Customer Reviews


119 Reviews
5 star:
 (88)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absoloutley Amazing!!!!
I have the original CD but couldn't resist the footage so had to buy the DVD edition - well worth the money. Chad, Ryan, Daniel & Mike certainly know how to put on a show and you can see just how much they appreciate their fans.

This is my fave album and I strongly suggest you buy this just for the footage. You also have to check out the video for "If everyone...
Published on 12 July 2007 by Nats

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not their best.....
I'm a big Nickelback fan from their ealier stuff of curb to Dark Horse.
However this album much like Dark Horse lacks depth, yes there are a couple of meaningfull ballads such as 'If Everyone Cared' But alot of the album lacks any depth or meaning to it and is mainly about sex and drugs, which yes is great for rock songs but not nearly every track of the album...
Published on 23 Nov. 2011 by Ben


‹ Previous | 1 2 312 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A solid album from a varied band, 16 Sept. 2007
This review is from: All The Right Reasons (Audio CD)
Nickelback are a band who've produced a fairly mixed bag of stuff, not that they've ever deviated from that same brand of testosterone-driven hard rock, but it's just not always clicked, sure they've had some cool tracks but this is probably their first album to completely gel.
There's a whole heap of great tracks on this album, a couple are a bit weaker but there's not an off track in sight and more than a few truly great ones. If you're new to Nickelback this is probably their best album so far and therefore a good introduction, if you're already a fan then this is essential.
There's not much to say really. It's big, it's loud, it's rough and it just really works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AllThe Right Reasons - What an album!!, 8 Oct. 2005
This review is from: All The Right Reasons (Audio CD)
If you thought `The Long Road was an awesome album - Nickelback have done it again with their 5th album, it is what every Nickelback fan wished for and more! There is a good balance of loud heavy rock songs, particularly `Follow You Home`, `Fight For All The Right Reasons`, `Animals` and `Side of a Bullet` they are all absolute corkers!! there are some excellent ballads too `Savin Me` is a great song showing the singing talents of guitarist Ryan Peake,` If Everyone Cared` is also a great song. But Nickelback at their best is the heavier sound that they do so briliantly. Nice one guys!! _ I`m a happy bunny with this album - I totally recommend it!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rock Lives .... and is thriving., 14 July 2008
By 
C. Cubbin "fox5596" (South Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: All The Right Reasons (Audio CD)
For those who, like me, grew up with the likes of Queen, Rainbow, Deep Purple, Black Sabbath, Iron Maiden, Led Zeppelin, it is indescribably good to hear rock that stands up with the best there has been and is able to look it square in the eye.

I could pontificate on the sheer raw energy of 'All the Wrong Reasons' and 'Next Contender', the deservedly popular 'Rockstar' or the subtle harmonies and just damn good music in 'Photograph', but really, you should just listen to it yourself. Not only is this great old-fashioned rock with good vocals in harmonic depth, it is beautifully balanced as an album between anthems, thrashy head-bangers and non-slushy ballads. To quote an oft-used phrase, it is all killer and no filler, any one of the tracks could be nailed into the Top-Ten.

I like this album ... a lot ... it's definitely one of the favourites and considering the company it keeps in my CD collection next to the affore-mentioned bands that is no mean achievement. This is the first Nickelback album I have heard, it most certainly won't be the last.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it all!! (...apart from Rockstar.), 3 Feb. 2009
This review is from: All The Right Reasons (Audio CD)
great album!
loads of great songs! :)
all except 'Rockstar' is great!! :)
...Rockstar is played waaaaaaaaaaay too much and has got into the wrong hands. If you've only hurd Rockstar, then you probably won't like this band too much, you may do, but it's completely different to nearly everything else they've ever done... and personally i don't like it too much. But that's me. It was one of the best things in the charts, but that says very very little. It's not the band at they're best or most musically quality, or even lyrical quality, just got lots of publicity lots of people in the video (which is not an amazing and new idea for a music video, it's basically a not as awesome verson of just a day by feeder's music video, they've just done it with famous people instead of anyone sending their video in (much more novel idea)) and is very catchy (too darn catchy in my view).
But please do buy it they are a great band. But listen to more of Nickelback's actual stuff, not Rockstar.
...rant over.
Buy this album! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All the Right Reasons to love Nickelback, 27 Oct. 2005
This review is from: All The Right Reasons (Audio CD)
Well they're back with their 5th album,a new drummer and they're better than ever! I would recommend this album because it has a variety of different songs, from the hard and heavy Side of a Bullet to the subtle and gentle Far Away. There are also songs like Rock Star that give an insight to the rockstar life and the lengths people will go to in order to become one! The most mentionable song on the album is Photograph. It contains memories from Nickelback's past including details of Chad Kroeger's criminal ways! It's a great song having everything from truancy to first kisses.Who would have thought that these two things could go together so well!
The guys have definately used their skills to produce a fanatastic album and Chad Kroeger has certainly excelled himself in terms of lyrics.
This album has new songs that are everything, and a little bit more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Believe the majority and buy it!, 22 Jan. 2008
By 
Dr Evil (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: All The Right Reasons (Audio CD)
After the strangely delayed release of the incredible single "Rockstar" in the UK, I've been listening to this album a lot again recently and it is still as brilliant and fresh and it was when I first bought it well over two years ago.

As well as "Rock Star" there is the classic track "Photograph" that is All the Right Reasons' equivelent to Silver Side Up's "How You Remind Me" and in a lot of ways is much better, in my opinion.

Another great track from the album is the very memorable "Far Away". Chad Krouger is definately one of the best rock singers from the last few years and this track is one that really proves why. All The Right Reasons is also the first album without the original drummer Ryan Vikedal and the first to feature his replacement, Daniel Adair.

Overall, if you enjoyed any of Nickelback's previous four albums, I'd highly recommend this as it is easily the best of them all. Some very memorable tunes here that you'll find yourself singing along to after just a couple of listens.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The 'Back are back on top form, 4 Oct. 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: All The Right Reasons (Audio CD)
This is Nickelback at their best. I'm biased as a hardened Nickelback fan, but really this album simply rocks. Their new drummer Daniel Adair shows his stuff with some great drumming and exercises his vocals with some three part harmonies in the mellower tracks. Nickelback are always being critised and those critics will not change their view despite this album - ignore them and just go out and get it. Highlights for me - the rocking openers Follow You Home and Fight for All the Wrong Reasons. The single Photograph is a typical Kroeger look back in time, with brilliant lyrics. Side of a Bullet is a tribute to the late Dimebag Darrell and includes a guitar solo by the man himself. But I won't go on, just get going and order your own copy - if you like good solid rock you won't regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Right Reason for Buying this album, 21 Dec. 2005
By 
AndyJM (Newcastle, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: All The Right Reasons (Audio CD)
Nickelback have altered their style quite significantly since "Curb" and "The State", and "All The Right Reasons" still differs from their previous album "The Long Road", with more powerful lyrics and some amazing guitar riffs, "All The Right Reasons" is strong collection of what will without a doubt be Nickelback's best album yet. Unlike their previous works, there is not a single track on this album that I didn't enjoy, and the single Photograph doesn't do the whole album justice, there are some amazing songs like the opening track "Follow you home", "Someone that you're with", "Fight for all the wrong reasons" and interesting ballad-like tracks like "Savin Me".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Masterpiece !!!, 10 Mar. 2006
By 
K. Ousmanova "Chameleon" (Denmark) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: All The Right Reasons (Audio CD)
Wow. This was love at first sound. An AMAZING album. This is their best album so far. EVERY single song is great, not just good. You can really hear that they have their hearts in every song on this album. I love this album, it is a masterpiece, one of the best in the world. I still have it on repeat...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Finally showing some potential again, 17 May 2006
By 
M. Picton "mattituderules" (Sutton, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: All The Right Reasons (Audio CD)
I first started listening to Nickelback when they released the over-played "How you remind me" and currently have all their albums. The first 2 albums 'Curb' and 'The State' were good albums, giving that Hard rock sound with raw vocals and guitar. The next 2 albums 'Silver Side Up' and 'The Long Road' proved somewhat disappointing though, offering nothing more than boring/overused guitar riffs and similar songs. I didnt get this album straight away for 2 reasons. 1: I expected that this wasnt much of an improvement and 2: The first release "Photograph" suggested they were using the same formula as they did with the previous 2 albums. I was mistaken, from first listen its clear to see that Nickelback are changing, for the better. The album adds more dynamic and experiments with different sounds. Chad's vocals and lyrics have improved greatly and there are some neat guitar riffs. My personal favourites are 'Savin me', 'Fight for all the wrong reasons' and 'Animals'. Definitely their best work but some songs (Photograph, If Everyone Cared) dont to the album justice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 312 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

All The Right Reasons
All The Right Reasons by Nickelback (Audio CD - 2005)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews