Customer Reviews


108 Reviews
5 star:
 (57)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Value!
This is a nicely styled bag and makes good use of the space available. It comes with plenty of pockets, zips and pen holders as well as a removable strap. The handle is comfortable and not too hard. The whole thing is made of durabuck (I think thats what they call it) which is NOT leather but is fairly tough and should last a fair while before cracking or whatever...
Published on 4 Mar. 2010 by Jay B.

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bought for work.
Although this is a good value briefcase. The shoulder strap is very flimsy and broke on the very first day I used it. I am able to cope by using the handle on the top of the case; but beware that if you like to carry on your shoulder then the shoulder strap that comes with it, is not fit for purpose.

The case itself looks of good quality and for the price is a...
Published on 7 Dec. 2011 by UKGamer


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Value!, 4 Mar. 2010
By 
Jay B. (Cornwall, U.K.) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Cooler PU Shoulder Messenger Bag fashion clutch handbags (Luggage)
This is a nicely styled bag and makes good use of the space available. It comes with plenty of pockets, zips and pen holders as well as a removable strap. The handle is comfortable and not too hard. The whole thing is made of durabuck (I think thats what they call it) which is NOT leather but is fairly tough and should last a fair while before cracking or whatever.

The only gripe I have is about the front clasp. It doesn't always work, and just when you think its fastened it pops open again. It doesn't always happen, but its annoying when it does. It's not a big problem though.

Still a very good buy for the money and the shipping is very fast!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bought for work., 7 Dec. 2011
This review is from: Cooler PU Shoulder Messenger Bag fashion clutch handbags (Luggage)
Although this is a good value briefcase. The shoulder strap is very flimsy and broke on the very first day I used it. I am able to cope by using the handle on the top of the case; but beware that if you like to carry on your shoulder then the shoulder strap that comes with it, is not fit for purpose.

The case itself looks of good quality and for the price is a bargain if it hadn't of been for the poor shoulder strap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth the money, 9 Mar. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cooler PU Shoulder Messenger Bag fashion clutch handbags (Luggage)
Excellent value for money. Bought it for my other half. He has spent much more money on previous briefcases which have been flimsier and less practical than this one. Also fast delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product, great value, 26 Jan. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cooler PU Shoulder Messenger Bag fashion clutch handbags (Luggage)
When first received this looks smart and good quality and several months later it's still as good (it's had a fairly easy life but used every day). I was concerned it would be a bit small but in fact it easily holds several files - as much as you would want to carry weight-wise in one hand. Plenty of compartments and pockets as well. No point in spending more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pleasantly surprised!, 17 Mar. 2011
This review is from: Cooler PU Shoulder Messenger Bag fashion clutch handbags (Luggage)
I was looking for a new briefcase at a reasonable price and this seemed to fit the bill. I was pleasantly surprised when I received it as it was even better than expected. It looks really smart for this price, is sturdy yet not too big and bulky. Nice comfortable handle which doesn't dig into your hand or you can use the additional clip-on shoulder strap. This is not leather but it does look really nice, not cheap looking in any way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay for the price, 21 Jan. 2013
By 
J. Hankins (Southampton, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Cooler PU Shoulder Messenger Bag fashion clutch handbags (Luggage)
Given the price of the bag, this is surprising good quality and smart looking bag. The only flaw are the shoulder straps; if you carry anything heavy in your bag then the metal D-Rings on the side of the bag will start to tear through the leather and eventually break. I wouldn't recommend this bag to anyone who wants to carry any significant weight in it (no laptops, no heavy textbooks, etc.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely great !, 14 Aug. 2010
By 
K3llytjuh (Brugge, Belgium) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Cooler PU Shoulder Messenger Bag fashion clutch handbags (Luggage)
You just can't complain when you see this bag. I thought for this amount it would be poor quality. But the bag actually looks very smart. I am very happy with this purchase. Lot of space. So I can even put my laptop in it. Mind you there is a green strap instead of black one. But it looks okay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Locking system not working, 20 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cooler PU Shoulder Messenger Bag fashion clutch handbags (Luggage)
I have had this bag for about 2 weeks now and I bought this bag as I needed one for work and did not want to spend lot of money for a leather one. Only thing I expected for it to do was to function and that is not what is happening. The catch system for one does not work properly and it gets stuck and jammed from day one. I thought as the days passed it would smoothen out the mechanism but it is not happening. Frustrating. Bag is otherwise nice and has functionality. I would have loved it to bits only if I was able to close it properly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Briefcase, 5 Oct. 2010
This review is from: Cooler PU Shoulder Messenger Bag fashion clutch handbags (Luggage)
Great briefcase, nice size, lots of pockets & compartments. Good value for money. Not too heavy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bargain Briefcase!, 29 Dec. 2010
By 
T. ley (Devon) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We bought this for our son as a birthday present as he said he wanted this type of briefcase for work.He was very impressed with the quality of it and so were we with the price,it was half the price of similar ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Falcon, BD-2584, Flapover Briefcase, Black
£25.60
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews