Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Top Tennis
Top Spin gives you great gameplay. New players can jump in and play whilst better players can use advanced controls. You can create your own tournaments and have quick matches. I really enjoyed taking on my mates in two player matches and working alongside them in doubles. Career mode has a lot on offer but is quite basic and is easy to complete. Worth the money. Buy it.
Published on 29 Oct 2005 by Michael Beard

versus
7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Top tennis but could be better
This game is probably the best tennis game out there but will need improvements

ONLY 16 Players from ATP and WTA tours.

You start 100th in the world in career mode when you should be at least 250th

Once you have used up your skill stars on your diffrent skills what do you do then?

Creating your own player off the Eyetoy is awful...
Published on 28 May 2006 by GS


Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Top Tennis, 29 Oct 2005
This review is from: Top Spin (PS2) (Video Game)
Top Spin gives you great gameplay. New players can jump in and play whilst better players can use advanced controls. You can create your own tournaments and have quick matches. I really enjoyed taking on my mates in two player matches and working alongside them in doubles. Career mode has a lot on offer but is quite basic and is easy to complete. Worth the money. Buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 22 July 2006
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Top Spin (PS2) (Video Game)
I play alot of tennis, and this game brings the best out of it.

With some of the world's biggest stars, including; Roger Federer, Maria Sharapova, Richard Gasquet, Andy Roddick, Tim Henman (kinda!), and James Blake. With most of the real tennis shots; backhand, forehand, serve, volley and smash, and ways to play the shots; top spin, slice, flat and lob.

I gave this game full marks, because the graphics are brilliant, the gameplay is brilliant, and also, it supplies a career version, unlike most other tennis games.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Top tennis but could be better, 28 May 2006
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Top Spin (PS2) (Video Game)
This game is probably the best tennis game out there but will need improvements

ONLY 16 Players from ATP and WTA tours.

You start 100th in the world in career mode when you should be at least 250th

Once you have used up your skill stars on your diffrent skills what do you do then?

Creating your own player off the Eyetoy is awful and you look really weird.

Otherwise this game is solid and Risk Shots are great fun, Get it right and POW! you have hit a wonderful winner, get it wrong and it goes out or net.

Good game and worth a look
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars top spin, 10 Oct 2006
By 
Mr. Robert Davis (Bristol ,UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Spin (PS2) (Video Game)
Full marks go to this game

Its exellent graphics , And Game play make this game real addictive ,

Cant wait for a sequal on PS2 already out on XBox
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars for my fiancée, 1 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Spin (PS2) (Video Game)
great for my fiancée & his grandchildren well worth it cant get the ps2 games here in dundee the ones ud like thank u the packageing great will but from u again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Top Spin (PS2), 2 Jan 2011
By 
J. Davies "TheCritic" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Top Spin (PS2) (Video Game)
This game stands up well against newer tennis games. While the graphics are obviously no where near today's standards, the gameplay is essentially the same as Top Spin 2 and the career mode is just as good. This game is also more challenging, as I still find it difficult to win Wimbledon, whereas in Top Spin 2 I hardly ever drop a set.

However, seeing as it is actually more expensive on Amazon than Top Spin 2, it's probably not worth it unless your only console is a PS2. It was and is a great game, but the price is just too high to justify buying it 5 years after its release.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great game, 30 Aug 2009
By 
R. M. Wareing - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Top Spin (PS2) (Video Game)
When I first bought this game I thought it would be one of the best tennis games on the market, and i was not disappointed, Top Spin includes a variety of players, including Roger Federer and James Blake, and is great fun. It also has a career mode which can be challenging, but also a lot of fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 23 Feb 2006
This review is from: Top Spin (PS2) (Video Game)
This game is so un-realistic. For example anyone can pick up this game and win no matter if you have an idea about tennis or not. The a.i is rubbish e.g when in control of a point the oppenent often risks a powerful forehand smash and knocks it wide when the only thing they have to do is hit the ball in play and they'd win the point. You can't control the amount of spin you put on a slice and a crosscourt top spin forehand never comes off. In 2 player, your mates manage to turn round the point when in real life it would have been finished a long time ago. Players dive around too much and its just so un-realistic. Personally i wouldnt buy it if i was you, its never worth 30 pound, i payed 10pound and that was more than enough
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 18 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Years Later, Same Game!, 27 Oct 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Top Spin (PS2) (Video Game)
When i heard there was going to be a top spin game on PS2 i was pleased, finally a good game for this console. But when i got it i was a lot less than pleased. To start with the game is the EXACTLY like the xbox verison released almost 2 years ago. The menu shots and tournaments are the same. The world tour mode where you create your own player is EXACTLY the same.
Nothing new in this game at all, the only change is the players Anna Kournikova out, and Maria Sharapova in.
If you can my advice and have an Xbox console as well, same the money and buy the older game. Not worth the price for a couple of new players.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Top Spin (PS2)
Top Spin (PS2) by Take 2 Interactive (PlayStation2)
7.85
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews