Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a sports film that men will love and women will enjoy
The Perfect Catch is about a man's obsession with the Boston Red Sox baseball team and how he struggles to balance the time he spends following the team with the time his girlfriend wants him to spend with her.I think most people will be able to relate to the characters in this
film.Great acting and the scenes in the baseball stadium are tremendous and were actually...
Published on 29 Sep 2007 by Amazon Customer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Light hearted comedy.
Film is light hearted comedy that stars Drew Barrymore. Any Red Sox fan will appreciate the atmosphere and the film portrays the struggles of an over obsessed fan. Good laugh will watch again.
Published 14 months ago by louise


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a sports film that men will love and women will enjoy, 29 Sep 2007
This review is from: The Perfect Catch [DVD] (DVD)
The Perfect Catch is about a man's obsession with the Boston Red Sox baseball team and how he struggles to balance the time he spends following the team with the time his girlfriend wants him to spend with her.I think most people will be able to relate to the characters in this
film.Great acting and the scenes in the baseball stadium are tremendous and were actually filmed at real Red Sox matches.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wow!, 21 Jan 2007
By 
This review is from: The Perfect Catch [DVD] (DVD)
I really like this movie!! the typical style baseball game style movie, but with a twist of romance. Definitely a chick flick and absolutely fab! I do not understand why people rate this so low when its such a good movie! The actors are brilliant, the storyline is fab! what else could be better?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Perfect Catch [DVD] (DVD)
Excellent film, great acting. Love the ending too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awsome funny movie, 21 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Perfect Catch [DVD] (DVD)
Not much to say really, other than a really watchable movie. You all no who this guy is, you've seen him on tv the today show etc. He's hilarious. Buy it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly good Rom-Com, 24 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Perfect Catch [DVD] (DVD)
I loved this. I am a massive Jimmy Fallon fan which is why I purchased it and I was pleasantly surprised how good this was. The chemistry between Drew Barrymore and Jimmy Fallon makes it and I found it a really authentic take on relationship issues that most people would relate to. Jimmy is really great in it and gives a nuanced very sweet performance which makes you want more film from him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Light hearted comedy., 11 May 2013
This review is from: The Perfect Catch [DVD] (DVD)
Film is light hearted comedy that stars Drew Barrymore. Any Red Sox fan will appreciate the atmosphere and the film portrays the struggles of an over obsessed fan. Good laugh will watch again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars feel good film, 2 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Perfect Catch [DVD] (DVD)
I enjoyed this film.. and I guess that's what matters when it comes to watching a film. Sure, it isn't the best film I've ever seen, but it made me laugh-out-loud at times, and the fact the Drew Barrymore and Jimmy Fallon are the leads made this better than I thought. Both actors have brilliant comedic timing and they play off each other very well. I'm not a huge sports fan, so I probably missed many references and jokes aimed at sport, but nevertheless I enjoyed the film and was rooting for Drew and Jimmy to end up together from pretty much the beginning. Some of their encounters made me laugh quite a bit and the storyline (a man being wrapped up in his preferred sport team.. the woman trying, and failing, to accommodate that in her life) didn't fail to amuse me, while also hitting home as being fairly realistic. Anyway, in summary, it's a funny film, excellent leads, and definitely worth a watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A PERFECT CATCH, 24 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Perfect Catch [DVD] (DVD)
I WOULD STRONGLY SUGGEST THAT YOU GET THIS MOVIE GREAT AND FUNNY PERFORMANCES FROM BOTH DREW BAARRYMORE AND JIMMY FALLON FEVER PITCH WAS FUNNY BUT NOT AS FUNNY AS THIS ONE BUY IT YOU WONT BE SORRY.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars speedy, reliable service, 18 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Perfect Catch [DVD] (DVD)
very pleased with the quality of product and speed of despatch.

very pleased with the quality of product and speed of despatch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars dont be daft, 29 Mar 2012
This review is from: The Perfect Catch [DVD] (DVD)
Why some people are giving this a low rating I have no idea. In my opinion it is a great film and one that makes me want to watch it over and over again. I am not in fact a Drew Barrymore fan but actually enjoyed her performance in this film. I am a Boston Red Sox fan however so maybe thats why it appeals to me more but its just a fun carefree rom com and why do some people think that if you have not had a real good hearty fall on the floor laugh its not funny. Watch it you will not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Perfect Catch [DVD]
The Perfect Catch [DVD] by Bobby Farrelly (DVD - 2006)
2.72
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews