Customer Reviews


74 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars orchard games are great
This game is fun for learning to tell the time. Each player has a lotto type board with funny time related activities to collect. Quite simple to play and because there are pictures you don't have to be able to tell the time to play it.
Published on 2 Feb 2009 by Sl Hind

versus
97 of 98 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars disappointed
I usually love orchard games. I have several and they are great fun. But very disappointed with this one. The title implies it helps with telling the time but it doesn't. In schools time is taught via the quarter and half hour and most importantly o'clock. This game however refers to 7.00am or 8.30pm which is completely different. It's also possible to play the game...
Published on 30 April 2010 by bearsie


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

97 of 98 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars disappointed, 30 April 2010
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Orchard Toys Tell The Time (Toy)
I usually love orchard games. I have several and they are great fun. But very disappointed with this one. The title implies it helps with telling the time but it doesn't. In schools time is taught via the quarter and half hour and most importantly o'clock. This game however refers to 7.00am or 8.30pm which is completely different. It's also possible to play the game without any reference to telling the time by just matching the picture on the card to the picture on the board so children don't have to tell the time at all and it becomes just a normal lotto game. It would be lovely to see a game which actually deals with telling the time in a way that children would learn. My bright five year old played this with me and is none the wiser about telling the time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars orchard games are great, 2 Feb 2009
By 
Sl Hind "Lucy D" (Henlow, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Orchard Toys Tell The Time (Toy)
This game is fun for learning to tell the time. Each player has a lotto type board with funny time related activities to collect. Quite simple to play and because there are pictures you don't have to be able to tell the time to play it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not the best aid for learning to tell the time!, 19 Jan 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orchard Toys Tell The Time (Toy)
I just don't think that this is the best tool for trying to teach a child the time. It is more about understanding the order of the day. Personally, I didn't really find this useful at all but I would undertand if others did!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Orchard tell the time, 4 Feb 2009
By 
J. C. Tweedale "Jojo" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Orchard Toys Tell The Time (Toy)
Great Christmas present for Pre-school children. I got lots of great feedback for buying this gift. Fun but educational
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tell the time, 29 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orchard Toys Tell The Time (Toy)
Tell the Time

great item - just what I wanted for my granddaughter who is nearly six years old - should help tell the time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pictures make it a bit easy..., 7 Dec 2009
By 
Catherine Robertson (Surrey, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Orchard Toys Tell The Time (Toy)
I bought this for my son to help him learn the time - it does help especially as it uses quarter past and quarter to (which most books leave out!) but with the pictures you can just match the picture and not actually try to work out the time. One of these days I'll make plain paper pieces with clocks on them...!

We all love Orchard Toys and think their games are wonderful!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun Family Game, 4 Nov 2009
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orchard Toys Tell The Time (Toy)
Its quick and easy to pick up, but I wouldn't say it helps that much with telling the time. A nice family game if you have a spare 15 minutes though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Does not teach telling the time!, 25 Nov 2013
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Orchard Toys Tell The Time (Toy)
Really just a lotto game. Does not teach telling the time. Very disappointing. Expected more from this company. Extremely poor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An easy way to teach basic time, 6 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orchard Toys Tell The Time (Toy)
I use these cards for younger children to teach them how to refer to time and get used to the clock. They are strong, sturdy cards and one of my students likes to throw things and they have held up very well to this. It is a reasonably priced and the pictures on the cards are entertaining for the kids to look at and helps hold their interest so their attention lasts through the game, which isn't always easy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars poor, 15 Mar 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Orchard Toys Tell The Time (Toy)
The game board and the indiviual cards both show the times so it becomes a matching game with little for the children to work out.Only thing the children liked were the bright coloured pictures. One child said 'This is a silly game'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Orchard Toys Tell The Time
5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews