Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Dig dig dig!
My little boy (26 months) is digger (and most other construction vehicle) mad... and loves jigsaws. So I had hoped we were onto a winner with this. Sure enough the dig dig dig box gets brought out every day. The box is ideal because he can already do the 2 4 piece jigsaws himself and is working up to the 8 piece ones. He would have got frustrated if they had all been...
Published on 23 Nov 2009 by LJ

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars we needed to insert things to make it a viable present.
1. scanned the made up jigsaws in order to give a picture for the child to follow;
2. separated the various pieces of each jigsaw into separate packets to make it easier for a very young child.
Published 16 months ago by Dr. F. Arnold


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Dig dig dig!, 23 Nov 2009
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Orchard Toys Big Wheels (Toy)
My little boy (26 months) is digger (and most other construction vehicle) mad... and loves jigsaws. So I had hoped we were onto a winner with this. Sure enough the dig dig dig box gets brought out every day. The box is ideal because he can already do the 2 4 piece jigsaws himself and is working up to the 8 piece ones. He would have got frustrated if they had all been 8 pieces. It's a nice way of passing 20mins or so!
It's also handy as he's learning his colours and of course all the diggers are different colours. I like the fact that the drivers are 2 men and 2 'ladies' as he calls them. The only small complaint is that there are some extra pieces with pictures of bricks, roadblocks etc which aren't part of the jigsaws and only serve to confuse.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab!, 3 Aug 2009
By 
Mrs. ML Wren "Wren Family" (Leicester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Orchard Toys Big Wheels (Toy)
Excellent puzzles that my son (22 months) loves and will actually sit still and play with for ages... a rarity!! Nice chunky pieces that are easy to use & durable, bright pictures and extra play bits too... Great value!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great to work together with your little one., 19 Mar 2010
By 
Fi P "Fi" (UK, Surrey) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orchard Toys Big Wheels (Toy)
Bought this for my 20 month old son. When it arrived I realised I had probably made a mistake. He finds the 2 piece puzzles too easy so I thought this a good mix of puzzles, however a couple of them are too hard for him at the moment. What is great for my son is that he can find all the pieces that should go together because of the colours and then together we can work it out. His older sister who is nearly 4 also helps him out which is lovely to see!

I am a real fan of Orchard Toys. Great quality and Amazon has fantastic prices compared to the shops
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a nice set of puzzles with extra bits for playing, 2 Jun 2010
By 
Sinead Thrippleton (cork, ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Orchard Toys Big Wheels (Toy)
My 3 year old son loves anything to do with diggers so this is his favourite puzzle set. There are lots of extra bits that come with it like traffic cones, bricks and a barrier which we play with after making the puzzle. He loves putting up the barrier to stop the diggers coming and going on his building site.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great puzzle, 4 Feb 2009
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orchard Toys Big Wheels (Toy)
Great puzzle for the 2yr age group. The pieces are made from sturdy, good quality card and easy for the child to manipulate. The puzzles are simple enough to do singly but by mixing up the whole lot of pieces the child can be stretched a little more. Good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab for boys who like diggers, 26 Feb 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Orchard Toys Big Wheels (Toy)
Great puzzle. My little boy loves it. It does state from 3 years, but my little boy has no problem with them and he is 2 years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 20 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orchard Toys Big Wheels (Toy)
these are very well made jigsaws chunky and they fit easily together they are very colourful and bright which children love
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good first puzzles, 20 Oct 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orchard Toys Big Wheels (Toy)
Another success from Orchard Toys. My son already has the rescue squad puzzles, those are the next step up. The box contains 4 puzzles - 2 times 4 pieces and 2 times 8 pieces. As with the other puzzles of the same brand, these are of excellent quality. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best buy, 17 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orchard Toys Big Wheels (Toy)
My 2 yrs old son loves it. We already had rescue squad which he loves. It took him no time to worked it out which pieces belongs to which vehicle. Building it over and over again. Red & Yellow bus (12 pieces) was next buy and he is 2yrs3mth now and doing all by himself. Highly recommend any of theirs games and puzzles
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars puzzles, 25 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orchard Toys Big Wheels (Toy)
brought for Birthday for 3 year old, had to help him a bit to do it at first but he soon got the hang of them, nice and colourful and sturdy, good price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaa481ce4)

This product

Orchard Toys Big Wheels
Orchard Toys Big Wheels by Orchard Toys
6.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews