Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
21
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
19
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Price:£54.00+ Free shipping

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 March 2014
Ortofon screams quality, and it certainly lived up to my expectations!

I'm using a cheap-ish Reloop belt-drive turntable, just for general listening pleasure. The cart that came with it was decent, but when I got the Ortofon Pro S, I was amazed at the difference.

Sound is deep, but clear. When combined with some top of the range speakers or headphones, sound quality is unbelievable.

No need to worry about skipping/ skating with this cart. Even on rough vinyl, quality is nothing short of great!

Definitely a purchase you won't regret. It's definitely worth it.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2015
My only regret about buying the pro s is not buying one sooner . the sound quality is excellent ,I've put it on my pioneer pl-516 and can't believe the difference it has made....the price was reasonable and delivery very prompt ...don't think about buying one just do it ..you won't regret it..
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2013
Bought this to replace an old needle & cartridge and I must say the sound is superb. Dead easy to install also. Will definitely be using this product for a long time!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2013
Easy to fit and works a dream. Fantastic sound reproduction and looks the business. Well pleased with this... Highly recommend.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2013
This is a very good cartridge and stylus and incredibly easy to install, got it on my MKII and I would definitely recommend it.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2016
The sound is fantastic. More than happy with this product and can't wait to hear more of the music once the Pro S has fully worn in. Using a Technics SL 1210, this cart looks and sounds good, worth the money.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2013
Needed a replacement for the cartridge on my record player and this not only sounds great, it looks great too. It was used a lot while I was digitising a lot of my vinyl
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2013
very pleased with this cartridge which is a replacement for an old Shure V15 on my SME 3012 tone arm.
Vast improvement, and looks the business, too! Delivery from this supplier was very prompt indeed.
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2014
Great cartridge & very quick delivery - thank you
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2015
easy to fit and great sound quality.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 12 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)