Customer Reviews


154 Reviews
5 star:
 (122)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars pocket knife sharpenner
Is just great it sharpened my knife more than it came from factory amazing! i often use the v shape sharpener and just a couple of slides and its sharpened, also its nice and portable 100% recomended
Published on 7 Nov 2011 by j-wot

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars NOT SURE
Am a great fan of Victorinox, but have used this several times and do not seem to be able to get a good edge on my penknives. Have reverted back to my oilstone which achieves the desired effect!
Published 16 months ago by Ncar


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars pocket knife sharpenner, 7 Nov 2011
This review is from: Victorinox Pocket Knife Ceramic Sharpener - Black (Sports)
Is just great it sharpened my knife more than it came from factory amazing! i often use the v shape sharpener and just a couple of slides and its sharpened, also its nice and portable 100% recomended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for SAKs, 15 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Victorinox Pocket Knife Ceramic Sharpener - Black (Sports)
If you have a SAK buy this, it will sharpen it very easy, But it can leave a burr on the knife edge, which you can take off with the stone, IF you can do a 20degree angle.
I just use the stone and put a very sharp edge on the blades for carving use,
Great Tool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 7 Feb 2012
This review is from: Victorinox Pocket Knife Ceramic Sharpener - Black (Sports)
Great sharpner best blade I have ever had even on kitchen knives. Can't complain in anyway. Enough said. Good buy. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The only way to re-edge your Swiss A-K, 17 Sep 2011
By 
Marc (London UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Victorinox Pocket Knife Ceramic Sharpener - Black (Sports)
Like the title states - this is only way to re-edge your S-A-K... the v-shape sharpener end on this
item is set to the precise angle that your S-A-K comes with from the factory (around 15 degrees). I have used this on a couple of my old Swiss army knives and they're now like a razor.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars new to sharpening, 28 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Victorinox Pocket Knife Ceramic Sharpener - Black (Sports)
this is a pocket sharpener, it does what it says, and im no expert, to be fair ive more likely ruined my blade due to inexperienced sharpening, however, it seemed to work, and the blue side id rate as super fine, as its smooth, and the black end, as coarse. nothing really much more to say, apart from if your knife is coated (for example in a black anti-rust powder) you may get some on the sharpener.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Compact and useful, 2 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Victorinox Pocket Knife Ceramic Sharpener - Black (Sports)
Bought this to carry around in my bag just to keep my pocket knife sharp during the day if cutting a lot of baling string. Does this adequately enough but does not give my knife the extra sharp feeling I like. Good value and for the size is a great little tool for a quick "brush up" on a daily basis.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars NOT SURE, 19 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Victorinox Pocket Knife Ceramic Sharpener - Black (Sports)
Am a great fan of Victorinox, but have used this several times and do not seem to be able to get a good edge on my penknives. Have reverted back to my oilstone which achieves the desired effect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 26 April 2013
By 
This review is from: Victorinox Pocket Knife Ceramic Sharpener - Black (Sports)
Excellent tool ,small, handy, but can easily sharpen any kind of knife. I would recommend it to any outdoor or indoor activity lover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little tool, 6 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Victorinox Pocket Knife Ceramic Sharpener - Black (Sports)
I bought this not expecting too much as I have had pretty poor experience with knife sharpeners. Anyway I had my original SAK from a few years back tucked away in a drawer as blunt and thought I would see if I could resurrect it. What a surprise when I got an excellent edge back in a minute or so. Suitably impressed I then tried it on a much more expensive Spyderco knife and this quickly brought back the razor edge that knife is capable of, to be clear, it was so sharp you could shave the hairs off your arm with it. You probably won't get that with the steel of a SAK but you certainly get a very good edge very quickly. Use regularly for best effect

The one caveat is be careful how you use this sharpener. If held vertically it is very easy to run the knife through and drop the newly sharpened knihe edge straight on to your thumb - I know I did it. Very impressive cut in thumb. I recommend holding sharpener horizontally and being wary of the newly sharpened edge. But, with a bit of care, a very useful product. Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very effective, 30 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Victorinox Pocket Knife Ceramic Sharpener - Black (Sports)
Very easy to use, brings up a great edge on Victorinox knives and penknives in general. Well packaged with fast delivery and a very reasonable price. A must have for a Victorinox knife owner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews