Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Truly exceptional
If you didn't already know, this is a concept album based on a man's life. His girlfriend goes missing, probably kidnapped by a cult, and he ends up losing his sanity pining for her and wondering what happened to her. It's rumoured that Warrel Dane, the vocalist, is planning a novel based on this album, and if it matches the album for quality, it'll be one hell of a...
Published on 5 July 2003 by bethlehem_abortion_clinic

versus
1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Dreaming Neon Black
(no offence meant to anyone but the album is actually called:
Dreaming Neon Black)
I much preferred Dead heart in a... and This Godless Endeavour as the songs were better written and seemed to be better produced.
these two I'd rate at 4.5 out of 5
rob
Published on 21 Jan 2006


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Truly exceptional, 5 July 2003
If you didn't already know, this is a concept album based on a man's life. His girlfriend goes missing, probably kidnapped by a cult, and he ends up losing his sanity pining for her and wondering what happened to her. It's rumoured that Warrel Dane, the vocalist, is planning a novel based on this album, and if it matches the album for quality, it'll be one hell of a read. This is as dark, powerful, emotional, and brilliant as music -not metal, MUSIC - gets. Give Deconstrcution a whirl and sit in awe of the acoustic guitar solo. Look to the title track's haunting despair. Even if you're only remotely bi-curious, get it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have CD, 13 Jun 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Dreaming Neon Black (Audio CD)
This album features more than its fair share of superb songs, along with excellent musicianship, even by the high standards of today's real metal. Guitarist Jeff Loomis proves he is one of the best in the business, and lead singer Warrel Dane is very good. Top highlights include : Beyond Within, I am the Dog, Dreaming Neon Black, Fault of the Flesh, Poison Godmachine and No more Will.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreaming Neon Black (Audio CD)
One of the best Nevermore albums with sort of atmosphere the following offerings lacked.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This album is art., 29 Oct 2013
By 
Ja Johnston - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreaming Neon Black (Audio CD)
I'm not so much of a metal head as I was in back in the day, but this album still moves me, It truly is a wonderful piece of art.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars That's my strapping young lads., 29 Sep 2007
This review is from: Dreaming Neon Black (Audio CD)
There are some great songs on this maybe not a groundbreaker but Nevermore make consistantly good albums and this is one of their top albums.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Dreaming Neon Black, 21 Jan 2006
By A Customer
This review is from: Dreaming Neon Black (Audio CD)
(no offence meant to anyone but the album is actually called:
Dreaming Neon Black)
I much preferred Dead heart in a... and This Godless Endeavour as the songs were better written and seemed to be better produced.
these two I'd rate at 4.5 out of 5
rob
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dreaming Neon Black
Dreaming Neon Black by Nevermore (Audio CD - 2006)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews