Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.3 out of 5 stars16
3.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 August 2009
After playing Bustin' Out and The Sims for Xbox I might as well try the Sims 2 for Xbox. It was great as it featured a load of new features including the new direct controll feature and the create your own meal and recipie feature. I thought personally it was nearly as good as the pc version. The clothes are great to and there are a lot of objects to furnish and decorate your home with to! I would recomend this game to any sims fan.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2009
I bought this game because my laptop broke so I got a replacement but it doesn't have a CD drive. I was having serious withdrawal symptoms, but I finally got this game. Its a bit different from the PC game, with story mode, which I appreciate, and the change of clothing is also a fun feature.
The only thing that really disappoints me is the fact that you cannot have children, which means that the original Sims is better than Sims 2, in my eyes. The graphics aren't amazing either but they're sufficient. But yes, I would recommend the PC game over the console one. Although, this game isn't half bad.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2005
I have recently bought this game instead of the PC version, as our computer is too old and rubbish to play it. But, I have played it on my friends computer, and I loved it.
I have to say, this game, although very good, is not quite the same as the PC version. Firstly, you can only have a house with one floor! And, there is no life in this, you can only be an adult.
However, the story mode is a great feature of this game, and having direct control really helps. the classic control sucks it is really pathetic.
I would have to say that you should only buy this if you can't get the PC version, as that is alot better.
0Comment|21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2015
The disc I received does not work. Game can be played for max 20 mins then the whole screen goes black. Been tried on more than one xbox various time, does not work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2016
Do NOT buy from this buyer! My game didn't work and they will not reply to any messages:)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2015
best sims ever you can walk around as your sims
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2015
Really quick delivery! Thanks happy daughter
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2015
perfect, arrived super fast will use again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2015
Good condition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2014
Loved this game and been after a copy for years, was disappointed with this copy though, scratches all over causing the came to crash ever 20 minutes. Have to save every little bit of progress!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)