Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


36 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lady in white
An old fav film. A little boy gets locked in a shool cupboard and see's a ghost of a little girl. the whole film follows the story of what happened to her, which also puts the boy's life in danger. Fantastic twist at the end.
Def one to add to the collection.
Published on 17 Feb 2004

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Make it better
Although the story is interesting, it looses its way by focusing only on one victim, without any but a very superfluous mention of the other victims. The bad guy doesn't seem to have much of a motive except for being a bad guy. Could have been much better.
Published 19 months ago by Helle Rink


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

36 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lady in white, 17 Feb 2004
By A Customer
An old fav film. A little boy gets locked in a shool cupboard and see's a ghost of a little girl. the whole film follows the story of what happened to her, which also puts the boy's life in danger. Fantastic twist at the end.
Def one to add to the collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bring it back into print, 22 Jun 2005
This is one of those films that you watched as a kid and has always stuck in the back of your mind. Its a film you mention to friends to see whether they too watched it that one time so long ago on Channel 4. There is a wonderful sense of small town nostalgia about this film, similar to Stand By Me, the kid parts in Stephen King's It, and The Wonder Years. Lady In White is a childhood treasure - recommended because films like this arent made anymore.
5/5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best forgotten ghost stories I have seen!, 24 Jun 2009
This review is from: Lady In White [DVD] (DVD)
Very well made and wonderful.I don't think it will appeal to gore fans but this is better.The scares are more jumpy and psychological.The story is about a young boy who befriends the spirit of a ghost of a young girl,murdered many years before by an unknown murderer.

When the murder is revealed it is truly scary and there are scenes that will make you cring behind the couch I promise!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Even after all these years, 9 Sep 2009
By 
S. Patterson "Zany" (Belfast, Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Lady In White [DVD] (DVD)
I first watched this years ago and was scared stiff, it's a great film, atmospheric and thrilling, young boy meets spirit of murdered girl and helps get the murderer of not only her but alot of other youngsters + helps re-unite the young girl with her mother.
When you realise who the murderer is, you nearly hold your breath with anticipation to what's going to happen next. You will jump and hide behind the cushion at times but it definitely is worth it. I've waited a long long time for this to come out in DVD and i'm over the moon, it's as good now as it was when I first watched it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Classic Film, 28 Oct 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lady In White [DVD] (DVD)
This is a classic film from the '80 which can still scare, although the end is laughable I still really enjoyed this blast from the past
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very good, 12 Oct 2010
By 
Mr. A. John "MrBooD" (Swales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lady in White [DVD] [1989] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
i really enjoyed this film as a child, so i purchased it just for the memories, and it was just as entertaining as it was then. a really good film if you enjoy the 80's classics
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lady in White, 24 Feb 2010
By 
A. YOUNG (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Lady In White [DVD] (DVD)
I am so pleased with my purchase of Lady in White DVD. The company was so quick in responce to my order and the item arrived in perfect condition. Thank you, Amelia.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great ghost story, 1 Dec 2009
By 
Gillian Lord - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Lady In White [DVD] (DVD)
The effects are a bit dated but this is a good ghost story and will make you jump in parts. A good film to watch on Halloween
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Have you ever seen a dream?, 10 July 2009
This review is from: Lady in White [DVD] [1989] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
This is terrifying but absorbing stuff which will make you sleep with the light on.Very fast paced and very spooky.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great, 28 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lady In White [DVD] (DVD)
Oh this is one of my first scary films I watched as a kids and it's still as good now as it was all them years ago
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lady in White [DVD] [1989] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC]
Used & New from: 6.69
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews