Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


52 of 54 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All you need for gym-based heart monitoring
This review was amended in January 2013 order to make clear the distinction between the Polar T31 transmitter and the separately available Polar wristband displays.

The T31 is the standard Polar chest band heart rate transmitter. It is also available in a package with Polar wrist band heart rate displays such as the Polar F4, F6, F7 etc.

If you work...
Published on 3 Aug 2009 by John Jamieson

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars It works!
Delivered quickly. Worked as expected. In fact better than the original supplied with the monitor watch because that one always seemed to struggle to connect to the monitor or the gym machines. Probably a low battery off the shelf. Why don't they make the battery replaceable? Not a very green product.
Published 9 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

52 of 54 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All you need for gym-based heart monitoring, 3 Aug 2009
By 
John Jamieson "JJ" (Scotland, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Polar T31 Coded Transmitter (Sports)
This review was amended in January 2013 order to make clear the distinction between the Polar T31 transmitter and the separately available Polar wristband displays.

The T31 is the standard Polar chest band heart rate transmitter. It is also available in a package with Polar wrist band heart rate displays such as the Polar F4, F6, F7 etc.

If you work out in a gym equipped with modern treadmills, cross trainers, steppers, cycle exercisers etc you will find that the machines are all capable of picking up and displaying the heart-rate signals transmitted by the T31. So if you only work out in the gym using modern exercise machines (e.g. Technogym) just buy the T31 at less than half the price of the full transmitter and monitor package. If you later decide to use it for running, cycling or swimming, just add a Polar wrist band monitor.

The T31 is good value for money, in my opinion. Just ensure that the two conductive strips (look like carbon fibre) on the inner face are slightly damp before starting: once you get into the calorie burning zone your perspiration will keep them that way!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars easy replacement strap, 16 Nov 2009
By 
C. Norris "the ancient mariner" (bucks, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polar T31 Coded Transmitter (Sports)
I got this as my T31 strap stopped working with my Polar HRM after about 2 years. I thought I would have to sync or somehow configure the watch to accept the new strap but it started working as soon as I put it on. Neat!

For anyone having problems just remember to wet the hatched areas that go against your skin. I give them a quick lick which does the trick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works fine, 6 May 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polar T31 Coded Transmitter (Sports)
Pretty boring item to review but worked absolutely fine with all the cardio machines (Life Fitness) at my gym.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Faultless performance, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polar T31 Coded Transmitter (Sports)
My old Polar HRM was probably around ten years old and, while it still functioned electronically, the plastic was weak and treating apart to the point of breaking. The replacement works perfectly and should be good for several years to come. I use it with a Polar Vantage NV watch, which itself is over fifteen years old and only needs DIY battery replacement (50p each time) less than once per annum.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Polar T31 Replacement Transmitter, 16 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polar T31 Coded Transmitter (Sports)
Unit built to same standard as the original one delivered with heart rate monitor. Works fine and connects every time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mint, 9 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polar T31 Coded Transmitter (Sports)
Mint works like a charm, never have to pre program anything again just pop the strap on and away I go on the exercise machines.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polar T31 Coded Transmitter (Sports)
Works just like the old one, its comfortable and easy to clean. I use it with a very old X Trainer watch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Replacement chest strap., 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polar T31 Coded Transmitter (Sports)
This is a replacement for a Polar HR monitor and chest strap. It appears more comfortable than the one it replaced but as the batteries cannot be changed I suspect it is the only option.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars No setting up, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polar T31 Coded Transmitter (Sports)
So easy to use but expensive as cannot change battery so had to order this as replacement for previous transmitter that was in perfect order except for dead battery but it had lasted many years. Seems a shame to have to throw it away instead of changing a battery - not environmentally friendly.

Packaging was ridiculous - a huge box with vast amounts of paper - had to hunt to find contents!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fully functional replacement, 19 April 2014
By 
D. J. Jackson (Essex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polar T31 Coded Transmitter (Sports)
After getting intermittent performance on my Polar fitness watch I considered replacing it but the latest version looks cheap and nasty so thought I would try a new belt first. I am glad I did as the watch now performs as it should.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Polar T31 Coded Transmitter
£27.63
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews