Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great.
Not an amazing addition, but expansions never are. You'll **need** this to even consider playing online, as %99.9 players have it. It adds some nifty balance issues too.

Note: This is the EXPANSION. You will need the ORIGINAL GAME to install this!
Published on 17 July 2006 by Lysander

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Warcraft 3 Frozen Throne Expansion
Warcraft 3 Frozen Throne Expansion Pack (PC/MAC CD)is a very enjoyable game, especially with friends online. The only problems I encountered where when I tried to install the game to my computer, it would not install due to the version of my Warcraft 3 Reign of Chaos being a "newer version". So I had to register the games to my Blizzard account and download the installers...
Published on 10 July 2011 by Mr. Michael M


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great., 17 July 2006
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Warcraft 3 Frozen Throne Expansion Pack (PC/MAC CD) (Video Game)
Not an amazing addition, but expansions never are. You'll **need** this to even consider playing online, as %99.9 players have it. It adds some nifty balance issues too.

Note: This is the EXPANSION. You will need the ORIGINAL GAME to install this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant expansion pack., 22 May 2010
By 
James E. F. Iveson "easily entertained" (london, england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Warcraft 3 Frozen Throne Expansion Pack (PC/MAC CD) (Video Game)
This expansion is brilliant.
There are new units, storylines, maps, and cutscenes that take you deeper into the Warcraft universe.
The bonus orc campaign is incredibly fun; I've played it several times and still get as much entertainment out of it (Blizzard wanted to create some kind of orc campaign, but didn't know how to introduce them into the expansion; and they also wanted to make some kind of movement to world of warcraft, so they put two and two together to create a type of role playing campaign where you control only the heroes).
The alliance campaign isn't actually focused on the humans, but the blood elves; who have a slightly darker side revealed to them.
The undead campaign is split between Arthas, champion of the scourge, trying to protect the lich king; and Sylvanas Windrunner, the high elf general (slain by Arthas) who has gained some of her own control due to the waning powers of the lich king, driven to build her own army of free willed undead (like her), to end the reign of the evil lich king.
The one dissapointment I had with this game was that you have to start playing as the night elves to reach the further campaigns; I just despise playing as night elves, I find them too weak and just not as good or fun to play as the other races. I really hate how high and mighty the night elves act over the other races, despite being the most difficult for me to play as (due to the fact that to take out a party of two orc grunts, I needed to rally around seven of the night elf archers).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very interesting game with a good bonus campain., 5 May 2010
By 
Mr. Robert Plant (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Warcraft 3 Frozen Throne Expansion Pack (PC/MAC CD) (Video Game)
Rpg style bonus campaign with quests. more tactical than the usual base building and rush. a nice addation to warcraft 3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Frozen Throne., 9 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Warcraft 3 Frozen Throne Expansion Pack (PC/MAC CD) (Video Game)
This is a good expansion to the game and while not adding anything new to the gameplay other than some new units, it does add a whole knew chapter to the story and has new landscapes, new characters and brings a conclusion to events in the first game, leading the way for the World of Warcraft series of games. One of the best parts of the game was the added bonus level, where you play a roaming warrior who agrees to help Thrall create his new kingdom. Definitely worth getting if you enjoyed Warcraft III.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Addictive, 18 Nov 2012
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Warcraft 3 Frozen Throne Expansion Pack (PC/MAC CD) (Video Game)
I have spent countles hours playing this game and loved every bit of it. Who would have ever thought in these days you would still play something like this over 10 years past.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Frozen Throne, 13 Nov 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Warcraft 3 Frozen Throne Expansion Pack (PC/MAC CD) (Video Game)
Very enjoyable. The Frozen Throne focuses more on the role play/hero side rather than the standard build a base, build an army and give them pain, although there are plenty of battles to enjoy.

The mythos of the WoW are strewn throughout the game/story.

If you enjoyed Reign of Chaos you will love this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING!, 27 Oct 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Warcraft 3 Frozen Throne Expansion Pack (PC/MAC CD) (Video Game)
AMAZING GAMEE!! EVERYONE SHOULD PLAY IT!
DELIVERY FROM THIS SELLER IS PERFECT!
THEY SAID 1-2 DAYS AND I FOUND IT IN MY MAILBOX IN THE NEXT 24 HOURS!
THANK U!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars No problems, 2 Sep 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Warcraft 3 Frozen Throne Expansion Pack (PC/MAC CD) (Video Game)
I had no problems from ordering, to recieving the game and no problem either with playing the game. Good game, good value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, 4 Feb 2011
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Warcraft 3 Frozen Throne Expansion Pack (PC/MAC CD) (Video Game)
i bought this game and it was delivered within 2 days! the custom games are awesome so what are you waiting for go and pick it up now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wow old school, 8 Feb 2010
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Warcraft 3 Frozen Throne Expansion Pack (PC/MAC CD) (Video Game)
I have been looking for this game for ages and when i saw the price i said its time to get it, u forget just how much fun theses old games are,this game is now 11 years old and plays like its just come out, i meen the grafix arnt the best, but, the game play not to mention the muite player opp are AMAZING, a must own to any true gaming fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Warcraft 3 Frozen Throne Expansion Pack (PC/MAC CD)
16.48
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews