Customer Reviews


144 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (38)
3 star:
 (22)
2 star:
 (24)
1 star:
 (16)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars annoying faults but a decent game
Firstly I'd like to say I am a big fan of the FIFA series but also like the odd game of Pro Evo. I am not here to say which is better as I feel they are both decent games and is really up to the individuals needs. People who like pro evo are constantly putting the game down as being too easy but most wont have played the newest addition to the FIFA series. I feel there...
Published on 3 Oct 2005 by Pete

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars FIFA 06 - A major let down
Goodness me, where do I start. After all the hype that this game was finally going to beat all the other FIFA games, and actually start to challenge the Pro Evo series again, look what we have. An over-rated football game only popular by the fact that the series is popular and it has an extraordinary amount of teams and leagues.
First things first. Gameplay has...
Published on 4 Jan 2006 by gazevansv1


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars annoying faults but a decent game, 3 Oct 2005
By 
Pete (Wirral, Merseyside) - See all my reviews
This review is from: FIFA 06 (PS2) (Video Game)
Firstly I'd like to say I am a big fan of the FIFA series but also like the odd game of Pro Evo. I am not here to say which is better as I feel they are both decent games and is really up to the individuals needs. People who like pro evo are constantly putting the game down as being too easy but most wont have played the newest addition to the FIFA series. I feel there may be some Pro Evo fans who actually like this FIFA!
I have to say that I was expecting a lot from this new FIFA and was a little let down when I first played it. It took me a few games to get the hang of the new style and noticed straight away that the game has a few really annoying faults.
The graphics haven't changed much with regards to player likenesess and the commentary is a little annoying to start with but you soon get used to Andy Gray sounding like a chipmunk.
The transfer's on the game are not up to date as the game was finished a week before the close of the transfer window. This isn't much of a problem as you can update the teams yourself, though a little annoying when you just want to pick up and play.
I also found that there are a lot of players missing from the game which is very suprising as I've never had this problem before.
Some of the missing players are well know too.
Being an Everton fan they where the first team I wanted to update.
Ferrari from Roma, Van Der Meyde from Inter and Nuno Valente from Porto where the only changes I needed to make.
Ferrari is the only one in the game!
Valente is a Portugal international player and is actually in the international side on FIFA 06 but he cannot be found in the Porto side!
Then on to Van der Meyde, another World Class international player who is well known in Europe but again can't be found in the Inter side and the game doesn't even feature the Holland national side!!
Looking around the Premiership there are a few regular players missing from some other sides, I wont list them as there are quite a few. The only way round this is to create them in the create player screen.
I'm sure there are more things that people dont like but they are the major ones I have found.
Maybe a glich too I noticed Birmingham dont have names on the back of their kits! weird.
On the up side though there are quite a lot of new things.
The gameplay is smoother in a strange sort of way and feels a lot different from previous incarnations.
It's harder to tackle players now and often the slide tackle can end in a straight red. Frustrating at first but realistic.
Shooting is also harder.
Unlike the other FIFA games where it was possible to score from 30 or 40 yards out it is now harder to find space to get a decent shot off and often the keeper has is covered anyway. As it's harder to find space it's harder to score the same goal more than once.
The corner and freekick system has also changed, the target arrow is back from earlier versions. The freekick no longer has a target or the ball in the lower corner for spin. Now you have to position the player using both analogue sticks to aim and although it's fairly easy to get the shot on taget you only score about 1 in 15 rather than 1 in 5 as in FIFA '05.
The more in depth manager experience is ace, and it's recommended to start in a lower league, rather than as Celtic for the first season then a Premier Team in the second!!
The game also has better stadiums, there are empty seats when playing a poor side! More skills which are easy to carry out, ability to edit current player's stats as well as a decent soundtrack.
Anyway, it's a pretty decent game even with the annoying faults. I can see a lot of people disliking it as it may take a little more practice to master than before and some may not like the new system of play.
I feel this is a step forward for the FIFA series and through it's errors they can only learn.
I recomend trying before buying it as it may not appeal to every fan of other FIFA games, but it's worth the £30 as it'll deffo keep you occupied until the next gen consoles are released.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fifa 06 GREAT!, 9 Oct 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: FIFA 06 (PS2) (Video Game)
The annual fifa game has arrived! This year it is out earlier than ever before (30th September). It features new gameplay with tighter feeling to the control of the players it also has new manager mode,the refs and players are also much more intelligent. Fifa once again beats pro evo for licensing with 10 leagues and several thousand players and all the updated kits.One feature i like is having the nike footballs for different leagues. The gameplay is a lot better than fifa 05 and the shooting is now completely freeform. EA have taken the gamble not bring out total club manager this year and roled it up into Fifa 06 GREAT. I'm a huge fifa fan and last year bought fifa 05 then pro evo 4 i had to admit that pes4 was better but this year fifa has changed and is much better than either of them. The only fault is that the transfers only go up to 24/8/05 however you can easily update this using the club tranfers option. Overall fifa is getting a lot better and is ready to face Pro evo this time round.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars FIFA 06 - A major let down, 4 Jan 2006
This review is from: FIFA 06 (PS2) (Video Game)
Goodness me, where do I start. After all the hype that this game was finally going to beat all the other FIFA games, and actually start to challenge the Pro Evo series again, look what we have. An over-rated football game only popular by the fact that the series is popular and it has an extraordinary amount of teams and leagues.
First things first. Gameplay has changed a lot since Fifa 2005. You now need to look for space to pass the ball instead of running through all the defenders in search for a rocket shot on goal. It's amazingly hard to get past even one player, and even on amatuer mode it's still not really easy. The idea is good, but the opponent’s defenders never seem to move a lot, with can get frustrating. Also, it's very rare to even see one of your own players making a run. By the time you press L1 to make one of your players run, and you're about to make a pass, AGH! You've just been tackled and now they go on in search for a goal. Another thing is that when trying to tackle an opposing player, it can be hard and again frustrating. They seem to just spin around at some speed, showing their back to you when you try to make a tackle, and then they some how run around you. Passing can be frustrating as well, as normally the ball ends up straight at the opponents’ player. And when you do get used to these things, and can go on with the game, it gets to easy.
Goal keepers. Used to be easy to beat, but now it's the opposite. They are very good now, and the easiest way you seem to be able to beat them is with headers. just play a chipped through ball to a winger, sprint up the wing making sure the defender doesn't catch you, and cross it in, hoping that one of your players finds it with their head. And I don't understand this attacking midfield play thing. It's hard to get past players, let alone getting midfielders to help with the attack! Not good game play. Even when you do get through on goal, one on one with the keeper, even if you just tap the circle button, the player doesn't try to slot it in the bottom corner, he fires a weak shot off the ground straight at the keeper!
The graphics for the menu's are amazing though, and the media is great. There are some great songs, Bloc party's "Helicopter" being my favourite. You can choose your own play list, which is a nice feature. I'd also like to touch at the fact that for the in game graphics, when you get close up to the players, they look awful. But that's all about the game play. You can even buy videos of the English, French, German and Italian leagues which are very good, and you can watch the top 10 goals of our generation, another great touch. Heck, you can even play the first ever FIFA game released for Playstation!
Another great feature to the game is the challenges. There are loads to keep you going, and they earn you rare points to unlock some teams’ alternative kits, and classic players’ profiles. You can even unlock a team of classic players and the best players in the game.
Another thing that may save FIFA is the game modes. Career mode is even better, and more like a management game. You choose a sponsor, you can upgrade coaches, choose how much you want to pay for players and offer contracts. Career mode is really great as well as a huge selection of Cup and league modes.
Well, although game play is poor, other great features like the media and great game modes has saved it slightly, but not from the harsh reality of my review. Try Pro Evo 5 if you’re looking for a challenge and an all around great football game.
Rating: 69%
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good but diffrent, 5 Oct 2005
This review is from: FIFA 06 (PS2) (Video Game)
this game in the future is going to get quite a few comparisons to PES but there is good reason for this
the graphics style is similar to that of PES but it has kept a balance making it still better
gameplay has been vastly improved so that running straight through the defence is no longer possible attacks must be well thought out and planned
the carrer mode is allso improved with managers haveing to take on more tasks such as contratct renewels and scoutin.
the international squad selections has had one major upgrade you can no pick any english player to play for queen and country rather than just those on the bench(like in previouse fifa games)
all this + a better soundtrack and the lisenceing means that pro evo has a long way to go before it will ever be as good as this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Could have been better, could have been worse, 13 July 2006
By 
Owzat (Cyberspace) - See all my reviews
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: FIFA 06 (PS2) (Video Game)
I have long been a fan of PES but decided after a few years away from FIFA that I'd give it a go. I was very disappointed with the gameplay although with so many leagues and modes it feels like a management game and simulation rolled into one. With some work on the gameplay this could be far better than PES, the latest version of which has lost its way a bit. A few complaints I have about FIFA above all are :-

- through the menus the default answer to "are you sure?" is "no", this makes for a lot slower manoeuvring through the game menus. Also the option to view the game stats is pointless as it goes to it anyway!

- the general in game management is poor, not enough tactical options with formations about the only tactic you can apply

- my one venture into practice was my last, it was very very poor

- for a game under the name of "FIFA" it doesn't pay enough attention to the international side of the game, while PES hadn't changed much over the years it still had more international sides. It comes across as being wrapped up in having all the leagues and licence without offering the scope it could. I'd swap the second divisions of some countries for the same number of international teams without a second's hesitation

- there is a serious lack of realism to division two sides, the gulf in quality is not what it should be.

- the game is seriously slow, the options for length of half etc are poor and you end up taking several sessions to complete one season. It is great that it is manager-like in its format but it is slow as a result

- fatigues leaves the midfield tired and the rest nowhere near as affected by fatigue. Injuries are realistic but all too easy to be inflicted.

There are plenty of positives but FIFA needs to focus on gameplay and tidying up some minor faults to get ahead of PES. At the end of the day it is about playing football and on that score alone PES wins, FIFA is more like a long-winded management game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 16 Jan 2006
By 
Mike (Victoria, Australia) - See all my reviews
This review is from: FIFA 06 (PS2) (Video Game)
First of all no other football game competes with fifa, and fifa 06 is bloody awesome. The problem with most people who play it is that they have no patients and after playing for a little bit decide the game is no good. I have to admit, when i started playing fifa 06 after thrashing every team 8-0 on world class in fifa 05, i expected it to be easy, but even on the easiest level at first, it was quite a challenge which i felt was great and much more realistic. After playing it for a solid couple of weeks i was already playing on world class and loving the game.
Manager mode is awesome! With all new additions such as sponsors, scouting and player contract renewals, i found myself making homework my second preference and playing this all night. The younger generation wouldn't really understand manager mode and thats why there are such things as tournaments and challenges for those who aren't up for a career. I have now had the game for a good 5 months and i'm still playing it none stop.
5/5 no questions asked, brilliant! every football fan would love it, and if you don't then you just don't love football.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, but room for improvement, 8 Nov 2005
This review is from: FIFA 06 (PS2) (Video Game)
Fifa 06 is a damn good football game. It is by no means perfect, but a significant improvement on 05, and vastly superior to the glitch-ridden 04.
Being a fan of a lower league club (Brentford since you ask), the ability to recreate the less glamourous fixtures that Pro Evo, however fantastic, does not allow is superb. There's something far more exciting about scraping a 1-0 victory away to Rochdale in the LDV Vans Trophy than constantly battling against the titans of European football.
Gameplay has improved and although certain areas are still found lacking (scoring from headers, ridiculously difficult in 04, is now a little too easy) it is a pleasure to play.
Brentford's squad info and player likenesses are pretty good, and apart from a strange home-away kit mix up (fortunately easily remedied), I was impressed by the attention to detail.
If you've got £30 burning a whole in your pocket you could do much worse than buy Fifa 06. Although £30 would buy you a hell've a lot of biscuits...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Class on a pitch, 5 Oct 2005
By 
Gary Wilson (Watford, Herts United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: FIFA 06 (PS2) (Video Game)
I am a big FIFA fan, but have felt let down by 2005. This is a much better product than 2005. I am in my first season and can't put it down. Much more realistic than 2005 and the improvements to the manager side of the game are dramatic. Well worth the cash for any footy fans!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very enjoyable, despite a few flaws, 27 Oct 2005
By 
D. G. Clarke "Ed Clarke" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: FIFA 06 (PS2) (Video Game)
Since 1994, not a year has gone by without EA Sports releasing at least one new FIFA soccer game. And, predictably, 2005 is no exception. The isometric pitches and teams of identical players that graced EA Sports' earliest offerings have now been replaced by stadiums and players that can be difficult to distinguish from their real-life counterparts. And although there have been some ups and downs along the way, the series' gameplay has evolved at an equally impressive rate. FIFA 06 is particularly unusual in that it ditches some of the series' recent innovations in favor of tried-and-tested gameplay mechanics. However, it also adds plenty of new features that help make it the most realistic and accessible (and best) FIFA game to date.
You're sure to find something in the fan shop that's to your liking.
The first time you play FIFA 06, you'll be prompted to let the game know which of its 500-plus teams is your favorite, and then, before you know what's going on, you'll be challenged to a match against a formidable "Classic XI" squad that counts such men as Zico and Eric Cantona among its players. Winning that match will award you your first 1,000 points to spend at the fan shop on such unlockables as classic player profiles, all-star teams, different-colored balls, alternate team uniforms, extra player celebrations, new stadiums, and season highlights footage from last year's German, English, French, and Italian leagues. To stand a chance of winning that match, you'll need a good grasp of FIFA 06's control scheme, which--although there have been some improvements made since last year--certainly won't be a problem if you're a fan of the series.
If you're not a fan of the FIFA series but are taking the time to read this review, it's probably because you're a Winning Eleven devotee, in which case you'll be pleased to know that the PlayStation 2 and Xbox versions of FIFA 06 let you opt for an alternate control scheme that's straight out of Konami's soccer franchise. The PC game also features customizable controls, although it's impossible to re-create Winning Eleven's controls perfectly.
Once you've decided which button you want to use for shooting and which you want to use for long passes, you can start familiarizing yourself with some of FIFA 06's new controls, which include using the D pad or left analog stick to change offensive and defensive tactics on the fly, as well as using a single button to perform a dummy move (either to yourself or to a teammate) whenever a pass is headed your way. There are eight different tactical changes and team mentalities you can switch on and off on the fly, including counter attack wing play, box overload, offside trap, and zone defense. Like many of FIFA 06's new features, these aren't really explained in the instruction manual but are instead covered comprehensively via easy-to-follow help screens in-game.
Other changes you'll find on the pitch in FIFA 06 include much simpler (almost to the point of being retro) control systems for set pieces, much-improved commentary and TV-style presentation, and the all-new playing-style feature, which affects your team's performance based on how well your players feel the match is going. This doesn't necessarily mean that your team will become stronger if it's winning, though, because your players' morale is influenced by recent action on the pitch rather than by everything that's happened since the kickoff, as well as by whether you're playing the match at home or away.
The goalkeepers are well-behaved for the most part, though a little lazy.
The boost your team will get from stringing together a few good moves against a team it's losing to is definitely noticeable, and you'll find the opposite is true if you're in charge of a winning team that's struggling to retain its lead. Individual players can also be affected by events on the pitch, and if you notice that one of your players is feeling particularly down, it's invariably a good idea to replace him with one of your substitutes--none of whom enjoys sitting out match after match on the bench.
On the pitch, FIFA 06 is undoubtedly the best game in the series to date, but it's not without its flaws. The goalkeepers, for example, are extremely slow to come off their lines--even when the ball has been hoofed from the other end of the field and there are no other players with a hope in hell of reaching it before they do. This is actually a good thing when it's your keeper, because you can bring him off his line manually, and you don't have to worry about him going on a walkabout of his own volition. The keepers on CPU-controlled teams, though, appear to be largely unaware of the "keeper charge" button, although they do become more proactive as you move up through the game's four difficulty levels. FIFA 06's other main flaw, which is more of an issue on the PS2 than on any other platform, is that the whole game can slow down quite dramatically when a large number of players is onscreen simultaneously. The drops in the frame rate aren't so bad that the game is rendered unplayable, but they're certainly noticeable enough to be worthy of mention. If you're playing FIFA 06 solo, one of the first gameplay options you'll want to check out (perhaps after playing a couple of practice matches) will undoubtedly be manager mode, which lets you take charge of a team anywhere in the world so you can play through a career spanning no fewer than 15 years. You won't be able to assume control of whichever team you want from the outset, because most of the top teams seem to be happy with their current managers, but there are plenty of jobs to choose from that will make for great stepping stones en route to the management position of your dreams (if it isn't available on day one).
Need better backroom staff? Throw money at them.
Once you've taken a job as a manager, you'll receive your first e-mail informing you of the board's expectations for the season, and you'll be introduced to FIFA 06's simplistic backroom staff system. As a manager in FIFA 06, you'll have eight staff members working under you, including a negotiator, a scout, a stadium manager, and coaches specializing in fitness, goalkeepers, defenders, midfielders, and strikers. Each member of your staff has an effectiveness rating of between 1 and 10 that can be upgraded simply by spending money on him. Money isn't always easy to come by in FIFA 06, though, so you'll almost certainly want to keep some funds available for the transfer market and for sending your scout in search of young, unsigned player talent from time to time.
One of the easiest ways to make money for your team, of course, is to sign a lucrative sponsorship deal, of which you'll have plenty to choose from before guiding your team through its first match. You'll choose your sponsor based on the various amounts of cash offered to you in the form of match funding and as bonuses for different competitions. Opting for the sponsor that's offering you the most money seems like the obvious thing to do, and you actually can't go far wrong if you do so. However, it's worth noting that the sponsors offering smaller figures generally have less-strict qualifying requirements for their handouts. So while one sponsor might offer you a fortune for winning the league, for example, another might offer you a more modest sum that you can get your hands on simply by finishing in the top half of the table. The other ways you'll earn money in FIFA 06 are by doing well in competitions and by charging fans to come and watch your team in action. And before every home game you can choose to set a low, medium, or high ticket price--bearing in mind that you won't endear yourself to fans by charging them an arm and a leg to get through the turnstiles.
Fan support is one of three considerations you'll have to bear in mind every time you make a decision as a manager, along with team chemistry and your job security. You're scored on each of these considerations with a number between 1 and 100, and letting any one of them fall too low can have disastrous results. For the most part, you can keep everyone happy by simply winning matches, but you'll also be presented with random managerial decisions to make, from time to time, that invariably have an immediate effect on the parties concerned. Typical managerial decisions include dealing with problems in the dressing room or answering an interview question for a local newspaper. And although the "correct" answers are usually obvious, some of the situations you'll find yourself in are really quite tricky. Some of the random events in FIFA 06 unfortunately don't give you an opportunity to provide any input whatsoever, so don't be surprised if you find yourself falling out of favor with your fans and superiors after a squabble with a rival manager outside your stadium once in a while.
Lose the support of your fans or directors and you could find yourself out of a job.
FIFA 06's manager mode is easy to get to grips with and is undoubtedly the best way to play the game if you're on your own. A little more depth during transfer negotiations, in addition to more feedback from your directors, fans, and players, would have been nice, but the simple fact that you can now search every league in the game for players you might like to sign--according to their positions and ratings--makes this a dramatic improvement over last year's career mode.
When you're not playing FIFA 06 solo, and especially if you're in a room with no more than seven of your friends, you'll definitely want to take advantage of the all-new lounge mode, which, despite what it says on the packaging, is not a feature of the PC version of the game. If you're playing FIFA 06 on the PS2 or Xbox, lounge mode is the perfect way to enjoy the game with your friends, not only because it'll keep track of all your results throughout the session (and subsequent sessions, if you choose to save your progress), but also because it incorporates some quite ingenious features designed to level the playing field when players are mismatched.
These "cheap shots" are essentially power-ups for your team (or power-downs for the opposition) that you'll be awarded according to your standing in the lounge mode league table. There are 20 different cheap shots in total, including such devious prematch plays as issuing yellow cards to a bunch of opposing players, setting your opposition's fatigue level to 50 percent before the game even gets under way, and benching a rival's star player. Some of the cheap shots can even be activated in the middle of a match, such as instantly fatiguing an opponent or, if things really aren't going your way, restarting the game completely. The weaker players in your lounge group will invariably end up with more cheap shots in their arsenals than those of you with mad FIFA skills, and they'll have the option to store them for as long as they like and can play up to three in a single match, which really turns the tables in their favor. It's an innovative and unusual handicapping system for sure, but it's one that works extremely well, even if there are only two of you in the lounge at the time.
FIFA 06 is great solo, but really comes into its own when played with friends.
The other gameplay mode you'll want to check out, if you're properly equipped to do so, is online play, which is the one feature of FIFA 06 that varies quite considerably depending on which version you're playing. Quick match, tournament, and outdated lobby options (as well as an EA Nation membership requirement) are featured--regardless of your hardware choice--but that's really where the similarities end. The Xbox version of FIFA 06 boasts the best online play at this point, not only because it's the easiest to get started and the majority of players have microphone headsets, but also because it's the only one that doesn't require a $2 subscription fee to play.
Not that the PlayStation 2 and PC versions of FIFA 06 actually require $2 from you. No, not at all. You can instead choose to have a well-known soccer Web site "pay the subscription for you" in return for an e-mail address that can be used to contact you about "offers and promotions." Given the cost of purchasing a copy of FIFA 06, the request for an additional subscription fee or e-mail address seems like something of a slap in the face from EA. It bears mentioning that EA has once again made the Xbox Live service rather unwieldy and tougher to use as well, thanks to its insistence on using its outdated online service conventions. However, it's still the best online option available amid the different platforms, regardless of such butchery.
Based on our experiences to date, the PS2 version of FIFA 06 simply doesn't like to be played online. After using the game's clumsy lobby system to locate an opponent with an acceptable ping (nobody ever seems to use the quick match option), you'll have an opportunity to tinker with your team selection, and then, if you're lucky, you'll get to play a game without too much lag. More often than not, though, you'll find that the frame rate sucks and that there's a short delay between you pressing a button and your player actually doing what he's told. If you're even more unlucky, which we apparently were during our testing of the game, you won't get to play against some of your opponents at all but will instead have an opportunity to check out FIFA 06's less-than-glamorous "connection failed" screen.
FIFA 06 is the best FIFA yet, period.
The PC version of FIFA 06 uses the same EA Nation online infrastructure as other EA Sports PC games, meaning you can bet credits from your virtual wallet on the outcome of matches, choose an EA Sports-themed avatar for your profile, and use an entirely different, clumsy lobby system to search for opponents. With that said, the online play in the PC game performs well once you get a match started, though you won't be able to use any custom control setups against online opponents until the first FIFA 06 patch is released, because there's currently no way to save them.
Regardless of its less-than-perfect online play, FIFA 06 is a game that no soccer fan should be without. The offline gameplay is difficult to fault, the graphics (especially the stadiums and player animations) rarely fail to impress, and the game's eclectic soundtrack (which boasts no fewer than 38 tracks from all over the world) never sounds out of place. The sound of a stadium full of fans chanting in FIFA 06 is also a real treat, and it really helps set the atmosphere ahead of an important match. To quote one of the game's many musical anthems, FIFA 06 "feels just like it should."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fifa 06, 29 Nov 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: FIFA 06 (PS2) (Video Game)
I got fifa 06 last week, and i have to say, i've been addicted ever since. Before i got fifa 06 i was still playing fifa 04, and the graphics don't seem to have moved on since then. However, the idea to start each new profile with a game against a classic xi is a great idea, although i was surprised at the difficulty, even on amateur level. Its definitely a lot harder than 04. Also, there seems to be a limit on the amount of goals you can score, only a 2 goal advantage max seems to be allowed. Despite this, there is still, great commentary, everything fully licensed etc. The player animations are a bit dodgy, but i can manage with that, as it is very lifelike.
Overall, a great game!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

FIFA 06 (PS2)
FIFA 06 (PS2) by Electronic Arts (PlayStation2)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews