Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars17
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£14.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 January 2006
I've seen this film twice & now bought it! It's a chick flick and rom com. There's perhaps not much substance but a real feel good film for all you romantics!
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2011
I like this film even though it's not your classic Christmas viewing. It is syrupy and a bit over top and I know this has been done before, but it's a watchable film for the Christmas period. Don't watch this expecting another 'It's A Wonderful Life' because you will be disapointed, but if you watch it for what it is, you just might enjoy it. Also, this is more for the females.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2011
This is one of my favourite Christmas girly films, tried to locate it a few year ago and couldn't find it. Thank you Amazon for having it now....! In December, all cosy with candles on glass of red wine and Eve's Christmas, fab.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2012
This is a fantastic Christmas movie. Really makes you smile and it's definitely one for the girls. Also makes you appreciate what is really important in life! Highly recommended.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2013
Love this Christmas DVD, however it was a nightmare trying to track one down at a reasonable price. some places wanted a rediclious money.would recommendūüėÉ
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2005
This film is really bad, it is a sort of cheap "copy" of the awsome movie "Family man" (with Nicholas Cage)without the charm. The actors are absolutly C-class, a bit embarrasign to watch really. There is no chemistry, no emotions and it is best described as a flat pancake!
Do not buy, rent or watch.....ugh!
11 comment|22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2015
I enjoyed this fantasy Christmas movie. It wasn't a tear jerker or full of drama just a nice feel good family movie. OK so the story line is not new but it has a new slant to it. I would certainly recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2009
And if you're after a festive film that isnt going to tax your brain but is filled to the brim with a `what if?' tale, a guardian angel, a ditzy main character and more whitened teeth than you can shake a stick at, then this is the one for you. Be warned - the scene where Sebastian Spence (Scott) sings to Elisa Donovan (Eve) is teeth-crunchingly cringeworthy. Perhaps take the opportunity to nip out of the room for some more mince pies. Or some strong festive punch.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2011
it was a good film but can only watch it gets you into the christmas spirit not the best christmas film i have watched
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2014
christmas movie that is easy to watch and not get fed up with when watched over and over christmas romance
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.