Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars25
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 May 2010
This expansion is brilliant.
There are new units, storylines, maps, and cutscenes that take you deeper into the Warcraft universe.
The bonus orc campaign is incredibly fun; I've played it several times and still get as much entertainment out of it (Blizzard wanted to create some kind of orc campaign, but didn't know how to introduce them into the expansion; and they also wanted to make some kind of movement to world of warcraft, so they put two and two together to create a type of role playing campaign where you control only the heroes).
The alliance campaign isn't actually focused on the humans, but the blood elves; who have a slightly darker side revealed to them.
The undead campaign is split between Arthas, champion of the scourge, trying to protect the lich king; and Sylvanas Windrunner, the high elf general (slain by Arthas) who has gained some of her own control due to the waning powers of the lich king, driven to build her own army of free willed undead (like her), to end the reign of the evil lich king.
The one dissapointment I had with this game was that you have to start playing as the night elves to reach the further campaigns; I just despise playing as night elves, I find them too weak and just not as good or fun to play as the other races. I really hate how high and mighty the night elves act over the other races, despite being the most difficult for me to play as (due to the fact that to take out a party of two orc grunts, I needed to rally around seven of the night elf archers).
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2006
Not an amazing addition, but expansions never are. You'll **need** this to even consider playing online, as %99.9 players have it. It adds some nifty balance issues too.

Note: This is the EXPANSION. You will need the ORIGINAL GAME to install this!
0Comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2013
This is a good expansion to the game and while not adding anything new to the gameplay other than some new units, it does add a whole knew chapter to the story and has new landscapes, new characters and brings a conclusion to events in the first game, leading the way for the World of Warcraft series of games. One of the best parts of the game was the added bonus level, where you play a roaming warrior who agrees to help Thrall create his new kingdom. Definitely worth getting if you enjoyed Warcraft III.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2009
Well this is just one of the games where you would buy it again if you lost it. Which was my case. Fantasic gamplay. Good story that links to world of Warcraft. The online play is immense especially since there is alot of people players maps that they have made on the reasonably easy-to-use editor. Additional units from the original and other changes like being able to create custom units in the editor is a noticeable improvment to an already awesome original. Good job Blizz, keep up the good work!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2010
Rpg style bonus campaign with quests. more tactical than the usual base building and rush. a nice addation to warcraft 3.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2010
I have been looking for this game for ages and when i saw the price i said its time to get it, u forget just how much fun theses old games are,this game is now 11 years old and plays like its just come out, i meen the grafix arnt the best, but, the game play not to mention the muite player opp are AMAZING, a must own to any true gaming fan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2011
Very enjoyable. The Frozen Throne focuses more on the role play/hero side rather than the standard build a base, build an army and give them pain, although there are plenty of battles to enjoy.

The mythos of the WoW are strewn throughout the game/story.

If you enjoyed Reign of Chaos you will love this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2012
I have spent countles hours playing this game and loved every bit of it. Who would have ever thought in these days you would still play something like this over 10 years past.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2007
This is a good expansion to the original game Reign of Chaos. It gives you extras such as new heros, new buildings and all new campains. The graphics aren't excellent but you can live with them. It gets a bit boring after a while. The online multiplayer makes this game much better. Without it the game would be boring. All in all i would recommend this to get the most out of Warcraft 3.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2011
AMAZING GAMEE!! EVERYONE SHOULD PLAY IT!
DELIVERY FROM THIS SELLER IS PERFECT!
THEY SAID 1-2 DAYS AND I FOUND IT IN MY MAILBOX IN THE NEXT 24 HOURS!
THANK U!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)