Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb
This is an excellent offering from a great bluesman. From the attention grabbing guitar at the beginning of "now you're gone" through to the fade out at the end of "do your thing" this is a first class album. There is a well chosen mix of tracks with a similarly well chosen mix of guest stars. A stand out for me was Carlos Santana's contribution to "put a spell on...
Published on 18 Nov. 2005

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars shop around for the best deal
New out, double CD from Sony. I bought it for less than the price of this one. It pays to shop around.

Bring 'Em In/Skin Deep
Published 23 months ago by Majestic Elephant


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 18 Nov. 2005
By A Customer
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bring 'Em In (Audio CD)
This is an excellent offering from a great bluesman. From the attention grabbing guitar at the beginning of "now you're gone" through to the fade out at the end of "do your thing" this is a first class album. There is a well chosen mix of tracks with a similarly well chosen mix of guest stars. A stand out for me was Carlos Santana's contribution to "put a spell on you". The real star of the show is Buddy himself though, along with his guitar. All the way through those wonderful wailing notes sounding in turns mournful and exuberant are excellently complimented by that great blues voice. The choice of tracks and arrangements however mean this album is widely accesible and not just for hardened blues fans. One of the best albums I've bought for a long time, I can reccomend this to anybody.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning album from a great bluesman, 3 Dec. 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Bring 'Em In (Audio CD)
I would just second everything that the earlier review had to say. This is a stunning album from the great Buddy Guy and has a mix of tracks which will appeal to a wide range of people who are prepared to take some blues on board. Without doubt one of my favourite albums this year and I only hope that its the success it deserves. Take a listen - you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Fantastic Album, 18 Mar. 2006
By A Customer
This review is from: Bring 'Em In (Audio CD)
Buddy's best since Dam'n Right I Got the Blues mixing a traditional blues feel with a bang up to date mood. Guitar playing throughout is excellent and Buddy's singing is his best yet. If you love Blues you must buy the best album of the decade to date. Just Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This was my introduction to The great Buddy Guy, 26 Aug. 2013
This review is from: Bring 'Em In (Audio CD)
When I play this album people stop to listen, then ask who it is. It's Buddy Guy. Like me, they had somehow missed the great man, because once you've heard him you'll know that guitar playing 'tornado of sound' and won't need to ask again. Rhythm, cool, style, energy, soul and sheer class this Guy has it all. Miss this and your soul is missing a beat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars shop around for the best deal, 15 April 2013
This review is from: Bring 'Em In (Audio CD)
New out, double CD from Sony. I bought it for less than the price of this one. It pays to shop around.

Bring 'Em In/Skin Deep
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 30 Mar. 2013
By 
A. Jones "dogsbody" (lincolnshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bring 'Em In (Audio CD)
no sophisticated review i`m afraid but if you like good guitar then this is the boy for you.pure enjoyment.does what it says on the tin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars fast delivery, 16 Jan. 2013
This review is from: Bring 'Em In (Audio CD)
This was a gift so unsure whether the quality was any good but ive had no complaints, so ill take that as a good sign
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Another poor effort Buddy, 28 July 2006
By 
Macca "Macca" (Swindon, Wiltshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Bring 'Em In (Audio CD)
I was very disappointed with this album. The album features some very strong vocal performances from Buddy, but really fails to capture the energy of his live performances. It's more a soul/R&B album rather than a blues. The production and atmosphere is too laid-back, and the guitar tone is very thin.

If you're already a Buddy Guy fan then you've certainly got better albums, and if you're new to him I would recommend Damn Right I've Got the Blues, Slippin In or Sweet Tea as far better introductions.

Even better would be to save your money and go and see the great man live!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!! Very fast delivery indeed, 20 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bring 'Em In (Audio CD)
Great!!Very fast delivery indeed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Jun. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bring 'Em In (Audio CD)
Always a great listen!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bring 'Em In
Bring 'Em In by Buddy Guy (Audio CD - 2006)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews