Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Soundtrack to the Amalfi run
Just ignore the 3 star reviews. This is excellent, as good as PoD part 1 and even better than the very fine Vorsprung Dyk Technik.This is chocka with massive big f*** off anthemic trance numbers. This is the type of soundtrack you'd want to have in your E-Type/whatever your performance car of choice as you hurtle at speed along the Amalfi Coast or similar adrenalin...
Published on 14 Jun 2012 by Nugent Dirt

versus
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Definitely not up to the standard of his previous work.
Hmmm what can i say about these CDs. I have been waiting for this release for a long time, the previous Politics of Dancing barely left my CD player since they were released - they are a brilliant selection of tunes mixed with passion and soul to make a fabulous double CD set. However, the new release is not. The tune selection various from excellent down to the frankly...
Published on 27 Sep 2006 by Kevin Roast


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Soundtrack to the Amalfi run, 14 Jun 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Politics of Dancing (Audio CD)
Just ignore the 3 star reviews. This is excellent, as good as PoD part 1 and even better than the very fine Vorsprung Dyk Technik.This is chocka with massive big f*** off anthemic trance numbers. This is the type of soundtrack you'd want to have in your E-Type/whatever your performance car of choice as you hurtle at speed along the Amalfi Coast or similar adrenalin pumping journeys. When it comes to thumping melodic trance PvD is the man. This is one of those few albums where I dont skip tracks it's that good. Essential for all trance nuts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GOD is back!!!, 15 Sep 2005
This review is from: The Politics Of Dancing 2 (Audio CD)
I've been waiting patiently for the past 4 years for this ever since the release of the first POD and man hasn't the waiting been worth it.Proves two things: 1)Patience is a virtue, 2)All good things come to those who wait. This is an absolutey brilliant mix compilation by arguably the best DJ in the world. From the first track to the last you are taken on a journey into trance & beyond. The first CD is more melodic and kinda acts as builder to whats more progressive and harder on the second CD.
This compilation is definitely going to be one of my favourites. In an age when all trance DJs are trying hard to put together something worth listening to, PVD excels as yet The Best. He's by far the most talented, the most creative and nails it bang on top.
I truly believe this is the best Trance release of year 2005 and by owning it you will have added some extra edge to your collection. You won't be disappointed as God never really disappoints.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best dance album of last year, 8 Mar 2006
This review is from: The Politics Of Dancing 2 (Audio CD)
Got this as a Xmas present and was a bit unsure how it would go down after PVDs last couple of efforts. Oh boy, how good is this?!?
Really gets rocking, takes it down, then back up. Just like PVD used to play. Some absolutely top tunes on here too. Has put my faith back into superstar DJs producing compilation albums. Lots of thought and effort put into it.
Well done Paul!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Addicted!, 13 Jun 2008
By 
A. Parks (Berkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Politics Of Dancing 2 (Audio CD)
I have a CD car changer, and all of the CD slots are reserved for PVD, which include "Out There and Back", "Seven Ways" and "The Politics of Dancing". I haven't changed the CDs for YEARS. Listen to them EVERYDAY! I am completely transfixed! Great to listen to on the drive journey to-from work. This CD is Highly Recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 28 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Politics of Dancing (Audio CD)
Great value for money, quick delivery, product in condition as advertised - obviously this will only interest you if you are a PvD or trance fan, but then you wouldn't be reading this review otherwise!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Paul Van Dyk, take a bow, 7 Dec 2005
By 
M. Lane "marklane100" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Politics Of Dancing 2 (Audio CD)
A simply sensational mix CD. Van Dyk applies the Midas touch to blending together some amazing tunes, with CD 1 a showcase of a master at work. CD 2 is a bit more hit and miss, but it's still worth a major blast. Buy it today!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellence, 10 Oct 2014
By 
Ewan Law "Judges view" (Dublin) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Politics Of Dancing 2 (Audio CD)
I bought The Politics of Dancing 1 and 2 after finding them on several greatest trance mixes ever lists. The first is good, this is almost perfect. Every trance lover should listen to this and I reckon when I compile my greatest ever list this will be on it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Definitely not up to the standard of his previous work., 27 Sep 2006
By 
Kevin Roast "shkwav" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Politics Of Dancing 2 (Audio CD)
Hmmm what can i say about these CDs. I have been waiting for this release for a long time, the previous Politics of Dancing barely left my CD player since they were released - they are a brilliant selection of tunes mixed with passion and soul to make a fabulous double CD set. However, the new release is not. The tune selection various from excellent down to the frankly mundane and predicatable - I feel the vibe only found its feet on the second CD. It really doesn't get anywhere on the first CD, average trance with no soul. Disapointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pure brilliance!, 28 Feb 2006
This review is from: The Politics Of Dancing 2 (Audio CD)
Thats it, this is simply "pure brilliance". This is arguably PvD's best compilation, and possibly one of the great house / trance albums of all time, its that good. There are some astonishing tracks all through CD1 and 2, starting with the more melodic CD1 it gets harder on CD2, the music and arrangement is terrific all the way. Don't wait, just buy it, whether you are a PvD fan or a fan of electronic dance / house music, this is awesome!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awsome!!, 25 Dec 2005
By 
T. EDWARDS - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Politics Of Dancing 2 (Audio CD)
I'll keep this short and sweet, this is one of the best mixes i have ever heard! PVD is a musical genius. If i were stuck on a desert island and could only have one CD to listen to, this would be it, it really is that good.....buy it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Politics Of Dancing 2
The Politics Of Dancing 2 by Paul Van Dyk (Audio CD - 2005)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews