Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vesa monitor wall mount
Good solid wall mount. Comes with everything you need, holds the monitor pretty close to being completely flush. We have only used these once so far but wil use them again.

Good well built unit and good value for money.

## Its worth remembering that if you have a monitor where the power and signal cables come out of the back of the monitor...
Published on 15 Oct 2010 by Kirk

versus
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too Close A Fit
The wall mount itself is perfectly fine for supporting a small lcd tv (20" and smaller). The problem is that it is designed to hold the tv very close to the wall and the majority of lcd tv's have cable sockets at the back rather than underneath, this means that the tv will sit flush to the wall but if you ever plan on plugging the power socket in let alone a scart cable...
Published on 22 April 2008 by O. Thomas


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vesa monitor wall mount, 15 Oct 2010
This review is from: B-Tech BT7510 Flat Screen Wall Mount in Black (Electronics)
Good solid wall mount. Comes with everything you need, holds the monitor pretty close to being completely flush. We have only used these once so far but wil use them again.

Good well built unit and good value for money.

## Its worth remembering that if you have a monitor where the power and signal cables come out of the back of the monitor horizontally then you will not be able to mount flush with the wall (as would be the case with any flush wall mounting kit). Connectors need to be pointing down ##
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too Close A Fit, 22 April 2008
By 
O. Thomas (Newport, Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: B-Tech BT7510 Flat Screen Wall Mount in Black (Electronics)
The wall mount itself is perfectly fine for supporting a small lcd tv (20" and smaller). The problem is that it is designed to hold the tv very close to the wall and the majority of lcd tv's have cable sockets at the back rather than underneath, this means that the tv will sit flush to the wall but if you ever plan on plugging the power socket in let alone a scart cable the tv then points upwards as there is not enough room for the cables to fit at the back. By all means go for this if your tv excepts cables from underneath as its certainly cheap enough but do check your tv first before buying - I speak from experience. I for one will be sticking to the tilting models with ample cable room at the back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works just fine., 6 April 2010
This review is from: B-Tech BT7510 Flat Screen Wall Mount in Black (Electronics)
Fits very close to the wall. This worked great with a 15" digital photo frame I was mounting as all cables exit from the side. If you need cables exiting from the rear it probably will not work for you. It is very rugged - quite OTT for what I needed in terms of strength but at a very good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointed to say the least!!!!!!, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: B-Tech BT7510 Flat Screen Wall Mount in Black (Electronics)
I ordered a B-Tech BT7510 Flat Screen Wall Mount in Black, but they sent me a cheap alternative which looks nothing like the picture or the description of what I thought I had ordered. Instead I received a brand called Vivo Mounts and the shape was different and the bracket was Grey.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bracket for PC Monitor, 16 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: B-Tech BT7510 Flat Screen Wall Mount in Black (Electronics)
I used this for wall mounting a Dell 22" PC monitor and it worked well. However, the Dell monitor mounting area is slightly recessed so I could not fit the retaining screw on the bracket. I could have spaced the bracket away from the monitor with washers, but it wasn't really necessary to secure that monitor as only for home use and we are not in an earthquake zone!! Worked very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good product, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: B-Tech BT7510 Flat Screen Wall Mount in Black (Electronics)
Good quality product and easy to install. Due to its size, it is ideal when the TV has a built-in DVD player.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not as the advert,but fits OK., 12 Mar 2013
By 
RayJSJ "rayjsj" (Fishguard ,Wales) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: B-Tech BT7510 Flat Screen Wall Mount in Black (Electronics)
The bracket i received is not the same as the picture in the advert,although the model number is the same. the attachment between the two pieces is different, however i was still able to fit it, and it works OK,just suprised when it arrived.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excllent Bracket for Commercial Use., 31 Oct 2012
By 
Adrian (Bristol UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: B-Tech BT7510 Flat Screen Wall Mount in Black (Electronics)
This review will not be purchase validated as it was bought by my work, not myself. We bought one of these to mount a 17" touchscreen in our Reception Area.
It is a good quality, well designed bracket that is easy to fit. There is rudimentary security in the form of an allen screw that is hard to access without the special key supplied.

The bracket does not tilt or swivel and the monitor fits very snugly to the wall. Make sure that any monitor / TV you fit has connections that emerge parallel with the face of the screen, not at right angles to the back or it will not work!

Recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: B-Tech BT7510 Flat Screen Wall Mount in Black (Electronics)
Did the job
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: B-Tech BT7510 Flat Screen Wall Mount in Black (Electronics)
good value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews