Customer Reviews


72 Reviews
5 star:
 (42)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


41 of 43 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gothic take on a classic fairytale story
The screenplay of this film was a colloboration between director Neil Jordan (Interview With A Vampire, The Crying Game) and feminist author Angela Carter, and is based upon a short story by Carter from her collection of short stories 'The Bloody Chamber'. This story, in turn, is based upon the classic children's story 'Little Red Riding Hood', but is filled with dark,...
Published on 11 Feb. 2004 by Touring Mars

versus
21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Mediocre Blu-ray transfer
Being one of my favourite films of all time, I was eagerly awaiting the Blu-ray edition, but was severely disappointed as the quality of Blu-ray transfer. The manufacturer/production company have clearly made no attempt to restore/remaster the frames of film, as there are myriad white, glowing specks springing forth on most scenes. I compared the Blu-ray to the DVD...
Published on 1 July 2011 by Sonic Dreamer


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I need to watch again... and maybe even again, 15 Feb. 2013
By 
C. MCCARTHY "bruises on my illusions" (Belfast. N,Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Company of Wolves (Special Edition) [DVD] [1984] (DVD)
Strange film. Not what I expected. Thats not to say I didn't like it. I just need to work it all out for myself. I have not really decided what I think of it. I think it is worth a watch for sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 16 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Company of Wolves (Special Edition) [DVD] [1984] (DVD)
Very Good - as expected
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 3 May 2015
By 
C. Ward "western lover" (Sunderland, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Company of Wolves (Special Edition) [DVD] [1984] (DVD)
did not like this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb werewolf movie!!!!, 10 Sept. 2003
By 
A. Vanags "Mongoose" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This has to be T-H-E best werewolf movie I have ever seen. Although there isn't too much gore, much of the film has little "puzzles" in it. For example, the stories that Granny tells Rosaline. The jist of the film is - "never fall in love with a werewolf". You'd have to see it to understand what i'm talking about, but I highly reccomend it! 5 Stars!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 2 Jan. 2009
By 
M. A. Smith (australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An amazing movie with the most bizarre over and undertones but well worth a watch, The blu-ray is quite good but not top notch as expected but an improvement over the dvd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Steelbook, 8 Jan. 2013
By 
M. C. Talbot-sykes (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Now here is a classic film, although a bit dated and the special fx are not of todays standards it is still a very good film for it's era again in steelbook a collectible item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I'm afraid it has aged badly, 29 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Company of Wolves (Special Edition) [DVD] [1984] (DVD)
Though imaginative and enticing, special effects seem now far too poor and obvious! This adaptation from A. Carter's tale needs a remake, definetely
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Mar. 2015
By 
Mr. Kenneth Otoole "Burnt Out Wreck" (Runcorn.U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 14 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Company of Wolves (Special Edition) [DVD] [1984] (DVD)
good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Company of Wolves (Special Edition) [DVD] [1984] (DVD)
Ace
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Company of Wolves (Special Edition) [DVD] [1984]
£5.20
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews