Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Is it horror? Is it comedy? I'm not sure I care
After buying Leprechaun In The Hood I was keen to view more of the little critter's activities, and this was probably as good as In The Hood. Well, obviously these films are not good in terms of acting, or plot, but only from the fact that they are so bad they end up being very enjoyable, especially with a group of friends (being slightly intoxicated may highten your...
Published on 29 July 2009 by C. Nicholls

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars The best in the LEPRECHAUN series.
The movie gets better as the minutes go by. It's an enjoyable movie in spite of some minor issues in the plot. It has some good moments of humor and some other nice gory scenes. The best of the saga. Warwick does a fantastic job with the character.
Published 10 months ago by Darkalo


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Is it horror? Is it comedy? I'm not sure I care, 29 July 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leprechaun 3 [DVD] (DVD)
After buying Leprechaun In The Hood I was keen to view more of the little critter's activities, and this was probably as good as In The Hood. Well, obviously these films are not good in terms of acting, or plot, but only from the fact that they are so bad they end up being very enjoyable, especially with a group of friends (being slightly intoxicated may highten your enjoyment too).

A seemingly random setting, but it allows some pretty funny scenarios to unfold, in casinos and hotels in vegas, as well as horror cliche's. If you want an intellectual film, a genuinely scary film or a big budget blockbuster avoid this like the plague! Otherwise get this or Lep in the Hood, though I would say In Space, the fourth installment is a let down, as is Back 2 Tha Hood. Of the ones I've seen this and In The Hood are the funniest and, therefore, best. Recommended if you dont take yourself too seriously.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars The best in the LEPRECHAUN series., 18 Aug 2013
This review is from: Leprechaun 3 [DVD] (DVD)
The movie gets better as the minutes go by. It's an enjoyable movie in spite of some minor issues in the plot. It has some good moments of humor and some other nice gory scenes. The best of the saga. Warwick does a fantastic job with the character.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars THE best in the leprechaun series no doubt about it!, 24 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leprechaun 3 [DVD] (DVD)
There's no way to really review this movie other than talking about some of my favourite scenes. Well, there's of course all the death scenes (most of them being ridiculous as always), there's the leprechaun's mega-over the top dialogue, the scenes where the guy is transforming into a leprechaun, and the final scene with our hero fighting to the death with the little Irish bastard. Well, that's Leprechaun 3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good Bad, 25 Sep 2011
This review is from: Leprechaun 3 [DVD] (DVD)
As the title suggests, this is the third installment of the Leprechaun saga. The concept of these films is incredibly simple and yet completely inconsistent. The Leprechaun is seemingly immortal, his powers can see him manipulate inanimate objects, he can vanish and re-appear at will, he can create illusions on demand and yet, inexplicably, he cannot stop losing coins from his pot of gold.

This is the plot, again, for this film but don't let the repetition put you off - it only adds to the magic. You know the plot before it begins - it is only the detail, and the setting, that needs to be filled in. In this film, we are in Las Vegas. Why not. Horror has been almost completely abandoned in this film in favour of more limericks and even more imaginative and improbable deaths.

With every passing Leprechaun film, we seem to be given more insights into different aspects of Leprechaun folklore - most of which are at odds with lessons from the previous film. As an example:

1. In 'Leprechaun 2' wrought iron (in particular safe's) burnt the Leprechaun. Despite this, in the opening scene of this film, the Leprechaun chooses, surely not, a safe as a hiding place for his gold. Although this is not explained I have assumed he has developed some kind of immunity.
2. The Leprechaun bit one of his victims and they proceeded to turn into a Leprechaun. There have been many people bitten by the Leprechaun but only this one began the transformation.
3. The Leprechaun seemed unaware of who had his coin in this film. In the previous films he had been drawn toward the holder of the coin. In this film he seemed to be able to smell it, although could only root out it's general location. This resulted in many people being killed despite the fact that they didn't have the coin.

You couldn't make it up...oh, you can.

No film collection can be taken seriously without the inclusion of the Leprechaun films. I'll repeat that. No film collection can be taken seriously without the inclusion of the Leprechaun films.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Where's me gold?, 28 Oct 2008
By 
This review is from: Leprechaun 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Much better than the 2nd in the series, a fun tale of a poor Leprechaun who has his gold stolen by some pesky thieves, and sets about trying to get his treasure back, so he can relax again. Ok so he does have to murder a few people along the way, but that will teach them won't it kiddies!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Prism leisure can't remaster a DVD for their life, 9 Feb 2006
By 
Giallo "HI" (Celbridge, Kildare, Ireland) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Leprechaun 3 [DVD] (DVD)
I will never buy a prism leisure dvd again the transfer of the film was too bright and in fullscreen I am aware that the film was shot in fulscreen but that doesen't stop prism leisure from at least letterboxing it and I know they can I've seen the transfer of Ed Gein which was anamorphic and the soundtrack on this film keeps changing volume after each chapter it either goes up or down Prism Leisure YOU SUCK!!!!!!!!!!
Although I have only given one star to this review it is not because of the movie which is really good it is because of the transfer which is complete crap
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Leprechaun 3 [DVD]
Leprechaun 3 [DVD] by Brian Trenchard-Smith (DVD - 2005)
1.84
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews