Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best RAW ppvs ever
Carlito vs Shelton Benjamin

This intercontinental championship match was quite entertaining with some cleverly worked moves but was only going to end one way. It is a shame how Carlito's character was never used to its full extent. 7/10

Christy Hemme vs Victoria

A match that was inevitable after what happened over weeks but there was too...
Published on 29 Aug. 2010 by Stampy

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, if disc wasn't scratched. Would recommend for the price though
Very good show, but my copy was scratched, so unable to watch some of it. Decent price though. I paid very little.
Published 13 months ago by James Robinson


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best RAW ppvs ever, 29 Aug. 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WWE - Vengeance 2005 [DVD] (DVD)
Carlito vs Shelton Benjamin

This intercontinental championship match was quite entertaining with some cleverly worked moves but was only going to end one way. It is a shame how Carlito's character was never used to its full extent. 7/10

Christy Hemme vs Victoria

A match that was inevitable after what happened over weeks but there was too much loud screaming, terrible wrestling and a typical cheap trick finish 3/10

Kane vs Edge

Great match. The storyline building up to this was classic World Wrestling federation/entertainment with Lita's meddling and the basis it all started on real life situations was a powerful basis but for the wrestling there were great moves, twists and turns and Kane's facial expressions are great. 9/10

HBK vs Kurt Angle

Another good match with great technical moves twists and turns. I was slightly disappointed it wasn't as strong as the Wrestlemania encounter and the beginning was quite slow but nevertheless a great match 8/10

John Cena vs Y2J vs Christian

Sadly I knew the result of this before it begun but if you don't you are in for a good treat. Cena had recently joined Raw and the build up was quite something. The match panned out well with plenty of trash talk and moves and though the winner was inevitable it was still enjoyable viewing 8/10

Batista vs HHH

Of all the hell in a cell matches that have panned out over time this is surely one of the best. The objects used, the intense build up, the ending it was all remarkable and epitomised two of the greatest talents of all WWE. Words cannot emphasize how great this match is because quite simply you have to buy this DVD for this match alone 10/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vengeance will be mine!, 6 Aug. 2006
This review is from: WWE - Vengeance 2005 [DVD] (DVD)
This review is from a 12 year old kid.I know I know I shouldn't be watching it but the matches were just great.

Carlito vs Shelton Benjamin - pretty good 7/10

Christy Hemme vs Victoria - quick match but some cool moves 6/10

Kane vs Edge - wow Kane's good he did some HUGE moves! Edge still put up a fight 8/10

HBK vs Kurt Angle - Kurt Angle tried really hard but he still lost 10/10!

John Cena vs Christian vs Chris Jericho - A match where it could have gone any way 9/10

Batista vs HHH WOAH! what a match! Steel steps, chairs, pedigrees, batista bombs and loads of blood 10/10

Overall I give this dvd a 10! amazing. Thank you for reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Raw Classic, 20 Jan. 2013
By 
B. D. Breen (London UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: WWE - Vengeance 2005 [DVD] (DVD)
Normally I'm not a fan of single-brand PPVs, it just always seems that they have a couple of good storylines and everything else is padding. That is not the case with Vengeance, however, where every match has a reason to be there and they all earn their right to have been put on the card. This truly is one of my favorite events of 2005, and even for several years thereafter. Your announce team for the most part is a three man deal: JR, King and Coach. I don't really see why Coach was out there in all honesty - he just seemed to be aping King's role a lot of the time but without as much skill. JR and King more than make up for it though.

Carlito vs Shelton Benjamin
I'm a fan of both of these wrestlers, although at this point Carlito still had a way to go in terms of ability, his gimmick was if anything at its strongest about now. There's some intelligent moves and the pacing works well, telling a good story and doing a championship match justice. I personally didn't enjoy the finish, but overall a good opener. 7.5/10

Christy Hemme vs Victoria
Hemme is incredibly green here, and it shows. There's a distinct lack of actual wrestling, although the pacing and emotion of the match do work well together. Victoria's always a hard worker, and that combined with the passion in the match elevate this slightly above normal Diva matches. 4/10

Kane vs Edge
This one had a fully fleshed out story going into it, which is shown nicely in the promo before the match. I'm a big fan of edge, and as a monster Kane does better than some, and I got about what I expected from them. There are some good spots, and Lita adds a twist to proceedings, but I can't help but miss scary Kane. 6.5/10

HBK vs Kurt Angle
These two had an amazing match at Wrestlemania, and so everyone was waiting with bated breath to see what they would pull out this time. The result is an exciting, fast paced matchup with good technical play and some interesting manoeuvres. Not quite as good as their outing at 'Mania, but above the usual standard certainly. 8.5/10

John Cena vs Y2J vs Christian
All three are on fine form here, with Cena using more than his five moves, and the chance to see Christian and Jericho go at one another breaking up anything that could get repetitive. A well worked match with risky developments and some entertaining chemistry make this a match well worth watching. 8/10

Batista vs HHH
Hell in a Cell matches are still rare in the WWE in 2005, and this storyline was well deserving of ending in one. Triple H/Batista had a great trilogy of matches, and in my opinion this is the best one. There's plenty of violence, gore and weapons use, as well as some great in-ring storytelling and some imaginative developments. As a cynic, I normally can predict which move will end a match before the pinfall is attempted, but here there are three or four edge-of-your seat moments. One of the best matches of '05 9/10

On the extras you get a decent enough press conference and some throwaway interviews. So nothing special, but the press conference is worth a watch. All in all a great night that I really enjoyed, highly recommended for any wrestling fan. This is the WWE on fine form.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars All in all a fantastic event!, 9 Jan. 2009
By 
Mr. Daniel L. Alexander "Dan A" (Cardiff, Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WWE - Vengeance 2005 [DVD] (DVD)
Vengeance 2005 in Las Vegas, NV on June 26 2005 is a great RAW event. Possibly Raws best pay per view ever. I will rate the matches out of 10.

The event opens with Carlito vs Shelton Benjamin (6/10) I like Shelton Benjamin, he has alot of potential in the wrestling buisness and normally puts on a good match, no exception here. I prefered Carlito as a heel like he is here unlike his most recent face turn. This match is a good opener and the crowd get into it.

The second match of the evning is a divas match between Christy Hemme and Victoria (3/10) Im typically not a fan of diva matches and dont always watch them.

The third match is Kane vs. Edge (8/10) I actually really enjoyed this match, not so much the story line but the match is fun to watch, the amount of action at the end is really fun to watch and this is Kane at his best since he went without a mask. For some reason that thing made him better...

HBK vs Kurt Angle, Wrestlemania re-match (9/10) Fantastic match, some say not as good as the mania match but i feel it keeps a good pace and the crowd do enjoy every moment, some of the moves are great to watch.

A stupid really long segment follows this to calm the crowd down featuring Viscera and Lillian about getting married, fast forward.

The WWE title is then defended in a triple Threat match between John Cena vs Christian vs Y2J (7/10). Now this is Cenas first Raw PPV match, and its not bad, i mean you know whos going to win but its a fast paced match that is great to watch. I didnt think Cena would mesh with Christian and Jericho who had an awesome macth at WM20 but it works and is worth a watch.

The Final Match is the Hell in a Cell Triple H vs Batista (9/10) Brutal, exciting and generally a better Hell in a Cell than many of the others. The weapons are brutal in this one also which ups the intrest.

Overall a fantastic PPV, I suggest you buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great event, 25 Mar. 2008
By 
sean paul mccann "mccanns23" (ireland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: WWE - Vengeance 2005 [DVD] (DVD)
In june 2005 vengeance came to town and was the end of some of the feuds that has rattled on from the early part of the year,this is a strange event in that only 6 matches feature including a female match that wasnt for a title,and the lillian proposing to viscera slot which lasted for ages,certainly to kill time was humilating for more than just lillian,i was ashamed to have watched all of that without fast forwarding,i wont make that mistake again,anyway onto the matches.
The event started well enough with intercontinental champion carlito going up against the under rated shelton benjamin,this was a great match although they would both have better,a fast paced match with a good ending that was pretty cool.
Next up was christy hemme against victoria,the match had some hype going into this and the match featured some well executed moves but when you look at this through wrestling eyes you know you have seen this all done before in the womans division.
Next was a match with tons of heat going into it,edge vs kane,this was a very good contest and edge showcased why he was well on the way to being a big time player here while kane showed that while some of his matches are rotten,when he is the ring with a suitable rival that he too can raise his game and perform with the strength and skill that we all know he possesses.
Next up was a rematch between shawn michaels and kurt angle,at wrestlemania 21 they had a match that the heavens would have opened to allow for a better view,here they returned and whipped the crowd into a frenzy with wrestling of the highest calibre,in some ways the match couldnt fail,both men share a chemistry that many crave to have,the match went one way then the other and back again and in the end the crowd gave a standing ovation which was more than justified.
This was a hard match to follow but a triple threat match for the WWE championship was a fitting follow up indeed,we had the champ john cena against chris jericho and christian,this match had some great segemnts and moves with jericho and christian never truly trusting one another even though they shared the heel spotlight,cena gave his all and the match was not a failure by any means.
The main event followed,yes already,a hell in a cell match between triple h and the champion batista,triple h had never lost a match in this enviroment before and batista had never been in this kind of match before so the stakes were high and the advantage,at least on paper was with triple h.
The match was brutal with blood flowing like a tap,strength and skills were shown and a hunger to win/retain the belt was more than evident.This was a brilliant match and ended the night on a genuine high,the finishing move was classic and the winner probably deserved it but as for the loser,he impressed me so much and the crowd,who on the dvd extras are seen giving him a standing ovation,a great event in truth,some timewasting for sure but lets pretend that never happened,i can try.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is the best Raw PPV there is, 7 Jun. 2007
By 
This review is from: WWE - Vengeance 2005 [DVD] (DVD)
John Cena vs Christian vs Chris Jerico

great match but I hate the fact that Cena won 8/10

Batista vs HHH (hell in a cell)

Fantastic match may be the best match I have ever seen 10/10

Edge vs Kane

good match 7.5/10

Shawn Micheals vs Kurt Angle

good match but it was too long 7.5/10

Carlito vs Shelton Benjamin

okey match but the worst match on the card 6/10

Christy Hemme vs Victoria

Great for a womens match good looking women 7/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hell in a Cell!, 17 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WWE - Vengeance 2005 [DVD] (DVD)
Good event from Las Vegas, including Shawn Michaels vs Kurt Angle in a Wrestlemania 21 rematch. Batista vs Triple H in a Hell in a Cell match for the World Heavyweight Championship is one of the Animals best matches.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good, if disc wasn't scratched. Would recommend for the price though, 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WWE - Vengeance 2005 [DVD] (DVD)
Very good show, but my copy was scratched, so unable to watch some of it. Decent price though. I paid very little.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars WWE Vengeance 2005 review, 8 Feb. 2006
By A Customer
This review is from: WWE - Vengeance 2005 [DVD] (DVD)
This was probably the best event of 2005, with the exception of Wrestlemania of course, a raw event which included both wwe andworld heavy weight title matches and a definite match of the year candidate!
Match 1 : IC title Shelton Benjamin vs Carlito, a decent opener, benjamin of course delivers some quality moves but the match ends in a predictable fashion. 7/10
Match 2: Womens match , skip to next match 0/10
Match 3: Kane vs Edge , another decent match with interferences leading to a good end. 6/10
Match 4: Shawn Michaels vs Kurt Angle, the rematch from wrestlemania , it was always going to deliver but would it better the classic mania match. The answer...no, but almost as good. 10/10
Match 5 : Triple Threat for WWE title, John Cena v Y2J v Christian , this was probably John Cena's best performance as champ, and turned out to be a great match which keeps you on the edge of your seat for the majority. 8/10
Match 6: Hell in a cell for world heavyweight title, Batista vs Triple H, the last match in their rivalry , and easily the best, strangly this is also, in my opinion, batista's best title match and it involves the use of a barbed wire steel chair and base of steel steps. 7/10
Overall, raw's best ppv of 2005 and will not be a let down
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WWE - Vengeance 2005 [DVD] (DVD)
A great buy at a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

WWE - Vengeance 2005 [DVD]
WWE - Vengeance 2005 [DVD] by Wwe (DVD - 2005)
Used & New from: £3.17
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews