Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Beach Boys DVD around!
If you like the Beach Boys and you're also a country music fan this
is an absolute MUST! After many years they got together again in Nashville
and accompanied by the greatest country stars and country legends, they
all sang together their greatest hits. The country stars sang their
hearts out while the Beach Boys did the vocal harmonies better than...
Published on 4 Aug. 2008 by Ronald Van Scherpenzeel

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Crap!
I mean the quality is so bad I nearly binned it - if it wasn't for the first track I would
Published on 4 Feb. 2013 by Hidden Depths


Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Beach Boys DVD around!, 4 Aug. 2008
By 
Ronald Van Scherpenzeel (Madrid, Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Beach Boys: Nashville Sounds [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
If you like the Beach Boys and you're also a country music fan this
is an absolute MUST! After many years they got together again in Nashville
and accompanied by the greatest country stars and country legends, they
all sang together their greatest hits. The country stars sang their
hearts out while the Beach Boys did the vocal harmonies better than ever.
The result is a fantastic gathering! To listen to these # 1 Beach Boys
hits with a country flavored style is a complete knock-out and of
course it's all "live". The sound quality is superb. There's only one
sad situation here: both Carl Wilson and Tammy Wynette, who are so
wonderful here chatting and singing, would die a couple of months after
this reunion. It probably was their last appearance. Special attention
for Willie Nelson, Junior Brown, Lorrie Morgan (wonderful!), Toby Keith,
Collin Ray and last but not least a very pretty Kathy Troccoli. All in
all one of the best musical DVD's to get
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Still Rockin'!!, 6 Nov. 2008
By 
Alan D. Evans "Big Al" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Beach Boys: Nashville Sounds [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
When this first came out I thought what a complete sell out!! The beach Boys sing Country!! I was wrong!
After reading this guy's review I bought this DVD and really enjoyed it!
Very sad when you think it was the last time Carl Wilson was to play with the Beach Boys and Tammy Winette didn't last to long either!
The lads sound fresh and happy and those country singer whom I've only heard of Willy Nelson and Tammy Winette give new life to the old songs! Especially I can hear music by that woman!
It all doesn't sound that country -ish so if you've got a fear of that music but like Brian and the Boys Buy THIS you will be pleasantly suprised!!#
Also a wicked review from a woman with a straw hat on!
Now I want the C.D!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beach boys Nashville sounds, 25 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Beach Boys: Nashville Sounds [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
As a beach boys fan I had to have this dvd, It turned out to be a good choice , some of my favorite tracks, sung by country and western stars but backed by the beach boys, the two put together made this a must have for your collection,all the tracks were so nice to listen too and with some of the ladys singing It was very pleasing on the eye, A dvd that you will want to play again and again, go get It.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Crap!, 4 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Beach Boys: Nashville Sounds [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
I mean the quality is so bad I nearly binned it - if it wasn't for the first track I would
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Beach Boys Revisited!, 20 Oct. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Beach Boys: Nashville Sounds [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
Interesting to watch these BB-interpretations which are not so far from the originals! Mostly
because of the years that have passed and the comments from the various artists.
I probably won't buy the CD!
This DVD is bringing to you the pictures of a past with a
music that is still present!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beach Boys fans must., 28 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Beach Boys: Nashville Sounds [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
Love this DVD, like the fact the Beach Boys sound has not been altered, the choice of Nashville artists is spot on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Beach Boys: Nashville Sounds [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
Lovely dvd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Beach Boys - Nashville Sounds [DVD], 17 April 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Beach Boys: Nashville Sounds [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
interesting DVD telling the story of how country music and the beach boys sound were influenced. some well know country arstists and the full beach boy team together in the studio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Beach Boys: Nashville Sounds [DVD] [2008]
The Beach Boys: Nashville Sounds [DVD] [2008] by The Beach Boys (DVD - 2008)
£24.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews