Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Jigsaw
This is a fabulous puzzle for just about any age. It has nicely sized glossy pieces that fit together to make a beautiful picture of spring in the woods. There is a key around the outside of the puzzle providing the names of some of the most interesting plants and animals and a black and white picture of the puzzle on the bottom of the box which can be used as a colouring...
Published on 3 Feb 2009 by Looking for great things

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Jigsaw
Bought this jigsaw for my Granddaughter to do over the February half term. When we came to do it we found a piece missing and it hadn't been opened until that day, but as I didn't have time to sort the problem there and then I found I'd run out of time to return the said item. The one star rating reflects the missing jigsaw piece
Published 5 months ago by ER


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Jigsaw, 3 Feb 2009
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Orchard Toys Where in the Wood? (Toy)
This is a fabulous puzzle for just about any age. It has nicely sized glossy pieces that fit together to make a beautiful picture of spring in the woods. There is a key around the outside of the puzzle providing the names of some of the most interesting plants and animals and a black and white picture of the puzzle on the bottom of the box which can be used as a colouring project.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent jigsaw, 31 Jan 2009
By 
Madeline Hall (York, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orchard Toys Where in the Wood? (Toy)
A very good quality jigsaw with bright, clear and interesting picture. My 5 year old daughter enjoyed both putting the jigsaw together and finding the images that are around the edge in the main picture. So, two puzzles in one. And great for building reading and naming skills, too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 40 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Where in the wood?, 15 Mar 2009
By 
Mr. O. P. Pilgrim "StoryGnome" (Perth, Scotland UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Orchard Toys Where in the Wood? (Toy)
I bought this for my 3 year old daughter as the write-up on amazon did not specify how many pieces were with the puzzle. 150 if you were wondering. So it is a bit beyond my daughter's capability. But saying that we enjoy putting it together... together. There are enough animals that she can help to fit the pieces in while i do the more complicated bits, like foliage. I really like this puzzle because I find it difficult to source books, puzzles, toys based on the animals, trees and plants of Scotland. This puzzle contains a lot of animals that we talk about when we are in the forest or in stories that I tell her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good for Primary School aged children, 4 April 2011
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orchard Toys Where in the Wood? (Toy)
The pieces of this jigsaw come in two sizes, larger for the white border and smaller for the main picture. Even the smaller ones are larger than in an adult's jigsaw and are well made and easy to pick up. The colours are bright and cheerful. The flowers and animals are recognisable and labelled with their names on the border. The two sizes make this easier to complete than most 150 piece puzzles so this is a good interim step for the child who finds 100 piece jigsaws straightforward but who might not be comfortable with a big step up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Educational and fun, 5 Feb 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Orchard Toys Where in the Wood? (Toy)
Bought this for my 7 Year old Grandaughter. She loves it.

It is great looking for the animals in the puzzle and discussing the habitat that they live in.

Nice thick puzzle pieces not flimsy.

Would definately buy again for a present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Where in the Wood, 26 July 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orchard Toys Where in the Wood? (Toy)
This is an extremely good buy. My 4 year old grandaughter ,with a little help did this and has also asked a lot of questions about the animals as well. Even I enjoyed doing this puzzle, and found it very informative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun, educational jigsaw, 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orchard Toys Where in the Wood? (Toy)
Excellent jigsaw. Lovely design and very informative. Chunky and was on offer so good value for money. My little girl loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Jigsaw, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orchard Toys Where in the Wood? (Toy)
Bought this jigsaw for my Granddaughter to do over the February half term. When we came to do it we found a piece missing and it hadn't been opened until that day, but as I didn't have time to sort the problem there and then I found I'd run out of time to return the said item. The one star rating reflects the missing jigsaw piece
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars gorgeous jigsaw that is good quality too...4-9yo?, 5 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orchard Toys Where in the Wood? (Toy)
A gorgeous jigsaw that is good quality too for 4-9yo?...and grown ups will love to help too! (younger ones can have help building it and do the edge pieces plus find them in the picture).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So much more than a puzzle, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orchard Toys Where in the Wood? (Toy)
Excellent puzzle, two sizes: one for the border and one for the inside of the puzzle. Very detailed, my son who's just turned 4 loves doing it again and again, so many animals to talk about. Came very quickly in excellent condition. Would definately recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Orchard Toys Where in the Wood?
7.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews