Customer Reviews


296 Reviews
5 star:
 (222)
4 star:
 (52)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


38 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As expected
The cover was just what I was expecting, looks OK and is easy to clean but I had also ordered a Kenwood Chef Major and wasn't aware it was a different size to the chef so the cover didn't fit. It all ended well as the seller swapped it for me no trouble at all. Perhaps the site could make it more clear as to which machines it fits.
Published on 13 Dec. 2009 by R. M. Pocock

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Kenwood plastic cover
The cover arrived promptly, but was poorly finished with the binding missing some of the plastic sides. It was not difficult to repair and strengthen, but disappointing having to do this for a new product.
Published on 8 Aug. 2011 by P. Ramsay


‹ Previous | 1 230 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

38 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As expected, 13 Dec. 2009
By 
R. M. Pocock (Shropshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kenwood Chef 29021 Plastic Cover (Kitchen & Home)
The cover was just what I was expecting, looks OK and is easy to clean but I had also ordered a Kenwood Chef Major and wasn't aware it was a different size to the chef so the cover didn't fit. It all ended well as the seller swapped it for me no trouble at all. Perhaps the site could make it more clear as to which machines it fits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


51 of 52 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does it's job very well, 4 Dec. 2009
By 
C. Burgess (Stafford, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kenwood Chef 29021 Plastic Cover (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this to cover my Kenwood Chef Premier KMC510 and it does it's job perfectly. It's well made and stops my Chef getting covered in dust. However, I do think that things like the cover should be included when you first purchase the machine (expensive enough!) and not have to be bought separately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Definitely worth getting, should come with it!, 14 Oct. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kenwood Chef 29021 Plastic Cover (Kitchen & Home)
This cover is a necessity in my opinion. Especially in my tiny kitchen. I hardly have any surface space so we prepare food very close to the machine and this cover has protected my beautiful new Kenwood from getting splattered by my husband's mess! I only didn't rate it with 5 stars cos mine arrived very creased and the creases haven't hung out and also I think it is a bit overpriced for an item Kenwood should include with their processors really.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars kenwood cover, 11 Jun. 2009
By 
G. Gordon (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kenwood Chef 29021 Plastic Cover (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this to cover my new Kenwood classic. It's well made and looks like it will last for years, but it's a bit big for my mixer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Kenwood plastic cover, 8 Aug. 2011
By 
P. Ramsay - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kenwood Chef 29021 Plastic Cover (Kitchen & Home)
The cover arrived promptly, but was poorly finished with the binding missing some of the plastic sides. It was not difficult to repair and strengthen, but disappointing having to do this for a new product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 30 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fit for purpose, 30 May 2009
By 
Amazon Customer "pedant" (Lincolnshire, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kenwood Chef 29021 Plastic Cover (Kitchen & Home)
This cover effectively protects the Kenwood Chef against spills and other dirt falling onto it. It's not beautiful, but then, why should it be?
With care, the cover should last many years, especially as all seams are protected by an additional layer of fabric although, from past experience with plastics, it would probably be a good idea to keep the cover away from bright sunlight.
All in all, a fair price for a useful product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cover for Kenwood Chef, 31 Dec. 2009
By 
Val Banton (Liverpool, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Kenwood Chef 29021 Plastic Cover (Kitchen & Home)
Love the cover - it's sturdy plastic, not flimsy at all, and will keep my new Kenwood Chef clean and happy for years to come. Brilliant idea - never had one for the old mixer that died a few months ago, and it got very dirty and dusty between uses. Kenwood Chef 29021 Plastic Cover
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Kenwood Cover, 5 Sept. 2010
This review is from: Kenwood Chef 29021 Plastic Cover (Kitchen & Home)
"Does what it says on the tin"
Great for keeping the dust out of the machine, also looks tidier when when not in use.Only fits "Chef" model.
A little on the pricey side for a plastic cover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Kenwood Cover, 16 Aug. 2010
This review is from: Kenwood Chef 29021 Plastic Cover (Kitchen & Home)
Fits quite well, looks tidy. A great deal better than the Tea Towels I had draped over it before!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cover for our new Kenwood KMX54 mixer., 4 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kenwood Chef 29021 Plastic Cover (Kitchen & Home)
Item arrived in the post today, great Supplier and well done. We purchased this to fit on our new KMX mixer, and whilst it is not specified for this model, it was a perfect fit, even with the mixer bowl in place inc the splash guard.
High quality material will last for donkey's years. A great purchase, highly recommended, from a great Supplier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 230 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kenwood Chef 29021 Plastic Cover
£13.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews