Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars325
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£5.67+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

A brilliant DVD that children and adults love to watch. Great gift idea for any little one that hasn't seen this film.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2014
I obviously understand that this is now an old film, and a Pixar Classic. When releasing the third instalment it was made to be viewed in 3D, but the original two films were not. I found that this and the second film in 3D was poor. The picture quality was fantastic in blu-Ray but the 3D only slightly enhances the picture. We could watch this without the 3D glasses and therefore it doesn't really add anything to your viewing pleasure. If I were you I would buy the first two films in blu-Ray and the third in 3D as the 3D in that is perfect.
3D aside, the film is brilliant, I enjoyed my blast back to my childhood. It really is a fun film for all the family, people old and young will enjoy this film, it really is a classic.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2010
So so happy to see this one availible again and amazed its in the BOGOF section - its been hard to get for so long!

One of the finest Disney 'modern' animation tales, Toy Story tells of Andy's toys, who ARE real (!) and their new addition Buzz (I'm a Space Ranger) Lightyear.
The story has many tales of danger, jealousy, hilarity, teamwork and peril, but ultimately it is a story about friendship (cue song 'you've got a friend in me...........').

Totally superb in every way, a classic, and enjoyable by all ages. We first had this when my now 19 year old was 4. She still loves it. As does her sister aged 3.

Buy this, and buy another for keeps. You just can't go wrong. 5 * although I'd give stars to infinity - and beyond!!!!
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2000
State of the Art computer animated technology. The fun and adventure that Woody and his toy room friends get up to will not only live in a child's mind but also any adults mind who watches this film. Watch out for Mt Potato head he is cool.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2013
Toy Story 3D/Blu Ray - Epic blu ray release, a must buy, the 3d/1080p remaster of this movie is pretty good.. worth the price
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2011
Toy Story movies are my favorite movies. so i think should have the bluray version. The difference with the dvd very plasticity in color and gradation background viscosity is not too rough. only if viewed at a glance the dvd version is actually quite good. but this toy story audio deserve the number 5 star.
review image review image review image
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2012
This is one of those movies where I knew that the story line provided for such a relate-able story and experience in life. Not to mention, that the set ups for the sequels were just plain awesome! Adding new toys along the way, etc. All great! Not to mention the time and effort that Disney and Pixar put into getting the characters right.

Pros: See above.

Cons: Nothing with the story or the animation. Would love to see these movies be able to be streamed for free after you buy them, not if you buy a specific pack. Just my 2 cents.

Recommendations: A digital copy of the music included in every blu-ray/dvd pack.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2012
Toy story1 was created in 1996 and directed by john lasseter.
It is now one of the most famous and best animation films alive.
The star voice characters being:
tom hank -woody
tim allen -buzz lighter
don rickles -mr poato head
jim varney -slinky dog
wallace shawn -rex
John Ratzenberger -Hamm
Annie Potts -Bo Peep
John Morris -Andy

toy story1 is about a kid called Andy who loves to play with his toys especially
Woody(his favourite toy).Andy is moving soon but what he doesnt know is that his
toys are alive and can talk,walk and do just do aout anything.
For Andys birthday he got a new toy called buzz lighter.
Woody, who is now consumed with jealousy, tries to get rid of Buzz.
After a mad mistake of revenge both Woody and Buzz are lost.
They must find a way to get back to Andy before he moves without them,
but they will have to pass through a ruthless toy killer, Sid Phillips.
Do they arrive in time....?

in my opinion toy story 1 is fantastic.I would recommened it to any one
who loves a bit of fun and adventure.its great for little ones theres no
rude things its utterly great for the family.my dad loved the fiml to bits
so i was fortunate to watch film 1,2,3 and 4.

Please buy you deffinatly wont regret:)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 18 January 2015
1995's Pixar animated smash hit 'Toy Story' was the very first computer-animated film, and the animation still looks something today, with a great attention to detail and remarkable eye and body movement for all the characters.

The movie itself has lost none of it's charm and appeal, it's a film for the whole family, whatever age you are, and not just worth watching the once.

Kids love toys, but what happens to them when humans aren't around? - why they come alive of course! That was happens here in young Andy's room, and his former favourite toy Woody (voiced by Tom Hanks) the cowboy has his nose pushed out of joint when space-ranger Buzz Lightyear (Tim Allen) takes his place. Initially the pair despise one another, until they have to join forces when the toys are separated from their home, and a mutual friendship and respect is formed. There's a main antagonist in the bad kid Sid, and other lovable toys including Mr. Potato Head, Slinky Dog and Rex who work as scene-stealing side characters.

A sheer delight from start to finish, and I'm not actually the greatest fan of Pixar movies. With 'Toy Story', there is so much fun to be had, and if you still haven't seen it yet, join us!

The 'special edition' DVD includes lots of special features, including a 'making of' featurette, deleted scenes, and behind-the-scenes footage.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
By 1995, animated movies were starting to look old and amateurish. People sitting in around in offices drawing each frame caused animated movies to lose there romance and somewhere along the way become quaint and antiquated. How did Disney react to this? It hired a company that had only done animated shorts to make a full-length computer-generated film. The result was Toy Story, and what a result it was.

Toy Story is a film that captures its audience, old and young alike. It is filled with homages to other film genres, and its humour is a lot more sophisticated than a child can understand. Most of all, it shows us the future of animation and causes you to wonder whether in fifty years, maybe even sooner, will there be any need for actors and sets, or will we start to see only films that are the result of computer animation. After all, look at the wonderful worlds it can create.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.