Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


47 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Power of (series) 3!!
Season 3 is my favourite series so far.
This is the season when we were introduced to new character Cole Turner (Julian McMahon), who will be Phoebe's love interest. This is also the season when Piper and Leo are married. But most important of all - this is also the season that Shannen Doherty's Character Prue Halliwell exits the show, in the brilliant episode 'All...
Published on 28 July 2005 by AyJay

versus
4 of 58 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not a very good season!!! Compared to the others!
Charmed Season 3 is not a very good season! There are only about three good episodes! Featuring 'Coyote Piper' 'Bride And Gloom' and 'Look Who's Barking'. The only reason this season is rubbish is because it features a new character called Cole Turner (Julian McMahon) He bores me to death!!!! Overall this season is the worst compared to 1-7. DO NOT BUY THIS SEASON! IF YOU...
Published on 23 April 2006 by Mrs. S. Fiumefreddo


‹ Previous | 14 5 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Life after Prue???, 2 Aug 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Charmed - the Complete Third Season [DVD] (DVD)
Oh yes there sure is life after prue!! I have to say I was a little sceptical as to how we'd cope without the eldest charmed one but this season see's her off in style. However I see this more as Pheobie's turn to shine, season one was mainly Prue and last season we had the Piper/Leo/Dan love triangle. With the arrival of Cole in this season we have chance to watch Pheobie really grow up and become a much more respected member of the Charmed ones. I just keep searching now to find a relese date for season 4!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars charmed series 3, 31 July 2009
By 
Mr. C. M. Nevatte "charmed chris" (havant portsmouth uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Charmed - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
this series is very gripping and concludes that i will get the next series due to the cliff hanger at the end
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charmed - the Complete Third Season [DVD] (DVD)
good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars GREAT!!!, 21 July 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Charmed - the Complete Third Season [DVD] (DVD)
I can't believe that season 2 hasen't even been released yet and we have season 3 available too pre-order! Anyway this season of Charmed is one of the best! This is my favourite season, it contains great episodes such as the season opener ' The Honeymoons Over'which introduces the character of Cole Turner whos is Phoeby's love interest for this season & seasons to come. Whatch out for him! Piper & Loe's wedding is planned but with some bad consiquenses! In 'Power Outage' the sisters loose their powers, but for how long? One of my favourite episodes is 'We Scream For Ice Cream' which sees an evil ice cream van abduct children. In the season finale we she prue's final appearance on the show! I won't tell you what happens , you must whatch it and see for yourself! All in all this season is great if not the best! You should deffinetaly buy it now, you will not regret it. It's an amazingly written show and deserves pleanty os success!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Charmed rules, 17 Aug 2005
This review is from: Charmed - the Complete Third Season [DVD] (DVD)
Season 3 of charmed is good and is a big hit on my things to get( number 1). what made write is that someone at the top of the list said" were the hell did pure lern to fight in season 2 it tells you that pheabe and pure are taking kick boxing lessons together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars power of (season) 3, 20 July 2005
This review is from: Charmed - the Complete Third Season [DVD] (DVD)
Season three now well into its stride gets better and better with each coming episode.
The honeymoons over
Magic hour
Once upon a time
All Halliwells eve
Sight unseen
Primrose path
Power outage
Sleuthing with the enemy
Coyote Piper
We all scream for ice cream
Blinded by the Whitelighter
wrestling with deamons
Bride and gloom
The good, the bad, and the cursed
Just harried
Death takes a halliwell
Pre-witched
Sin francisco
The deamon who came in from the cold
Exit strategy
Look whos barking
All hell breaks loose
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rip off Britain ! - humbug, 31 Aug 2005
This review is from: Charmed - the Complete Third Season [DVD] (DVD)
no doubt Amazon will be the first to discount this, they always are, but this season is available from next week on R4
(pal) for around half the price it's available in the UK for (including postage). Nevertheless it's an excellent season, before the fairy tale creature of the week format that was to follow. Here it's much more serious in tone (well as serious as the format will allow), but as compensation next season we get the adorable Rose McGowan ! So it's goodnight from Shannon, and me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 58 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not a very good season!!! Compared to the others!, 23 April 2006
By 
Mrs. S. Fiumefreddo "film boffin" (worcs,england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Charmed - the Complete Third Season [DVD] (DVD)
Charmed Season 3 is not a very good season! There are only about three good episodes! Featuring 'Coyote Piper' 'Bride And Gloom' and 'Look Who's Barking'. The only reason this season is rubbish is because it features a new character called Cole Turner (Julian McMahon) He bores me to death!!!! Overall this season is the worst compared to 1-7. DO NOT BUY THIS SEASON! IF YOU ARE GOING TO BUY A SEASON BUY SEASON 1 OR SEASON 5!! THEY ARE THE BEST OF THE LOT!!!! BELIEVE ME I AM A HUGE CHARMED FAN!!!! I hope this review was helpful to you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Charmed - the Complete Third Season [DVD]
Charmed - the Complete Third Season [DVD] by Shannen Doherty (DVD - 2005)
£10.61
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews