Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars STUNNING - WHOLESOME - SPECTACULAR
This for me, is one of the best songs i have heard in a long time. Words cannot begin to describe the feeling you get when listening to Fix You. At first i thought nothing much of it, but i have to say this song definitely improves with every listening. I will also admit to getting a shiver when the song reaches its climax, and that i get when i hear a truely great...
Published on 6 Sep 2005 by jerrers

versus
3 of 29 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars RUBBISH
Oh dear, we have 5 star awards given by those who think their so cool to be into coldplay?? what a depressing, pointless tune!
Just buy yourselves Radioheads 'the bends' and 'OK computer' and then you will know how rubbish coldplay are! want to priase this single? compare it to 'everybody hurts' by REM, Michael stripe knows how to do...
Published on 18 Feb 2006


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars STUNNING - WHOLESOME - SPECTACULAR, 6 Sep 2005
This review is from: Fix You (Digipack) (Audio CD)
This for me, is one of the best songs i have heard in a long time. Words cannot begin to describe the feeling you get when listening to Fix You. At first i thought nothing much of it, but i have to say this song definitely improves with every listening. I will also admit to getting a shiver when the song reaches its climax, and that i get when i hear a truely great song.
Also the other new song - The World Turned Upside Down - Is also a stunning song, i'm suprised this song hasn't had much praising.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Thing Out There, 21 Aug 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Fix You (Digipack) (Audio CD)
This songs is just incredible - it builds brilliantly. I'm pleased to see its the video and album version thats on the single as they chop it a bit on the radio.
Would like to have had the video on this single too as I was there when they filmed it, but I will buy it for the b-sides anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You've already fixed me, thanks..., 4 Nov 2005
This review is from: Fix You (Digipack) (Audio CD)
I would have thought it hard to recreate another simple~but~gut~wrenchingly~Coldplay~lovesong, I don't know how but they did it... Up there with the likes of Yellow and The Scientist and the other anthems...
{Ooh and the video's quite something...}
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Could be Coldplay's biggest single to date, 6 Sep 2005
This review is from: Fix You (Digipack) (Audio CD)
Ever since the release of X&Y, "Fix You" has been showered with praise from critics, fans and non-fans alike. Now that it's been released as a single, will critical praise turn into commercial success? It certainly stands a good chance of making a heavy dent in the charts; would it be too optimistic to predict that it could be Coldplay's first number one?
Even if you've already got the X&Y album, there's enough on the CD single to warrant a purchase. "The World Has Turned Upside Down" is an excellent song -- maybe not as good as "Things I Don't Understand" from the "Speed of Sound" single, but it has an infectious chorus that demands attention. Also, the video does appear as an enhanced section, even though it's not in the tracklisting on Amazon.
Definately worth a few quid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Whoa...., 16 Aug 2005
By 
Kp Roegele "The Baron" (Somewhere) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fix You (Digipack) (Audio CD)
I'm not even a particular fan of Coldplay, but they've out done themselves with this song. It's wonderful, and along with Athlete's Half Light, one of the best songs of 2005.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 29 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars RUBBISH, 18 Feb 2006
By A Customer
This review is from: Fix You (Digipack) (Audio CD)
Oh dear, we have 5 star awards given by those who think their so cool to be into coldplay?? what a depressing, pointless tune!
Just buy yourselves Radioheads 'the bends' and 'OK computer' and then you will know how rubbish coldplay are! want to priase this single? compare it to 'everybody hurts' by REM, Michael stripe knows how to do emotional music right :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x10f677e0)

This product

Fix You (Digipack)
Fix You (Digipack) by Coldplay (Audio CD - 2005)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews