Customer Reviews


62 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A New Classic
I absolutely love this movie!!! For the last few years, I've watched it while putting up the Christmas tree - it really puts me in a festive mood. Sure, it's a bit silly, but isn't that part of the fun? There are some genuinely funny moments in it, like Tim Allen's suntan and eyebrow disaster, but I really love the way it all comes together to work out well for the...
Published on 17 Aug 2009 by S.L Ireland

versus
15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit of festive fun
This is a reasonably watchable movie, perfect for the days leading up to Christmas when the madness starts to get to you!
It is well acted and you can sympathise with the characters' decision to escape for the festive season. Unfortunately, this decision doesn't go down too well with their neighbours who expect them to keep up the normal Christmas...
Published on 22 Nov 2005


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A New Classic, 17 Aug 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I absolutely love this movie!!! For the last few years, I've watched it while putting up the Christmas tree - it really puts me in a festive mood. Sure, it's a bit silly, but isn't that part of the fun? There are some genuinely funny moments in it, like Tim Allen's suntan and eyebrow disaster, but I really love the way it all comes together to work out well for the Kranks.
Light-hearted, funny, and warm. Really enjoy it every year. If you enjoy "The Santa Clause", you'll love this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great family fun film, 11 Feb 2006
By A Customer
Really enjoyed this film, really funny. Will be on of my classic family christmas films to watch each year. One to watch with all the family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great to get you in a festive mood!, 23 Oct 2011
I borrowed this film off a friend one christmas, and because i loved it so much, she bought me a copy!
The film really gets me in a festive mood, and has plenty of moments for laughter.
This film should be appreciated for its fun factor and the fact it is a cheesy festive film with decent enough acting and story line to enjoy watching it over and over!
It's a film I watch every year close to christmas along with Elf and The Family Stone :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit of festive fun, 22 Nov 2005
By A Customer
This is a reasonably watchable movie, perfect for the days leading up to Christmas when the madness starts to get to you!
It is well acted and you can sympathise with the characters' decision to escape for the festive season. Unfortunately, this decision doesn't go down too well with their neighbours who expect them to keep up the normal Christmas traditions.
There are the usual cringing and wincing moments -enough to keep the watcher entertained.
It is well worth a viewing, if only to enjoy the part where the Tim Allen character has botox. Classic! It made me cry with laughter!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas isn't Christmas without Christmas with the Kranks, 17 Nov 2013
In my household the Christmas season doesn't truly start without having watched Christmas with the Kranks. It's a fun movie about a couple trying to skip Christmas because their daughter has gone to join the peace corps, but the only problem is they are from a very traditional christmassy neighbourhood, who are adamant they will follow the christmas traditions i.e. putting up frosty the snowman. Great fun, never seems to get old (we have had it for five years now) and full of true christmassy spirit! We absolutely love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Feel good Christmas film., 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a delightful christmas film for the whole family - the Cast is great and the plot funny throughout - especially the Botox scene! Well woth the money and I would heartily reccommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliantly Funny, 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I just love the part when Tim Allens face is frozen, trying to eat and stabbing his face with a fork, just kills me.
I love Jamie Lee Curtis, So well written and extremely funny,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas with the kranks, 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Item arrived before estimated delivery date. I'm really pleased with the dvd, a funny & predictable film & good to watch with the family!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars xmas dvd, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
daughter well pleased with the dvd good value for money and were entertained for a few hours and added to her library
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Dire Xmas movie., 12 April 2014
By 
G. Ferris (Leics UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Buy Elf.

This clanger sucks like a humbug on a cold day.
Bad acting, rubbish gags, Grisham must be recoiling in utter contempt.
Nuff said.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Verrückte Weihnachten
Verrückte Weihnachten by Chris Columbus (UMD Mini for PSP)
Used & New from: £42.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews