Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous
This is just the most gorgeous toy. The snail movement when pulled is fantastic and it is really beautiful quality - made from recycled rubberwood in an eco factory in Thailand.
Published on 13 Dec 2008 by H. Hinxman

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars lovely toy
The snail movement is amazing, the toy is very colourful and of high quality and I like the fact it is made of wood. My little girl is not that much interested in it as yet (she hasn't learnt how to pull it), but I'm sure this is because she has just started walking. Overall highly recommended.
Published 24 months ago by B. Kedzierska


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous, 13 Dec 2008
By 
H. Hinxman (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Plan Toys 5108 Pull Along Snail (Toy)
This is just the most gorgeous toy. The snail movement when pulled is fantastic and it is really beautiful quality - made from recycled rubberwood in an eco factory in Thailand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great toy, 13 Aug 2009
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Plan Toys 5108 Pull Along Snail (Toy)
My daughter is 10months old and she loves this. Very sturdy,lovely design and a lovely movement to it when it moves the snail looks like it's crawling. Very good. Our 20 month old nephew also loved it and pulled it around the house all day. A good investment and a great toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pull along snail, 19 Jun 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Plan Toys 5108 Pull Along Snail (Toy)
This little fellow is great. My 14 month old pulls it about everywhere and it's his best friend. Great for learning coordination. The movement of the snail is the best, it really looks like it is crawling along. However this is our second snail. The first could not withstand being placed on high surfaces and pulled off. Something my small toddler loved to do. It meant the wooden bar that holds all the parts together broke. This bar is like a conventional wooden dowl for connecting wood together.I think that this part could be stronger and more durable especially since it can not be fixed once broken. All in all a must for all little ones
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 25 Mar 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Plan Toys 5108 Pull Along Snail (Toy)
This really is a wonderful toy. It moves beautifully and is extremely well made. Not very educational, but then why should all toys have an eductional value to them?. All in all a fantastic little product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Image doesn't do it justice, 21 Nov 2010
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Plan Toys 5108 Pull Along Snail (Toy)
This is a nicely made and well finished product but its real beauty is in how it moves as it's pulled along, like a caterpillar, wriggling up in the middle then straightening out. I was a little begrudging of the price at first, but am very happy with it. Any child that has just started walking would love it.

I also bought another pull-along toy, the "Pullalong Hedgehog", which I thought I would prefer but the snail is definitely my favourite. (My twins love them both!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great toy for young child, 23 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plan Toys 5108 Pull Along Snail (Toy)
Bought for my nephew who is just starting to walk. He loves the bright colours and how the snail moves. His big sister gets great fun out of dragging him around also!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Splendid snail, 27 Aug 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plan Toys 5108 Pull Along Snail (Toy)
This lovely little toy fascinates adults; more importantly our grand-daughter has taken it for walks, talked to it and tried to take it home. It's a real success! It's sturdily made, and I like the care taken in the choice of materials and paints, safe and sustainable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars lovely toy, 23 April 2012
By 
B. Kedzierska - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plan Toys 5108 Pull Along Snail (Toy)
The snail movement is amazing, the toy is very colourful and of high quality and I like the fact it is made of wood. My little girl is not that much interested in it as yet (she hasn't learnt how to pull it), but I'm sure this is because she has just started walking. Overall highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 10 Jan 2012
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Plan Toys 5108 Pull Along Snail (Toy)
What a fantastic toy!

Very well made, very amusing motion and kids love it (and the adults!!)

Shame more toys aren't made to this standard - will last for years I'm sure!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fun to watch, 26 Oct 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Plan Toys 5108 Pull Along Snail (Toy)
My 15 month old has just started using this toy. It's fun to watch it inching along, it will even work when it is flipped upside-down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb16a3dd4)

This product

Plan Toys 5108 Pull Along Snail
14.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews