Customer Reviews


62 Reviews
5 star:
 (55)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant for first time parents!!!!!!!
What a wonderful, classic film! It is still hilarious and at times, very moving, even after all these years!It makes me laugh and cry.
I think most new parents know how having a baby totally transforms your life! This is certainly the case in this film! The three men put aside their ambitions and selfishness to care for Mary, who is an absolutely gorgeous baby! I...
Published on 26 Jan 2006 by Friendlyface

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Mothers Day Present
My Mum wanted this i have seen both films

i hate it enough to say they are the 2 most stupidest films of the 1990's

As long as it's not been watched while i'm in the room i don't care

Hope me mum likes it

The films are weak poor acting and were not a hit for me
Published 5 months ago by Massey


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant for first time parents!!!!!!!, 26 Jan 2006
This review is from: Three Men And A Baby / Three Men And A Little Lady [DVD] (DVD)
What a wonderful, classic film! It is still hilarious and at times, very moving, even after all these years!It makes me laugh and cry.
I think most new parents know how having a baby totally transforms your life! This is certainly the case in this film! The three men put aside their ambitions and selfishness to care for Mary, who is an absolutely gorgeous baby! I don't know which part is more heart wrenching though, when the baby leaves later on or the fact that she was left by her mother in the first place.
The trials and tribulations of nappy changing etc are all here, and I think that some aspects of this film can be very familiar to most new parents! You just want to step into the screen and help them!
You might think that the ending will be predictable but there is a slight twist.
There are some real funny scenes, such as when Ted Danson (the actor) disguises himself as a pregnant woman with the real baby hidden inside his clothes! In fact, he's the cause of everything in the first place! Without him there would be no film!
There are a few little touches, such as Tom Selleck who makes sure that Mary has a protective hard hat like the one he wears on his building sites! Cute!
The sequel is very predictable, but you do not watch this for its plot! It's a light hearted film, funny and also very touching. Great if you don't want anything to really think about
and just want a bit of entertainment.
The three fathers are cast brilliantly. All three are well known and brilliant actors in their own right, but they work well together.
Both are lovely harmless films and I enjoy them time and time again! Cheesy perhaps? Some people might think so, but I think they are lovely films, and what a fantastic price! Bargain!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Waiting For A Falling Star !, 27 Jan 2009
This review is from: Three Men And A Baby / Three Men And A Little Lady [DVD] (DVD)
I love these films. They're so great and fun to see. The three men are so funny to watch as they try and care for this foreign object that they've been left with.
How loving they turn out to be. They even miss her when it's time to leave.
A must have family film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars mary, 24 Jun 2014
This review is from: Three Men And A Baby / Three Men And A Little Lady [DVD] (DVD)
three friends all men sharing an apartment wait for a package to arrive and are shocked to fine a baby girl ,after taking her in and not knowing how to look after her they read books and try to fit her into their lives and work etc,and just as they have grown fond of her and finding out the baby belongs to one of the friends the babies mothr arrives to take it to England ,wont tell you the ending,a good family film
in the follow up mary is a 4 year old little girl and everything is great till her mother meets a british aristocrat who doesn't like children,her mother decides to leave for England ,taking mary with her not knowing her future husband has paid for they child to go into boarding school when she is 6,her real father and honourary daddies come to mary s rescue,pity they didn't make a follow up with same actors,a great follow up to 3 men and a baby.again two good family films .enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Boys Will Be Boys, 1 Sep 2008
By 
This review is from: Three Men And A Baby / Three Men And A Little Lady [DVD] (DVD)
I Am Spock

this boxset comntains both 3 Men and a Baby as well as 3 Men and a Little Lady.

Directed by Leonard Nimoy and starring Tom Selleck, Ted Danson & Steve Guttenberg this film is about 3 womanising men who wake up one morning to find a little baby on thier door step and the fallout that ensues from this discovery. Added into the mix are a couple of drug dealers and you have a truly classic film which has some lovely and touching moments.

the sequel is not as good (like most sequels) but is still well worth watching just for Tom Selleck and Steve Guttenberg in Tuxedos. All in all these are family films that should be on the shelf of everyone who has kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Three men and a baby and a Little Lady, 21 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Three Men And A Baby / Three Men And A Little Lady [DVD] (DVD)
More fun than a picnic and my 90 year old mother and I laughed till tears ran down our faces when Tom Sellick (playing an architect) was putting the nappy on the 'abandoned' baby - lifted her up only to watch it fall to earth with an accompanying 'accident' Wonderful stuff and hilariously funny - both films were excellent family viewing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 3 men and a baby, 27 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Three Men And A Baby / Three Men And A Little Lady [DVD] (DVD)
Cute! Cute! Cute!
Great cast, fun ny plot and I enjoyed the nostalgia. More movies like this are what I need!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved these films as a kid then when I had ..., 5 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Three Men And A Baby / Three Men And A Little Lady [DVD] (DVD)
Loved these films as a kid then when I had my second baby recently I suddenly had an urge to watch it as as USIA. Good old Amazon had them and best yet as a double box set! Showed my 10 year old and he loved it as much as I did first time round. Even writing this review makes me want to get it out and watch the both yet again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars classic, 20 Jun 2014
This review is from: Three Men And A Baby / Three Men And A Little Lady [DVD] (DVD)
Funny and entertaining it is just a couple of films that you just have to own along with Dirty Dancing and the like.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars These guys are just the best, 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Three Men And A Baby / Three Men And A Little Lady [DVD] (DVD)
Both films I have enjoyed over and over again epically the little boy (who's not meant to be there, GHOST ) he is in the first film standing in the window when Jack brings his mom over to meat Mary for the first time. Back to the film they should make another film, this time " Three old men and a teenager" she would need to be there granddaughter of corse because of the times scale but it would be a blast and all the people like me who watch their films would get to see these three Actors making magic all over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Blast from the past, 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Three Men And A Baby / Three Men And A Little Lady [DVD] (DVD)
Fantastic I loved these films when I was younger & still love them now im an adult & have children of my own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Three Men And A Baby / Three Men And A Little Lady [DVD]
8.57
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews