Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 35 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 37 years is a long time...
And comparisons between three men in their early twenties and their early sixties are just ridiculous... so forget all that and take this album for what it is. Which is what? Well first off it's most definitely not - as Eric Clapton quite rightly says in the DVD release of these concerts - some bizarre attempt to recreate Cream as they were, rather, three musicians...
Published on 25 Oct. 2005 by nicjaytee

› See more 5 star, 4 star reviews
versus
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars sour cream
Like many of the previous reviewers I too am a commited Cream fan but this reunion is a disappointment.
It's too plodding, stodgy and, lets face it, codgerly.
Oh, they play each and every song quite faithfully - not Badge, though, as Harrison's ringing chiming guitar is sorely missed - but the old soaring excitement is long gone.
Not a bad try and perhaps...
Published on 20 Nov. 2012 by Adrian Rumble

› See more 3 star, 2 star, 1 star reviews

Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 24 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Royal Albert Hall, London, May 2-3-4-5, 2005 (Audio CD)
I love this band. That's why I bought this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Music from a Great Group, 6 Dec. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Royal Albert Hall, London, May 2-3-4-5, 2005 (Audio CD)
Cream are from my era and I was always a adoring fan of theirs (sorry not going to mention the year/years or era - don't need to be reminded of how the years are passing!!).

However, listened to this concert live on BIO a few weeks ago and HAD to get the CD. How many bands these days actually sound good live?? Not many - most need the studio 'tweaking' to make them sound good. Cream are true musicians, sound just as good (if not better) live. And so many songs that bring back so many memories ... and my personal favourite 'Stormy Monday'. These guys are 'Live Legends' and this CD proves it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Sept. 2014
By 
mike (LONDON.NEW YORK ,EDINBURGH) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Royal Albert Hall, London, May 2-3-4-5, 2005 (Audio CD)
quite shocked at our good this was.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cream, 6 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Royal Albert Hall, London, May 2-3-4-5, 2005 (Audio CD)
Timeless band with timeless music, my son who's in his 30's prefers this music, this is Cream at their height, though I do think as with all bands then & now they filled some of their albums with the odd track that wasn't 'up to their usual standard' just to fill the album up.
This album though is BRILLIANT they must have spent months filtering out numbers so that they didn't waste one moment of the re-union wish I could have been there as they were part of my youth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Royal Albert Hall, London, May 2-3-4-5, 2005 (Audio CD)
Good service and price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A really good buy., 9 Feb. 2014
By 
R. D. Mayles (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Royal Albert Hall, London, May 2-3-4-5, 2005 (Audio CD)
I should have been at this Concert so it was with some trepidation that I bought it. All I can say is that it is one of the best live albums recorded (the dvd is first class as well) along with Led Zep's Celebration Day. A must.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Its still cream, 8 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Royal Albert Hall, London, May 2-3-4-5, 2005 (Audio CD)
Good to have a modern sound and Clapton still dose his bits , but vocally the high notes are just too far for them now.
Good to have as part of your Cream collection but still not as raw and angry as the origianal sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 20 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Royal Albert Hall, London, May 2-3-4-5, 2005 (Audio CD)
What can I say - I love it. I already owned the DVD of this show so thought I should have the CD as well. The quality is excellent and it sounds great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cream, 10 Nov. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Royal Albert Hall, London, May 2-3-4-5, 2005 (Audio CD)
Inherently great music, good quality, fair price and swift delivery. Much better to have the quality and certainty of the CD rather than download.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cream:rah2-5-5-05, 26 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Royal Albert Hall, London, May 2-3-4-5, 2005 (Audio CD)
wished i could've afforded to see them live,have watched the recording of the combined shows on sky arts1.
had to have the cd brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

     
 
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
Cream - Royal Albert Hall - 2,3,5,6 May 2005  [DVD]
4.4 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (76)   
Buy new£10.61
In stock

Wheels Of Fire
Wheels Of Fire by Cream (Audio CD - 1998)
4.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (43)   

Disraeli Gears
Disraeli Gears by Cream (Audio CD - 1998)
4.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (84)