Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars as good as ever
Those of you who have watched previous episodes about the antics in Dibley will not be disappointed. Dawn French, as usual demonstrates her outstanding ability to make your stomach ache from laughter. I particularly like Merry Christmas - a real good episode. I commend the team on their political message at the end of Happy New Year - it in no way detracts from the...
Published on 2 April 2006

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Smutty and weak humour
I can't understand why this is rated 12 as much of it is very crude, with a lot of sexual references throughout. Even sex with animals gets a mention. The scene where characters put new words to Christmas carols would probably offend any Christians watching. In fact it offended me and I'm an agnostic.
Published 2 months ago by Rainbowfan


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars as good as ever, 2 April 2006
By A Customer
This review is from: The Vicar of Dibley - A Very Dibley Christmas [DVD] (DVD)
Those of you who have watched previous episodes about the antics in Dibley will not be disappointed. Dawn French, as usual demonstrates her outstanding ability to make your stomach ache from laughter. I particularly like Merry Christmas - a real good episode. I commend the team on their political message at the end of Happy New Year - it in no way detracts from the hilarity of the episode, and makes you think on your actions a little. all round - brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 10th Anniversary Specials: A marvellous addition to the series, 23 Mar 2011
This review is from: The Vicar of Dibley - A Very Dibley Christmas [DVD] (DVD)
After taking a big break after the third season, The Vicster is back with two more special episodes for the show's ten year anniversary. Merry Christmas has to be one of the most hilarious episodes I have ever seen, the jokes are cruder and more in your face than they were previously, but I still find Geraldine and the villagers as funny as ever. A lot of people disliked these episodes (aswell as the finale) due to the change in Alice's character... but I would argue that a long time has passed since season 3, and she has been a wife and mother since then, so will obviously mature at lease a little bit. Happy New Year ends with quite an upsetting message so I would warn you to prepare yourself so you're not caught off guard, but the episode as a whole is great (guest appearance from Miranda Hart). The penultimate dvd of the Vicar of Dibley. I urge you to ignore negative reviews and buy this so you can decide for yourself, because fans seem to be torn. And if you enjoy this, you will enjoy the finale DVD 'A Holy Wholly Happy Ending' as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 23 Dec 2011
This review is from: The Vicar of Dibley - A Very Dibley Christmas [DVD] (DVD)
Absolutely love The Vicar of Dibley, bought this for a friend to complete her collection. It's certainly watched repeatedly in my home! This dvd was delivered quickly and also purchased another VoD that was recommended at the time of purchase. Very pleased with these products!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Vicar of Dibley - A very Dibley Christmas, 1 Feb 2009
By 
Clare Carpenter (Fujariah, UAE) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Vicar of Dibley - A Very Dibley Christmas [DVD] (DVD)
I purchased this dvd to go along with the box set....what a gem!! This is one of the best BBC series and to be able to watch it as I like is the best....Dawn French is totally brilliant as 'Geraldine'. Buy its a BBC Classic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Smutty and weak humour, 26 April 2014
This review is from: The Vicar of Dibley - A Very Dibley Christmas [DVD] (DVD)
I can't understand why this is rated 12 as much of it is very crude, with a lot of sexual references throughout. Even sex with animals gets a mention. The scene where characters put new words to Christmas carols would probably offend any Christians watching. In fact it offended me and I'm an agnostic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Funny!, 16 Nov 2013
By 
Mr. M. K. Johnson (Norwich,England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Vicar of Dibley - A Very Dibley Christmas [DVD] (DVD)
If Dawn French were a real vicar,she would have no problems with finding members for her congregation! She makes the most unusual vicar that you could find!
A must have for the festive season! Get it-you will love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars God like lol, 30 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Vicar of Dibley - A Very Dibley Christmas [DVD] (DVD)
I've always loved Vicar of Dibley and I hadn't actually seen this one I have the whole collection now and Dawn French was the perfect choice for the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars giggles all the way, 4 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Vicar of Dibley - A Very Dibley Christmas [DVD] (DVD)
excellent condition and watch it over and over again,still making me laugh!
watch it and escape to that funny little village.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fab, 27 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Vicar of Dibley - A Very Dibley Christmas [DVD] (DVD)
Price was good fro this DVD and well pass this on to friends and well wach it more then once
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas fun for all, 18 Nov 2010
By 
Ms. Kathryn Bellard (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Vicar of Dibley - A Very Dibley Christmas [DVD] (DVD)
What a fantastic film to watch over Christmas....or any time of year really!!! The DVD arrived not long after it's order and such a good price too.........Turning out to be a perfect stocking filler!!!!! Thanks to amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Vicar of Dibley - A Very Dibley Christmas [DVD]
2.15
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews