Customer Reviews


133 Reviews
5 star:
 (110)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


134 of 135 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Requested daily
This is my daughter's favourite game at 3 and has been for near on six months now since we first got it. Shes not yet old enough for most board games or able to deal with skill, tactics or such and this is really good as a modern game for younger ones of I'd say 3 and up as well as being non character based and traditional. Cards are thick and withstand heavy use which...
Published on 15 April 2007 by duirsgrove

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars No instructions included.
My daughter loves these orchard games but it came without instructions included hence the 3 stars. Shopping list is the best game.
Published 7 months ago by ARB


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

134 of 135 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Requested daily, 15 April 2007
This review is from: Orchard Toys The Game of Ladybirds (Toy)
This is my daughter's favourite game at 3 and has been for near on six months now since we first got it. Shes not yet old enough for most board games or able to deal with skill, tactics or such and this is really good as a modern game for younger ones of I'd say 3 and up as well as being non character based and traditional. Cards are thick and withstand heavy use which wasn't expected for the price.

She is enthralled by the ladybird element as she is into bugs and the cards are large, bold images which are appealing. She even really likes the large red and white spots domino element and shaking the dice/turn taking. there's lots of things to count basically, being a practical, educational Maths game involving counting and addition in the guise of a game so they do it happily without knowing it. It is also designed to tie in with the National Curriculum KS1, encourage observation and logic skills and communication and sharing with others.

We use it to play dominoes actually as a second game (spots or ladybirds)or do snap/number comparrisons with other players.

Orcahrd toys in general I think are great and go down well....she also really likes the "Shopping List Game" and "Farmyard Dominoes" by the same company.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great educational toy, 17 Mar 2009
By 
M. Rogers "mantatee" (Lancashire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Orchard Toys The Game of Ladybirds (Toy)
A fun counting game by the well respected Orchard Toys, that helps pre-schoolers with their number work. Firstly you collect cards by throwing the dice, then when they have all been taken, you turn them over and count how many ladybirds you have each! A very simple game but lots of fun and older ones can join in too without being bored. This game takes about 10 minutes max to play so is ideal for the attention span of a pre-school child. I would heartily recommend this game. We play it every evening.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for numbers!, 7 April 2010
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Orchard Toys The Game of Ladybirds (Toy)
We purchased this for our little boy who at the time was 2 years and 9 months. His counting and recognition of numbers we thought was great at the time which is a reason behind why we got it for him, however he got bored with it very quickly and therefore the game would never be finished. Now that he has turned 3 he is taking more interest in it and plays for longer but it is much better to be played with more than 2 people as the game then doesn't last that long. The product however is a great tool for children to recognise the numbers and match them from the dice to the cards and is lots of fun. The age range of this game is correct with a starting age of 3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars worth it, 30 Aug 2008
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Orchard Toys The Game of Ladybirds (Toy)
Great game, really helped with his counting and down to basics of turn taking!! A real sucess only problem is he wants to play it all the time (aged 3)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 3 Sep 2009
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orchard Toys The Game of Ladybirds (Toy)
My 3 year old granddaughter simply loves this game, the first real box "game" she had been given. It's a durable product, simple to play but at the same time is teaching counting - well worth buying
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent toy, 20 July 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orchard Toys The Game of Ladybirds (Toy)
My 3 year old loves this game. It's quick and easy to play and very educational. Her counting has improved as we count the spots when we throw the dice. It's also helped her understanding of 'taking turns' and that sometimes you win but sometimes you lose.

The box and pieces are robust and have been taken to pubs, restaurants as well as peoples houses and been in contact with sticky figners etc.

The whole family from Grannies downward are now very familar with it. I've had to buy some other orchard games just to give us a break from this one as we were having to play it 10 times a day at one point!

I've now bought this as a present for other kids - I can't recommend it highly enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super game, 16 Jan 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orchard Toys The Game of Ladybirds (Toy)
I bought this game for my 2 (nearly 3) year old for Christmas based on the positive reviews and I am not disappointed, he loves it and it has really helped with his counting. My 5 year old loves it too. It is an easy game to get out for 10 mins or so and is beautifully made. I am really pleased with it and would recommend anyone to buy it. Great value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My 3 year old loves this game, 4 April 2010
By 
L. Florin (manchester, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Orchard Toys The Game of Ladybirds (Toy)
My little boy is 3 and loves this game it is great for counting as well as getting used to the spot patterns on the dice as these match to the cards. My one crit would be that the dice is quite small and for counting spots can be quite difficult...saying that he coped very well with the dice and didn't bother him at all, but just somrthing to consider.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Game, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orchard Toys The Game of Ladybirds (Toy)
Bought for my son who is 5. He knows his numbers and can count but he absolutely loves this game. He loves the dice and the shaker and trying to cheat so he has most the ladybirds! Great fun for some time with your child.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Fun, Perfect Game, 8 Aug 2009
By 
Larisa Volpe - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Orchard Toys The Game of Ladybirds (Toy)
If you want a educational game that you can enjoy with you children, this should be on your list.

The game play is simple in that you collect various cards based on the roll of the dice and then count up the number of birds so there is reinforcement of counting and numbers throughot.

It is a quick game to play, so it is easy to fit in during the day when you have 10-15 minutes or so and the time is perfect to keep the game fun but not too drawn out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Orchard Toys The Game of Ladybirds
5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews