Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Most fun you can have for £15...
This slingshot is amazing, when they say it fires waterbaloons up to 100m they are not kidding. Me, my brothers, cousins and friends have had so much fun with this thing, weve attacked boats, shallets, apartments, beaches and restaurants with this thing and it is the funniest thing you'll ever see when you fire a perfect shot and people are trying to figure out where it...
Published on 25 Mar 2008 by James Griffiths

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars a shame it broke so quickly
I was really looking forward to using this at school. My mates and i camped out in a bush and took aim. Unfortunatly, after a few goes, it did not seem to fire as far as the other reviews suggested but we ploughed on and pulled the slighshot further back. Just as it was about to be released, it snapped in half breaking my finger in the process. Judging by the other...
Published on 23 Mar 2010 by M. dockar-drysdale


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Such simple fun, 21 Jun 2010
By 
F. T. Langford (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Main Sauce Production Wild Sling 3 Man Water Balloon Launcher (Sports)
My nine year old son just loves this toy but it does take three of us to unleash the maximum power! We live in a 6th floor flat overlooking the Thames, and trying to get balloons as far across the river as possible has become a quest. Of course trying to launch the balloons on unsuspecting river craft is tremendous and harmless fun too. We've given several Wildslings to kids as presents and it beats the usual dodgy airfix model. Highly recommended. And the fathers love it just as much although it gets way more competitive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant fun, 22 July 2009
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Main Sauce Production Wild Sling 3 Man Water Balloon Launcher (Sports)
Good fun, good excercise, but needs lots of space and adult supervision or you could really upset the neighbours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, but didn't last long! :(, 9 Jun 2014
By 
Mrs. D. J. Sutton "BookLover" (Glos, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Main Sauce Production Wild Sling 3 Man Water Balloon Launcher (Sports)
I ordered this for my son and he and his friends had 3 fabulous days full of fun with this product. However, the elastic has soon shredded and is about to snap, so they can no longer use it safely. They've had to cut the shredded piece away and tie knots in it but there's the scare that the knot might come undone and the elastic may thwack back at their fingers or face. . . which wouldn't be fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Don't use to launch cricket balls, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Main Sauce Production Wild Sling 3 Man Water Balloon Launcher (Sports)
Great for launching tennis balls, vortex whistle balls (although the sheer power of the sling broke our old one) and water balloons hilarious distances. Probably not a great idea to launch cricket balls, and large rocks (as the large rocks began to significantly degrade the elastic). Great fun for all antisocial ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must have for any Water/Snow fight!, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Main Sauce Production Wild Sling 3 Man Water Balloon Launcher (Sports)
I have had endless amount of fun with this. From winning water fights, snowball fights and even down to walking the dog firing tennis balls. The range is ridiculous. Mates and myself set this up firing out of some woods last winter into a field (about 70 metres away) where a small group of kids where having a snowball fight, and so we joined in with two of these. Took a while for them to realise where it was coming from as we became more and more accurate. For the price it is, I don't think it can really be beaten if I am honest. Quality is excellent and has lasted at least a few hundred launches since purchase with no signs of deterioration.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, 17 Jan 2014
By 
Fiona Stace - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Main Sauce Production Wild Sling 3 Man Water Balloon Launcher (Sports)
Bought this for my nephew for christmas and it was very well received! I hope i don't live to regret it!! :0)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very powerful, 16 Jan 2014
By 
T. J. Brett - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Main Sauce Production Wild Sling 3 Man Water Balloon Launcher (Sports)
Got this to take it to a festival and was not disappointed. It is very powerful and can sling water balloons very far. Would recommend to everyone to get one of these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This was our toy for Summer Camp this year, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Main Sauce Production Wild Sling 3 Man Water Balloon Launcher (Sports)
The kids loved this. We set up some barrels and played Angry Birds for real. We had to ignore the warning not to use it if you are under 16 as most of our kids are. In the hands of some strong older Scouts the water balloons really fly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ballon and snowball ;), 25 Nov 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Main Sauce Production Wild Sling 3 Man Water Balloon Launcher (Sports)
I loved this when I got one before and I lost it and its brilliant for ballons and snow hint hint buy buy snownis coming ::p
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT FUN!!!!!, 13 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Main Sauce Production Wild Sling 3 Man Water Balloon Launcher (Sports)
this is great fun and well worth the money and got it in time and the water balloons go far
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Main Sauce Production Wild Sling 3 Man Water Balloon Launcher
£13.17
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews