Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Under-rated although limited in single player mode
I don't really think this game was meant to be for one player. It has a raft of fairly samey missions that involve driving around and collecting things.
The main plot is of a vehicle-based quest for freedom. A gang of rebellious residents enlist your help in overthrowing an invading army. You must complete missions on 4 different maps whilst blowing an endless...
Published on 30 Sept. 2005 by G. Lewis

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good game (multiplayer anyway)
Fired up involves driving about in various vehicles and shooting at folk. The single player is not great, it took me an afternoon to complete it, howvever the multiplayer rocks! Panning your mates with rockets on the bus is awesome, and the gameshare feature is helpful. If you've got no friends (or at least none with a PSP) dont buy it, but if you know even one person...
Published on 29 Nov. 2006 by Pigeonreaper


Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Under-rated although limited in single player mode, 30 Sept. 2005
By 
G. Lewis "mgjjl" (Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fired Up (PSP) (Video Game)
I don't really think this game was meant to be for one player. It has a raft of fairly samey missions that involve driving around and collecting things.
The main plot is of a vehicle-based quest for freedom. A gang of rebellious residents enlist your help in overthrowing an invading army. You must complete missions on 4 different maps whilst blowing an endless swarm of enemies to pieces. Along the way you drive a number of different vehicles, all armed with deadly weapons - a cannon with unlimited ammo and a second weapon that depends on the pickup you have just driven through - these range from missles to invisibility cloaks etc.
The aiming system lends itself to the PSP's controls. First-person shooters are often a nightmare when you have to lock onto a target using the controller, but in Fired up, this is done for you. The explosions are strangely satisfying and the graphics are not bad, if not not quite on par with Ridge racer.
To be honest, the plot is thin, but where it comes into its own is when you have friends with PSP's. The game supports game-sharing so you can play king-of-the-hill against a gang of mates who don't own the game themselves. It also supports wireless networking for the friends who do have a copy!
New multiplayer maps are downloadable from the official PSP site, among other places.
On the UMD there are playable demo's of Medievil and Wipeout as an added bonus.
A worthwhile multi-player purchase but the single-player game won't keep you amused for long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good game (multiplayer anyway), 29 Nov. 2006
By 
Pigeonreaper (Glasgow, Scotland) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Fired Up (PSP) (Video Game)
Fired up involves driving about in various vehicles and shooting at folk. The single player is not great, it took me an afternoon to complete it, howvever the multiplayer rocks! Panning your mates with rockets on the bus is awesome, and the gameshare feature is helpful. If you've got no friends (or at least none with a PSP) dont buy it, but if you know even one person with one it's a great game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Game, 25 Sept. 2005
This review is from: Fired Up (PSP) (Video Game)
This is my first psp game and it is really good!! i have got three games for the psp and this is the second best game i've got. If you like driving around and shooting other cars this is the game for you!! you can get a few veicles: a pick up with guns on top, a pace maker, a buggy, a nother buggy, and the best of all THE TANk. The game won't seem challenging but the last level is the hardest (i can't do it) you have to try and destroy a tank the sise of 100 tanks. Overall it is a realy good game but the first 3 levels arn't that hard but i say BUY IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great game., 5 Dec. 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Fired Up (PSP) (Video Game)
Well packaged, arrived on time. Game was great, son enjoyed it, had great fun and so did his friends when they tried it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEST GAME EVER !!!, 18 Mar. 2006
By 
Alan (Northumberland) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Fired Up (PSP) (Video Game)
I found that this game was probably the best game i have ever played. At first I hated it then my friend got me playing on it again and i found that it was very addictive. It is very limited on what you can do but if anyone likes destroying other veichles with missiles and other weapons than this is definately the game to buy. So far no PSP game bettar than this exept for Liberty City Stories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fired Up (PSP) (Video Game)
Has kept my son for ages
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Fired up (psp), 13 Feb. 2006
By A Customer
This review is from: Fired Up (PSP) (Video Game)
what a poor game. I had the game as a christmas gift from a friend. it's very poor story also the game itself it was too simple.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fired Up (PSP)
Fired Up (PSP) by Sony (Sony PSP)
£7.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews