Customer Reviews


98 Reviews
5 star:
 (83)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


74 of 74 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A bombproof little stove!
I've always fancied one of these, but never bothered getting one, always used gas. Since getting serious about wildcamping and hillwalking I decided to give a Trangia a go and I love it, it's now my main stove.

These are almost indestructible, a beautifully simple design that has lasted. You pour a small amount of meths into the reservoir, screw the top on and...
Published on 23 Nov. 2012 by Ray Hallam

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Can't quite put a handle on why this isn't fab.
Yeah, yeah, everyone rant on about it. But for what it is and the price, this isn't exactly fab is it?
I mean, some form of handle should be included to manage the heat controller?
Published 6 days ago by Jag Sandhu


‹ Previous | 14 5 610 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars trangia burner, 27 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trangia Spirit Burner With Screwcap (Sports)
I have had this stove for more than 2 years and I have to say they are virtuly indistructiable and as long as it is full of fuel it will light up every time in most conditions so any camper sould get one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Spot on, 28 Feb. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trangia Spirit Burner With Screwcap (Sports)
This burner works absolutely perfectly... it's the best alcohol burner IMO, but if you get black soot on your pots try adding a small amount of water to the fuel ~10% and you won't see soot any more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant swedish design, 20 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trangia Spirit Burner With Screwcap (Sports)
Great simply design, reliable and effective, light weight,..best thing for effortless camp cooking. Unlike gas you can see how much fuel you have, don't need to take bulky gas canisters( half full).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Trangia Burner, 12 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trangia Spirit Burner With Screwcap (Sports)
Its a burner for a trangia, not a lot I can say, apart from, it has
control flap to control flame, which can be useful, it is strong, resilient
material, and it was good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Can't quite put a handle on why this isn't fab., 25 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trangia Spirit Burner With Screwcap (Sports)
Yeah, yeah, everyone rant on about it. But for what it is and the price, this isn't exactly fab is it?
I mean, some form of handle should be included to manage the heat controller?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You can't beat this burner..., 20 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trangia Spirit Burner With Screwcap (Sports)
maybe time wise but certainly not in terms of reliability and atmosphere. Just back from a great week of camping with my Trangia that I own now for over 20 years. The smell of the burning meths and the light hissing of the water in the kettle is soooo atmospheric. and besides if you own a Trangia you own one of the best small stove in the world. Easy to work, light and refill, not much can go wrong with this stove. I would give it even more then 5 stars...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Spirit Burner much less hassle than gas or camp fires!, 23 Jan. 2012
By 
N. Prescott - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trangia Spirit Burner With Screwcap (Sports)
Lovely little spirit burner - nicely made and light in weight. Ideal for solo cooking or hiking kit, this one will be used for Scout camps and Duke of Edinburgh challenges.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really great price and great condition, 14 Aug. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trangia Spirit Burner With Screwcap (Sports)
Really great price and great condition. Fits perfectly in my trangia. I wanted a new one, as my other was about 20yrs old, this one is much more fuel efficient
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good value and quick delivery, 3 Jun. 2013
By 
N. Colligan (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trangia Spirit Burner With Screwcap (Sports)
I bought this as a spare for my stove as often one on it's own won't always last as long as I need it too when cooking up a feast :) Good value, thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It just works., 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trangia Spirit Burner With Screwcap (Sports)
It's a mil-spec Trangia spirit-stove.The friendly swede sent my stuff by the next post after the order arrived, I think, as it came very quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 610 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Trangia Spirit Burner With Screwcap
£10.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews