Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fang-tastic! (sorry...!)
After finally hunting this box set down, I am glad I did. As a big fan of Buffy I watched this show on TV from the first episode. But, as I didn't have sky I had to rely on channel 4 to deliver. I think it was about half-way through season 2 when they decided to put the show on at a different time (and sometimes day!) every week. I couldn't keep up with it, and I'm not...
Published on 8 Aug 2006 by A Crabb

versus
1 of 51 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Sorry, BUT NO!!!
David Boreanaz, better of on buffy!

Buffy was alot better!

All characters that leave buufy appear

on this!

The acting is very poor and the

effects are like halloween masks!

Joss Whedon really let me down!

The storyline was awful, start

to finish. The only good thing

was...
Published on 3 April 2007 by 24.04...L


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It is just the Best, 28 Feb 2006
By 
Siavash Babaei "siavashbabaei" (Edinburgh, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angel: Seasons 1-5 [DVD] (DVD)
This Series is one of my top 10 of everything (Friends and 24 are also among them)I have ever seen (Movies, TV Series, ...). The characters of Angel, and the rest of the crew is what attracts me the most and their funny relationships. It is just so sad that they cut of these great shows and start broadcasting things not worth half of these.
I mean, one might say that It is good that Friends did end where it did since perhaps if they continued doing it, they would have just ruined a great Show. But Angel had at least just about 2 seasons left to get there.
I hope they start it again or at least make a good and long movie on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CALLING ALL ANGEL FANS...., 13 Jan 2006
This review is from: Angel: Seasons 1-5 [DVD] (DVD)
For all you Angel Fans out there, all your prayers have been anwsered! don't get too addicted to it as I did but this is all you need to get you through those hard, tiring days. Absolutley great dvd's and the cast is superb as always!
I solute you Joss Whedon!
BUY IT, GET IT, ENJOY!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great dvdz, 30 Nov 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Angel: Seasons 1-5 [DVD] (DVD)
great boxset with all 5 seasons, what more could u want? the only problem i have is my season 3 disc 3 makes this really loud
"burr" sound when the menu is on but kinda stops when u play episodes, but other than that gr8!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 2 Nov 2005
By 
Lisa Cooke "LisaJoDoncaster" (Doncaster) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Angel: Seasons 1-5 [DVD] (DVD)
I have bin waiting ages for the complete collection . i can honestly say that it was worth the wait . I have already wacthed seasons 1-4
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 51 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Sorry, BUT NO!!!, 3 April 2007
By 
This review is from: Angel: Seasons 1-5 [DVD] (DVD)
David Boreanaz, better of on buffy!

Buffy was alot better!

All characters that leave buufy appear

on this!

The acting is very poor and the

effects are like halloween masks!

Joss Whedon really let me down!

The storyline was awful, start

to finish. The only good thing

was Sarah Michelle Gellar!

Do not waste money on this crap!

5184 minutes of my life wasted

:(:(:(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 66 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dreadful!!!, 6 Jun 2007
This review is from: Angel: Seasons 1-5 [DVD] (DVD)
Time files by dont it!!!

Bought this for £54.00!!!

Fell asleep twice in each season, really crappy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 130 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars NOT AT ALL GOOD!!, 2 April 2007
This review is from: Angel: Seasons 1-5 [DVD] (DVD)
I really tried to get into this

as i loved Buffy!

But sadly i found this

a ripp of to her!!!

The charcters were boring while being

pethatic! Nearly 4 charcters used to be

on buffy anyway! Angel

was just funny, by that

i mean crap acting. And

Spike sucks in this! Season 1

and the dvd set is tottaly

overated, 18. Come on!

Season 1 3/10 the most boring but best season

season 2 3 4 5 0/10 Utter crap!!!

The dvd extras are crap

and do not explain anything!!!

Were the disc's are har to

get!!!

REALLY EVERYTHING ABOUT IT

IS CRAP!!!!

:(:(:(

I'M NOT IMMPRESSED
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Angel: Seasons 1-5 [DVD]
Angel: Seasons 1-5 [DVD] by Tim Minear (DVD - 2006)
£99.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews