Customer Reviews


88 Reviews
5 star:
 (72)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A laugh a minute! (unless your dead - then a laugh every 2!)
Airplane 1 and 2 are comic masterpieces.
They contain all aspects of comedy from slapstick, one-liners, cheesyness, spoofs, repetition and wit. These films are the soul reason why i make jokes because they point out the obvious flaws in everyday life. The idea of a comedy based purely on a plane seems quite limitless, but in these films there are no limits to the...
Published on 30 Jun. 2004 by Ricardo Vause

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars just buy the 1st one
just buy the 1st one the second one is really bad in comparison, even shatner's cameo is pretty lame. get a different collection if you can as this isn't really worth it
Published on 10 Dec. 2012 by Kindle Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 39 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DVD, 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Airplane/Airplane 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Bought as gifts,
loved by birthday boys
funny to watch
brought back memories
good value for money as box set
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A classic comedy duo, 13 Jan. 2013
By 
G. B. Holt (Kent, England, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Airplane/Airplane 2 [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this to replace my old but loved VHS tape of "Airplane". Even I have moved on and we had nothing to play the old VHS tape on. DVD quality is reasonable, better than the tape, but not top notch. I love this film though and hope that the DVD format will not disappear too soon. The second film was a bonus, but not up to the standard of the original film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great set!, 7 Oct. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Airplane/Airplane 2 [DVD] (DVD)
The two films are absolutely hilerious! I don't think there was a moment where I wasn't laughing! Wouldn't reccomend the film to people who are about to go flying and never have been; I was one of these people and it scared me a little! I watched the second Airplane after I had come back and enjoyed it more. Great film and a great price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Airplane voted Best Comedy, 18 Sept. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Airplane/Airplane 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Airplane/Airplane 2 [DVD]
Recently voted Best Comedy Film (of all time?)
anyhow the vote made me realise how good it had been,
'Course I've seen it but I'm looking forward to seeing it
again; and, after a while, again.
It's just good, funny,clever and Leslie Nielsen's
deadpan debut.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Funny then and even funnier now, 26 Jun. 2014
This review is from: Airplane/Airplane 2 [DVD] (DVD)
I have loved these films for years, i find the witty retorts excellent.

" a b...."
"No not a b a bomb"

"The sun, what is it?"
"The sun, well its a big round hot thing in the sky, but thats not important now!" (paraphrase)

and "Dont Call Me Shirley!"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simply brilliant, 5 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Airplane/Airplane 2 [DVD] (DVD)
I'd not seen this movie for a number of years and when I saw it I just had to buy it. The second movie is good but not in the same league as the original, which has been voted the best comedy if all time. If you want easy non stop laughter then this is for you and I guarantee you'll be quoting lines from it straight away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE IT, 12 Mar. 2014
By 
C. Hooper "Spud" (North west of England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Airplane/Airplane 2 [DVD] (DVD)
i'm still quoting lines and i've watched this film several times! It was made well before i was born but i find it extremely hilarious definitely recommend because no matter how many times you try to say 'its stupid' 'boring' 'not funny' you cannot help sniggering away and watching the whole thing! BRILLIANT!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Ever Sight Gag?, 8 Dec. 2012
By 
David A. Edwards (Glasgow) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Airplane/Airplane 2 [DVD] (DVD)
What can one add? Both films are a joy. Airplane 2 contains a sight gag towards the end which had me dangerously convulsed the first time I saw it in the cinema --- the one with William Shatner in the TV monitor. You'll know the one I mean. Explosively funny; the ghost of Buster Keaton smiled down!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Airplane, Airplane II the sequel, 4 Jan. 2011
By 
A. J. SPENCER - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Airplane/Airplane 2 [DVD] (DVD)
As good as I remembered the film(s) being when I originally saw them at the cinema. I only thought of buying them because of hearing about the death of Leslie Nielsen but when they arrived and I played them I was glad that I got them. A good price as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious- A Must Buy!, 16 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Airplane/Airplane 2 [DVD] (DVD)
If you're a fan of 1980s comedy then this double set is a must-buy. Whilst Airplane 2 doest not quite reach the humour of the first I'd still very much recommend it, plus for such a low price there really is little reason now to buy this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 39 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Airplane / Airplane II The Sequel [DVD]
Airplane / Airplane II The Sequel [DVD] by Jerry Zucker (DVD - 2005)
£9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews