Customer Reviews


53 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


53 of 55 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All you need for gym-based heart monitoring
This review was amended in January 2013 order to make clear the distinction between the Polar T31 transmitter and the separately available Polar wristband displays.

The T31 is the standard Polar chest band heart rate transmitter. It is also available in a package with Polar wrist band heart rate displays such as the Polar F4, F6, F7 etc.

If you work...
Published on 3 Aug. 2009 by John Jamieson

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars It works!
Delivered quickly. Worked as expected. In fact better than the original supplied with the monitor watch because that one always seemed to struggle to connect to the monitor or the gym machines. Probably a low battery off the shelf. Why don't they make the battery replaceable? Not a very green product.
Published 12 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

53 of 55 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All you need for gym-based heart monitoring, 3 Aug. 2009
By 
John Jamieson "JJ" (Scotland, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Polar T31 Coded Transmitter (Sports)
This review was amended in January 2013 order to make clear the distinction between the Polar T31 transmitter and the separately available Polar wristband displays.

The T31 is the standard Polar chest band heart rate transmitter. It is also available in a package with Polar wrist band heart rate displays such as the Polar F4, F6, F7 etc.

If you work out in a gym equipped with modern treadmills, cross trainers, steppers, cycle exercisers etc you will find that the machines are all capable of picking up and displaying the heart-rate signals transmitted by the T31. So if you only work out in the gym using modern exercise machines (e.g. Technogym) just buy the T31 at less than half the price of the full transmitter and monitor package. If you later decide to use it for running, cycling or swimming, just add a Polar wrist band monitor.

The T31 is good value for money, in my opinion. Just ensure that the two conductive strips (look like carbon fibre) on the inner face are slightly damp before starting: once you get into the calorie burning zone your perspiration will keep them that way!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars easy replacement strap, 16 Nov. 2009
By 
C. Norris "the ancient mariner" (bucks, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polar T31 Coded Transmitter (Sports)
I got this as my T31 strap stopped working with my Polar HRM after about 2 years. I thought I would have to sync or somehow configure the watch to accept the new strap but it started working as soon as I put it on. Neat!

For anyone having problems just remember to wet the hatched areas that go against your skin. I give them a quick lick which does the trick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money, 1 Aug. 2013
By 
D. Jones (Llanelli) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Polar T31 Coded Transmitter (Sports)
I bought this HR strap about 3 years ago and have not had any issues with it. I purchased it as a package (along with the RS100 watch) and it works a treat.
As previous reviewers have stated, you must wet the grey patches on the strap in order to get it to work - thereafter, perspiration (if you're working hard enough!) does the trick. It's important to soak the strap in clean water on completion of exercising to remove any sweat and to preserve the strap for prolonged use.
However, the best thing for me is that it works with my Tacx Fortius Turbo Trainer as well, saving me an extra £50 or so for the Tacx OEM version which is an added bonus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works fine, 6 May 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polar T31 Coded Transmitter (Sports)
Pretty boring item to review but worked absolutely fine with all the cardio machines (Life Fitness) at my gym.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars replacement chest strap, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polar T31 Coded Transmitter (Sports)
I have used this monitor for a few years, this is a replacement. As a piece of kit I have always been impressed , it is accurate and talks to the gym equipment I use. The one frustration is well-documented; you cannot change the battery, so it is a one-shot item. I don't use it for swimming so attempted to replace the battery as advocated on u tube. This left the old strap looking a mess and ultimately didn't work, hence I resorted to a new strap. In anticipation of the next time it needs replacing I might start looking around for a cheaper alternative now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Satisfied, 7 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polar T31 Coded Transmitter (Sports)
The Polar T31 Coded Transmitter and extra strap that I also purchased arrived in a box big enough to take 20 of them with space to spare. I bought this for use in the swimming pool and when I first used it the sensor was picked up by my Polar FT7 immediately. I have only used the transmitter twice so far and I have to say that the connection with my FT7 was constant and it provided EXCELLENT data. It is unobtrusive and you forget that you are wearing it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars No setting up, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polar T31 Coded Transmitter (Sports)
So easy to use but expensive as cannot change battery so had to order this as replacement for previous transmitter that was in perfect order except for dead battery but it had lasted many years. Seems a shame to have to throw it away instead of changing a battery - not environmentally friendly.

Packaging was ridiculous - a huge box with vast amounts of paper - had to hunt to find contents!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Faultless performance, 30 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polar T31 Coded Transmitter (Sports)
My old Polar HRM was probably around ten years old and, while it still functioned electronically, the plastic was weak and treating apart to the point of breaking. The replacement works perfectly and should be good for several years to come. I use it with a Polar Vantage NV watch, which itself is over fifteen years old and only needs DIY battery replacement (50p each time) less than once per annum.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Polar T31 'coded'?, 8 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polar T31 Coded Transmitter (Sports)
The usual problem buying a replacement component is being sure it is right for what you want it to work with. This turned out not to be a problem for the T31 which worked fine straightaway with my Polar wrist receiver. But why call it 'coded' which seems to imply it isn't universal? Only 4 stars as I had to buy it with without certainty that it would work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It works!, 8 Feb. 2014
By 
Amazon Customer (Doncaster, S Yorks) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polar T31 Coded Transmitter (Sports)
Delivered quickly. Worked as expected. In fact better than the original supplied with the monitor watch because that one always seemed to struggle to connect to the monitor or the gym machines. Probably a low battery off the shelf. Why don't they make the battery replaceable? Not a very green product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Polar T31 Coded Transmitter
£26.13
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews