Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great follow-up to 'Where Rivers Meet'!, 17 Sep 2005
By 
SGC (Bradford, West Yorkshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Walk Of Faith (Audio CD)
'Walk of Faith' has been in production for quite a while now and it is great to finally buy it.
It is certainly a good follow-up from the duo to the album, 'Where Rivers Meet' but although it continues Kiki's new found style of singing, it takes on different techniques of music with a blend of middle-eastern sounding songs which is quite unique.
'Just Killing Time' is now for Kiki fans a classic as she has performed it various times on tour over the past two years and like the album, it is great to have the recording of this lovely song. 'Running up that Hill (A Deal With God)' is the only cover but Kiki makes it her own and the song (by Kate Bush) really fits in with the rest of the tracks and these two are highlights.
Definatly worth a listen even if you aren't a Kiki Dee fan - this will convert you and her collaberations with Carmelo Luggeri are sensational bringing her into the centre of new-age and modern music!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sheer Magic!!!, 8 Sep 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: The Walk Of Faith (Audio CD)
I bought this album over a week ago and haven't listened to anything else since! This is slightly different than 'Where Rivers Meet'. Where that album was more New Age, this is mainly ballards, beautifully written with unforgettable lyrics, the most moving songs being 'Killing Time' and 'Loving You'. Kiki and Carmello are, in my opinion, very underrated and I hope this album gives them the recognition they deserve.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A truly great CD, 31 July 2008
By 
This review is from: The Walk Of Faith (Audio CD)
So pleased this now has general release. Bought this CD at a Kiki and Carmelo gig a couple of years ago and was staggered by the great quality of the songwriting, truly the best collection of new songs I've heard for years. There are no 'fillers' on this CD anywhere. Kiki's wonderful voice takes on an extra intimate and dusky quality at times, Carmelo is a wonderful musician and accomplished guitarist, rather in the Steve Hackett style.

They also do a great cover of Kate Bush's 'Running Up That Hill' which will permanently plant this version in your head as much as the original.

If you like great songs, buy this CD and do your best to see these guys live.

I really hope that their previous CD 'Where Rivers Meet' is also available soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kiki Dees more modern music with her great guitarist, 25 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Walk Of Faith (Audio CD)
Loved this album after seeing her live with carmelo. They seem to complement each other and have great harmony when singing together
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars For me this was a combination quality and melody, 25 Sep 2013
By 
Hank (Hemel Hempstead UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Walk Of Faith (Audio CD)
After the disappointment of 'Where Rivers Meet' this was the perfect antidote. The songs were melodious and beautifully sung by Kiki Dee [a long time favourite of mine] The guitar work fitted in with the voice but never overpowered it as so often happens in modern music. I described this CD as having one foot in religion and one in soft rock. I loves the Latin rhythms that supported the songs but again never overpowered the melody. I will play this often and wallow in its beauty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars only good?., 23 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Walk Of Faith (Audio CD)
i had never heard of kiki dees collaborator.they weave a wonderful tapestry of eastern and western influences.quite a tsurprise to someone only familiar with her early work.this cd is wonderful.if you like music that touches the soul you will love this.every song is outstanding.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb album!, 25 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Walk Of Faith (Audio CD)
This is like a cross between latter-day Joni Mitchell and Van Morrison's spiritual output. Reminds me of Bruce Cockburn too.
Singing, songs, guitar-playing and arrangements are all brilliant.
Have a listen on spotify first, like I did, then buy it!
I also bought Loving and Free at the same time- great album from 1973 which I used to have on vinyl.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Walk Of Faith
The Walk Of Faith by Kiki Dee (Audio CD - 2005)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews