Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars One great disk, one mediochre
The first disk is called "An Evening with Max Boyce". It's a special event concert with an audience of most un-Max Boyce-like people, unlike all of his concerts at rugby clubs. It reminded me of when he was at the Royal Command Performance many years ago, his humor just doesn't reach the audience, and it shows.

The second disk s called "Max Boycee Down...
Published 16 months ago by Gwyn Edwards

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars the best of Max Boyce
THe dvds are of good quality;however,I was a little disappointed in the number of songs sung.I expected more:too much talking & not enough singing
Published on 15 Oct 2011 by bandaid.2


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars One great disk, one mediochre, 15 May 2013
By 
Gwyn Edwards (Mountain View, CA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Max Boyce - The Best Of Max Boyce [DVD] (DVD)
The first disk is called "An Evening with Max Boyce". It's a special event concert with an audience of most un-Max Boyce-like people, unlike all of his concerts at rugby clubs. It reminded me of when he was at the Royal Command Performance many years ago, his humor just doesn't reach the audience, and it shows.

The second disk s called "Max Boycee Down Under". It's a concert he performed in the Sydney Opera House in 2003, and it's clear that the audience are all rugby fans and his performance really gets them. Again, it shows, and the result is wonderful. Unfortunately, Amazon doesn't state the titles of the disks, with the result that I went and bought the "Max Boycee Down Under" DVD as well! Since I live in California, the shipping cost makes it not worth while returning it, I'll give it to one of my Welsh friends here, assuming they have a region free NTSC/PAL DVD player, as I do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars the best of Max Boyce, 15 Oct 2011
This review is from: Max Boyce - The Best Of Max Boyce [DVD] (DVD)
THe dvds are of good quality;however,I was a little disappointed in the number of songs sung.I expected more:too much talking & not enough singing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars max boyce, 15 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Max Boyce - The Best Of Max Boyce [DVD] (DVD)
what a great dvd. highly recommended for fans of this great welsh comic. service price and delivery all spot on so thankyou.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good DVD for a Max Boyce fan, 7 Aug 2010
By 
David (NOTTINGHAM, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Max Boyce - The Best Of Max Boyce [DVD] (DVD)
You have to be a real max Boyce fan to really enjoy this dvd I used to love Max 30rs ago & when I saw this double DVD thought it was a great chance to hear him again. This not a bad DVD at all & Max is great unfortunately most of his jokes are the same as before & to many in jokes were you have to know the town/place he's talking about or the rugby match "he was there" when the story evolves around.
Good but not great DVD for welsh & rugby fans only. sorry Max...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Max Boyce - The Best Of Max Boyce [DVD] (DVD)
Run out of superlatives, without a doubt one of Wales's greatest showmen. Consistently funny and usually topical. A true legend, definitely worth watching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars max Boyce comedian and Welsh folk singer all in English, 26 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Max Boyce - The Best Of Max Boyce [DVD] (DVD)
Fast delivery of a classic video / did which again made us laugh watching it like it had done almost 40 years earlier also the songs sound as good now as they did then
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It's ok, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Max Boyce - The Best Of Max Boyce [DVD] (DVD)
I have enjoyed listening to Max Boyce's songs and stories for a long time and hoped that the DVDs would have a similar mix of the two to that on his CDs/records and in his television programmes of old but I was a bit disappointed that there weren't many of his songs on these DVDs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Max Boyce, 14 Oct 2013
By 
D. Wood - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Max Boyce - The Best Of Max Boyce [DVD] (DVD)
If you love Max's style of humour and music, then this will float your boat - a great compilation - well done!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Max Boyce, 1 May 2010
This review is from: Max Boyce - The Best Of Max Boyce [DVD] (DVD)
bought this as a gift so not seen it but Bor in law said it was very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars MORE MAX BOYCE DVDS PLEASE, 13 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Max Boyce - The Best Of Max Boyce [DVD] (DVD)
Loved this DVD. Why hasn't there been more DVD's made of Max Boyce? He has been making people smile/laugh for so many years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Max Boyce - The Best Of Max Boyce [DVD]
Max Boyce - The Best Of Max Boyce [DVD] by Max Boyce (DVD - 2005)
£9.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews