Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sean Paul�s blazin� on
For album number three, Grammy-Award winning Sean Paul Henriques mixes Dancehall, Hip Hop and Reggae, hence the Trinity tag. His excellent "Dutty Rock" CD produced a slew of hits, the best of Sean Paul being "Gimme The Light", "Get Busy", "Like Glue", "Breathe" (with Blu Cantrell), "Baby Boy" (with Beyonce), and "I'm Still in Love With You" (with Sasha).
Always one...
Published on 27 Sep 2005 by Amanda Richards

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars 18 tracks but still not brilliant.....
I liked around four songs on this album, Temperature, and Breakout being my favourite two. A lot of it is filler, and whilst the few good songs are really good, you will find yourself skipping a lot of songs to get to them.
Published on 17 Jun 2010 by ZIMZIM


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sean Paul�s blazin� on, 27 Sep 2005
By 
Amanda Richards "Hotpurplekoolaid" (ECD, Guyana) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Trinity (Audio CD)
For album number three, Grammy-Award winning Sean Paul Henriques mixes Dancehall, Hip Hop and Reggae, hence the Trinity tag. His excellent "Dutty Rock" CD produced a slew of hits, the best of Sean Paul being "Gimme The Light", "Get Busy", "Like Glue", "Breathe" (with Blu Cantrell), "Baby Boy" (with Beyonce), and "I'm Still in Love With You" (with Sasha).
Always one to give value for money, this album has 17 tracks, and takes on a slightly philosophical bent as Sean Paul bemoans violence in his homeland of Jamaica, and advises that life is a gift to be treasured. (Unfortunately, you probably won't understand a single word of the lyrics unless you're from the Caribbean)
First single "We Be Burnin'" will please fans of "Dutty Rock" and is typical Sean Paul, but nothing groundbreaking. Better tracks are "Head in the Zone"; "Breakout" and my favorite "Ever Blazin'". Solid reggae tracks are "Yardie Bone" with Wayne Marshall, and "Never Gonna Be the Same". Collaborations with Nina Sky, Tami Chynn, and Looga Man & Kid Kurup round out the album, the final song being the title track, which strangely enough is one of the least appealing on the album.
Though an entertaining recording artiste (he's terrible at live performances) there's no way Sean Paul will top "Dutty Rock" with this one, but gets high marks for effort.
Amanda Richards
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What can I say....., 7 Sep 2008
By 
J. Bradley (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Trinity (Audio CD)
Sean Paul only has to speak for me, let alone sing...... fantastic voice, lyrics etc. - all his works are mind blowing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 100% better than his first album, 22 Mar 2006
This review is from: The Trinity (Audio CD)
I am a lover of bashment and ragga and definantley think Sean Paul has incorperated this in his album. I wasn't keen on all the tracks from his first album, but I am HUGE! fan of the trinity. If you are like me a bashment and dancehall fan then I suggest you definatley should buy this album. If you are however unaware of what dancehall really is and like the tracks Sean Paul has released I suggest you think twice about buying this album, as you may not like it. Its an album you either love or hate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 26 Jun 2014
This review is from: The Trinity (Audio CD)
like it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars one of the better ones, 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Trinity (Audio CD)
Not quite as good as Dutty Love, but one of his better cds. It's got more good songs on it than Dutty Love however, as a whole.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars 18 tracks but still not brilliant....., 17 Jun 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Trinity (Audio CD)
I liked around four songs on this album, Temperature, and Breakout being my favourite two. A lot of it is filler, and whilst the few good songs are really good, you will find yourself skipping a lot of songs to get to them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The CD is HOT!!!!!!!!!!, 24 Jun 2007
By 
This review is from: The Trinity (Audio CD)
Sean Paul CD is very hot but without the commercial success of "Dutty Rock". He definitely gives a more futuristic and laid back sound on some...while giving a more "back to the roots' feel on others. Anyone expecting to hear anything exactly like "gimme the light" can put there money back into there pockets. The album isn't filled with a bunch of cameos. Sean Paul holds it down on his own for the most part bringing his unique flavor to his international fan base. Sean Paul worked with fellow Jamaican artists and producers for the most part for "The Trinity."

Some of the tracks that appeal to me are "Temperature, Head in the zone, We be burning, Ever Blazing, Yardie Bone, Never gonna be the same, Breakout, and Connection."

He also has a bonus track which is pretty deep that I love. Sean Paul overall made his mark again with this third LP. He has evolved and progressed in his sound for sure keeping the subject matter pretty much the same except for a few conscious and personal tracks here and there. You will enjoy this CD and don't be surprise that it will end up staying on rotation on your CD player for a good set......get it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Still At It, 8 Mar 2006
This review is from: The Trinity (Audio CD)
We all know that truely liking Sean Paul is an aquired taste, but if you are thinking of comparing The Trinity to his previous album (Dutty Rock), then all I can say is that it comes a close second to the former. There aren't going to be as many big hits from The Trinity as there were from Dutty Rock such as "Like Glue", "Gimmie The Light", "Get Busy" or "Still In Love With You". However, the new album does have some killer tracks on it such as "We Be Burning", "Temperature" and "Eye Deh A Mi Knee". Have no idea what the last one means but it has a good flow. If you are not sure about Sean yet but are looking for something to just dance to, then give this album a try, it certainly got me moving!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Impressed!!, 2 Nov 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: The Trinity (Audio CD)
I heard Sean Paul's recent single We be burnin and i love that song its awsum!! . I decided to buy the album to find what the other songs sound like and i was really impressed. Every song on the album is technically very good and worth listening too.
Buy this Album if you love hip hop/ reggae. ITS WORTH IT!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Trinity, 29 Oct 2005
This review is from: The Trinity (Audio CD)
A third album is both an achievement and an indication of whether an artist will succeed in the future and go onto make many more. Sean Paul's last two albums proved that he is not just a one of blip. The Grammy winning Dutty Rock was an enormous success and almost single handedly introduced the caribbean sound to the mainstream opening doors for the likes of nina sky, wayne wonder and the re-emergance of the likes of elephant man
The Trinity has a lot to live up and it dam sure tries with many high profile collaborations and plenty of energy. The problem is the last outing had so many dam good songs. this time round Sean Paul seems to have lost some of his caribbean edge and the songs, still of a great quality, have become more regular RnB and Hip-Hop. We Be Burning, the first release is instantly addictive with catchy coureses and infectious beat. Keeping Warm is the next track to stand out, with a rougher feel and a return to more caribbean style. A personal favourite of mine is Head In The Zone, a more upbeat party club song whic will get you moving
Overall a very good album, well worth a listen and purchase. Nevertheless it does not quite compare to the amazing Dutty Rock. However still a quality outing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Trinity
The Trinity by Sean Paul (Audio CD - 2005)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews