Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I enjoyed Two Minutes!
'Two Minutes' was Peter Kay's first television project in 1996 and is a very amusing 25 minute comedy play. Peter plays one of three brain-dead thieves who decide to rob a pub. The problem arises when unbeknown to the lads, the pub residents are far more stubborn and are able to handle themselves more than they realise. It has to be said that Peter Kay's role in this...
Published on 29 Dec 2007 by ReviewBlog51

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Bit Disappointed
Just wish Peter Kay would come up with something new!! This is just the same old stuff...quite frustrating really.
Published on 9 Jan 2011 by N. A. Mason


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Bit Disappointed, 9 Jan 2011
By 
N. A. Mason "BITS" (Sheffield, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peter Kay: Driven to Distraction - Two Minutes and 3 Coronation Street episodes [DVD] [1996] (DVD)
Just wish Peter Kay would come up with something new!! This is just the same old stuff...quite frustrating really.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 28 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Quick Review, 31 Oct 2005
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peter Kay: Driven to Distraction - Two Minutes and 3 Coronation Street episodes [DVD] [1996] (DVD)
This is a quick review for a quick film!
I am a huge Peter Kay fan and this Dvd was a must on my list, however it did not live up to my expectation, dont get me wrong I did giggle at one point but that was just because of pity.
To wrap the review up they have chucked in three episodes of corrie just to bulk up a fifteen minute film to try and justify its price tag - Anybody looking to buy this must be a dedicated Peter kay fan or dont bother.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 41 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars What a let down!, 4 Nov 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Peter Kay: Driven to Distraction - Two Minutes and 3 Coronation Street episodes [DVD] [1996] (DVD)
This was a massive let down to me. A 25 min sketch that features little of Peter Kay although it has the odd amusing part to it.
I really bought this for the cameo role as Eric the drayman in Coronation Street. There are some brilliant lines in here but they do not seem as funny as I remember them first time round probably because I am watching it as a Peter Kay performance and not as a bonus part of Corry.
The episode with Peter as the shopfitter is definately not worth the effort - not even funny when he is on. I feel the joke is on me for watching it, and paying to do so!
Overall comment, "What's all that about?"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I enjoyed Two Minutes!, 29 Dec 2007
By 
ReviewBlog51 (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Peter Kay: Driven to Distraction - Two Minutes and 3 Coronation Street episodes [DVD] [1996] (DVD)
'Two Minutes' was Peter Kay's first television project in 1996 and is a very amusing 25 minute comedy play. Peter plays one of three brain-dead thieves who decide to rob a pub. The problem arises when unbeknown to the lads, the pub residents are far more stubborn and are able to handle themselves more than they realise. It has to be said that Peter Kay's role in this short is a relatively minor one. I found 'Two Minutes' to be very funny indeed and a wealth of familiar faces provide support including Paul Shane and Lynda Baron.

The DVD also include three episodes of 'Coronation Street' which Peter featured in, to be honest, it is only the episodes where he played drayman Eric that will be of any real interest to Peter Kay fans, those two episodes are amusing and worth watching. The character he played in the episode from the 1990s is nothing more than a bit part.

If you like Peter Kay, you should enjoy this DVD, at the current price, it is very good value. For me, the main selling point on a DVD consisting of old material is 'Two Minutes'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Garlic bread..???, 10 April 2014
By 
Mr. Simon Green (York, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peter Kay: Driven to Distraction - Two Minutes and 3 Coronation Street episodes [DVD] [1996] (DVD)
It's not like you may have seen him before, but it still has all the quality you'd expect from Peter Kay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars For die hard Kay fans only, 5 Jan 2012
By 
J Bate (Hartlepool) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Peter Kay: Driven to Distraction - Two Minutes and 3 Coronation Street episodes [DVD] [1996] (DVD)
I am a die hard Kay fan and own all of his dvds (within reason and not re-released material), and therefore I am happy to own this dvd. It contains an excellent short film called "Two Minutes" with a before they where famous feel to it, and thats exactly what it is. It features an excellent backing cast including Lynda Baron and "Hi-de-Hi!s" Paul Shane as well as a hilarious setting and storyline. Also included on this dvd and to be honest Id be happy just to own the film; is the two complete episodes of the soap Corontation street in which Peter made cameo appearances. But at the current selling proce of under 2.50 its a must by for Die hard fans like my self.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 31 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Top entertainment for a couple of quid!, 14 Oct 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Peter Kay: Driven to Distraction - Two Minutes and 3 Coronation Street episodes [DVD] [1996] (DVD)
Great opportunity to see Peter kay in his early days plus a chance to giggle at his jokes in corrie which we dont normally get the chance to see again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 30 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Driven round the bend., 29 Nov 2005
This review is from: Peter Kay: Driven to Distraction - Two Minutes and 3 Coronation Street episodes [DVD] [1996] (DVD)
I am a huge fan of Peter Kay, and I can honestly say that I have never laughed as much as when I watched this DVD. I sat comfortable in my chair and began to watch the quite amusing 25-minute pub robbery. Not being such a huge fan of Corrie, I thought, ‘what the hell, I’ll watch ‘em anyway’ and this was when I really began to giggle. For a start it just isn’t funny, but secondly, the actors that are genuinely in Corrie are so bad too. This is a must NOT buy for any big fans of Peter Kay, and a huge mistake.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 74 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Kay, 9 Oct 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Peter Kay: Driven to Distraction - Two Minutes and 3 Coronation Street episodes [DVD] [1996] (DVD)
Buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews