiently Waiting.

Other songs that stand out are I'm Supposed to Die Tonight which has a great beat and is a classic song in my opinion. Also love Get in my Car, another Dre beat; Position of Power, which is more of his gangster side; Disco inferno, another club beat; Piggy Bank, dissing Jadakiss, Fat Joe and Nas on this one and has a catchy hook.

The song with Jamie Foxx is laid back, as 50 cent raps about the ladies. Ryder Music, Baltimore Love Thing and Ski Mask way are all chilled out which are different to 50 cent's usual style but still good songs after listening to them closely.

Songs which didn't really impress me would be In My Hood, This is 50, I Don't Need em and God Gave me Style. The others were released by 50 cent (Just a Lil' Bit and Candy Shop) and are both pretty good but outplayed for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars surprised me, 1 May 2009
By 
K. Mccrae "James McCrae" (Manchester, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Massacre (Audio CD)
50 cent continues to surprise me...
I liked Get Rich or Die Tryin' from the off, but it's pretty damn hard not to like stuff that the good doctor is responsible for. I also liked his guest spots on other songs, always made a good contribution. Then I heard the first few singles off this album, and I thought they were terrible. My flat mate bought it when it was released and told me not to bother listening to it in its' entirety, that it was all garbage. How could a rapper be so hit-and-miss? Great on occassion and appaulling on others? Baffles me!
But, as they say; 'One should not judge a book by its' cover' or indeed an album by a single or two. I listened to the whole of it recently, and it is infact very good, despite not having Dr. Dre as the main producer. There are only a few tracks that I skip past, and the rest is quality. Very Good. He comes up with some great lines, gives me a buzz and a giggle and is great for working out to. Seems to have a load of tracks on there, could've been a double album! My only question is: is he really as much of a gangster as he makes himself out to be? A big time, murdering, drug dealing, gun-running nutcase? Oh well, either way it matters little. This is a quality album that made me eat my words and it has taken up a virtual monopoly of IPod listening time for the past month or so. I just hope that Eminem returns to form on his new album, the early signs are not encouraging, it sounds like that he has continued his gimmicky lightweight ways from Encore, rather than his incredible, unbeatbale best from his first three albums.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you love 50 Cent you will love his album, 21 Mar. 2005
Great solid album from 50. People may moan saying its no good or that theres only afew tracks on it that are any good but the more you listen, the more tracks stand out to you. Similar to tupac, when you first listen to 2pacs new album, you dont think that much of it but if you like the artist enough, each track has its own little catchy beat or phrase. and you learn to love it. 50's album is great, tracks 2, 4, 8, 13, 17, 21 stand out from the rest but if you buy one gangsta album this year make it this one you wont be disappointed. Finally....try snoop doggs r&g great album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the massacre- 50 cent, 16 Mar. 2005
By A Customer
First i was doubting all the hype about this upcoming album, reading reviews of people saying this is a good comeback. Now i totally agree, i purchased the album less than a week ago and this is the ultimate comeback for 50 Cent as a solo artist.
Also with "piggy bank" this makes a powerful album, with him making this as a dis record to new york rappers. I think this album is one of the best in my collection and i recommend it to anyone into 50 or g unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pleasantly Surprised, 4 Mar. 2005
By 
K. S. Sheikh "kash511" (Nottingham, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Im not a big fan of 50, never have been, but im genuinely surprised with the quality of this album. its definately more laid back then get rich. i must say hi tek is the most underrated producer ever, his beats have emotion (ryder music) and that bounce feel (get in my car) that just get your head knodding instantly. overall, the production is immense on this and as ever 50 always has something to say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Poor, 20 May 2005
By 
Mr. A. M. Conroy "adamc3" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
After get rich or die tryin i expected this album to be hot. The production is handled by dre so the production is good but the lyrics are just the same all the way through. I was dissapointed because all his songs are about the same thing, women. Fine on a couple of songs but on the whole album, not fine. After his debut he told all his stories so on the massacre he has nothing to rap about. After Eminem's verse on gatman and robbin you realise how bad most of 50's lyrics are. The best song on the album is position of power and there are a couple of other average songs but piggy bank was a let down after all the hype. Overrated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Massacre, 23 Feb. 2005
This review is from: Massacre (Audio CD)
Get Trich Or Die Tryin' was a hugely popular album that sold millions, unfortunately, The Massacre does not live up to what 50's first album produced. The main weakness off the album are the unimaginative chorus'. Don't get me wrong The Massacre will be one of the best albums of 2005 but the so called 'sophomore jinx' has hit again. Best tracks are: A Baltimore Love Thing, I'm Supposed To Die Tonight, Piggy Bank, Hate It Or Love It Remix & Candy Shop. The first two Aftermath albums have dropped this year and without a doubt The Game's Documentary is better. 50 has got rich but stopped tryin!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Died Tryin'...., 25 Feb. 2005
This review is from: Massacre (Audio CD)
50's first album, get rich or die tryin' was overall a much better than this attempt. There just isn't anything original or anything that blows you away. It's not a bad album, but it could have been better. However there are a few ok songs on here. Needless to say this will sell by the bucketload due to 50's already huge popularity throughout the world.
If you are looking for an album to buy, get The Game's The Documentary, a true masterpiece, overall a much better album than what 50 cent has produced here.
Just as someone has already said, 50 cent has got rich and aint tryin'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Massacre
The Massacre by 50 Cent (Audio CD - 2005)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews