Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ooh What A Kerfuffle
Little Britain has become something of a phenomenon in the UK with sell-out live tours and top selling DVDs. This DVD has a whole second disc of extra features and this really is superb value and well worth having if you liked the TV show.
There is around forty-five minutes of deleted scenes and, to be honest, you can see why they were deleted. This is due to these...
Published on 19 Nov 2005 by scoon2

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Jumping the shark...
After the fairly unrelenting genius of the first series, Lucas and Walliams really jumped the shark with this one. Already the regular characters are going more and more over the top and the humour becoming more grotesque without actually being funny enough, but there are still enough great moments to compensate - though it's worth remembering that the episodes on the...
Published on 23 Sep 2009 by Trevor Willsmer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ooh What A Kerfuffle, 19 Nov 2005
By 
scoon2 "scoon2" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Little Britain - Series 2 [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
Little Britain has become something of a phenomenon in the UK with sell-out live tours and top selling DVDs. This DVD has a whole second disc of extra features and this really is superb value and well worth having if you liked the TV show.
There is around forty-five minutes of deleted scenes and, to be honest, you can see why they were deleted. This is due to these sketches being quite unfunny and much cruder than the broadcast episodes on Disc 1.
The whole thing is well packaged, however, and well worth having in a DVD collection.
My own favourites are Lou and Andy and Anne the crazy ‘lady’. It is all very silly but quite irresistible.
Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Jumping the shark..., 23 Sep 2009
By 
Trevor Willsmer (London, England) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Britain - Series 2 [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
After the fairly unrelenting genius of the first series, Lucas and Walliams really jumped the shark with this one. Already the regular characters are going more and more over the top and the humour becoming more grotesque without actually being funny enough, but there are still enough great moments to compensate - though it's worth remembering that the episodes on the extras packed DVD are re-edited from their original digital broadcast after the Women's Institute threatened to beat them up over one particular character!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great! But....., 10 Oct 2005
By 
M. R. Rees (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Little Britain - Series 2 [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
Great series... just as good as the first one but whats up with the fake laughs on the DVD edition? I'm sure they didn't have any fake laughs when they broadcast it on BBC 3!!! The question is why?!!?!? Sometimes the laughter is so loud that one can't hear the characters speak. BBC... Why touch what is already so brilliant, thats why I have given 4 stars instead of 5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as series 1, deserves 5 though!, 3 Sep 2005
By 
D. Reynolds (Hertfordshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Little Britain - Series 2 [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
Well, what can i say. Matt Lucas and Dave Walliams bring us a truly fantastic comedy series. In series 2 new characters come into show such as Florence (Emily's tranvestite friend). The "Computer Says No" woman, "Bitty", more of the "Margeret", customer from hell ones and more. Alot of the characters from series 1 are still in the show such as :Vicky Pollard, Andy and Lou, Daffyd, Sebastian. Some of the most memorable sketches are: The one where they're talking about giving up drugs, the guy at the church who goes "Haaaaaaaaaaaallijula". The Fatfighters ones are all hilarious. Vicky Pollard when she goes to the club. There are too many to write down.
This series was definitly not a dissapointment; the sketches are extremely hilarious and will have you laughing. Emily and Florence gets funnier as does Sebastian. Andy and Lou gets beyond funny. Vicky Pollard is more beserk than ever and Daffyd is more obsessed than ever. Alot of the 1 off sketches are extremely funny for example, the one at the college and the phonecalls. There are great visual and script jokes to laugh at.
It's the perfect DVD to watch in the evening or in bed so you can just relax and get a good laugh after a days work or school. This series will not dissappoint. Series 3 in October (I think) and the live tour to look forward to (If you're going like me). Definite buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Quickly loses its appeal, 14 Dec 2005
By 
Ben Stephenson (Berwick-upon-Tweed, Northumberland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Little Britain - Series 2 [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
Well, the wheels have truly fallen off the Little Britain bandwagon. Whilst I admired the first series with its fresh, characters, the second (and currently third) series have become more distasteful. The novelty has worn off in my opinion, as there is only so much you can do with these characters. If only Little Britain stopped at series 2, and not The Office! There's no narrative, which accelerates it's downfall, and it does become quite boring. The problem lies within the repetition, its become too predictable, and some of the sketches are below toilet humour and disgust you. Lucas & Walliams, your time is up, now do the sensible thing and move on gracefully, otherwise all we will remember you for is the desperation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Season of the Series, 3 April 2006
This review is from: Little Britain - Series 2 [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
This season took all the best things about Season One and improved on them. I think Season Two is the best of all three. The racist vomiting woman, the coughing woman, the "gorgeous" lady and the horrible secretary that called the midget an Oompa Loompa were all great additions.
And Vicki Pollard got so much funnier. I loved her on roller skates and I loved when she dated the black boy and got a Jamaican accent. Makin babies! Awesome. They need to release this dvd in the US. I hate waiting. It's 2006, we should be able to get each others programs without waiting forever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A PERFECT COMEDY, 25 Dec 2005
By A Customer
Brilliant to watch on the move and just the same as the DVD. I got it for christmas and i was blown away by the quality of it. It is a perfect UMD,I'd even go as far as to say it's the best!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A great laugh., 22 Feb 2007
By 
John "John" (Church Stretton, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Little Britain - Series 2 [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
This is one of the funniest DVD's out at the moment. Yes, it can be racist, yes it can be very rude and yes it can be sexcist, but most of the time that is what makes it so funny. The reocurring catch phrases are thought up very well, even if they do get a little tiresome after a while.

Prepare to be offended, but most importantly if you buy this, prepare to have a laugh!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Funny Show, 25 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Britain - Series 2 [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
If you've purchased this DVD I guess you know how funny this was, I love the old lady popping her dog poo bag in the pillar box!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Genius, 19 Feb 2009
This review is from: Little Britain - Series 2 [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
Ruder than the first series, but definitely more consistently funny. Great new characters too, particularly Bubbles and Carol 'Computer Says No' Beer. Walliams and Lucas are national treasures!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Little Britain - Series 2 [DVD] [2003]
Little Britain - Series 2 [DVD] [2003] by Matt Lucas (DVD - 2005)
£1.92
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews