Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CLASSIC ALBUM WITH FANTASTIC RE-MASTERING & EXTRA TRACKS
The original album 'Songs From The Big Chair' features the worldwide smash hits 'Shout', 'Everybody Want To Rule The World' (No.1 in the USA, No.2 in the UK) and 'Head Over Heels'. However, it was only eight-track long and didn't fully showcast Roland Orzabal amazing talent at writing meaningful and out-of-the-mainstream compositions. The extra tracks on this re-release...
Published on 1 Mar 2004 by Film Buff

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars five star album tacky deluxe version
songs from the big chair is still one of the best 80's albums, it sold millions and when you listen to it you can see why. Shout, Everybody wants to rule the world, Head over heals, every track could be a single, and in fact nearly every track was. The problem with this set is not the music, but the mistake's in the track listing the package no longer having the plastic...
Published on 17 Jun 2012 by Mr. R. G. Prizeman


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 80's Music Peaks all too early., 18 Feb 2002
By A Customer
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
With 'Songs From The Big Chair' T.F.F improved 10 fold on their debut album 'The Hurting'. From the soulful 'I Believe', to the crashing guitar rifts of 'Broken' and on to the melancholic 'Working Hour' this album oozes class. It was the anthem of my teenage years, with a track to reflect all my teenage angst, from the highest high to the lowest low. It just didn't get any better than this. Listen to and enjoy all the best of a truly great decade.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mmm, 22 Aug 2012
This review is from: Songs From The Big Chair - Deluxe Edition (Audio CD)
2 missing tracks ... in my opinion :

Shout - UK remix
Everybody wants to rule the world - Extended version

Both beautiful

What a pity !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic 2nd album, 29 Jan 2004
After the sheer brilliance in the debut album, you find a more
commercial album than its predecessor and more accessible.
Though this album still has its dark and deeper moments, it rates
equal to that debut album.
'Every body Wants to rule world', 'Shout', 'Mother's talk' and 'Head over Heals' are memorable singles, but all are I think over shadowed by the wonderful 'The Working Hour'.
'Broken' and 'listen' are wonderful album tracks but also in this Remastered addition you get a taster of the great 'B' sides TFF produced.
enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very good took me right back fab...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Album., 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great Album. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant album, 13 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
One of the best albums of the 80's, I had been meaning to buy this for a long time, finally have it and it truly is a classic album, very happy, highly recommended, this is quality music that never dates... I'll be enjoying this when I am old and grey.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars 80's Girl, 27 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Prompt service from Amazon- The songs on this CD still sound good, even after all these years! Must be getting old!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 80s classic!, 21 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent deal for this mp3 download to replace my classic LP! A must for all persons of a certain age.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Songs from the Big Chair, 14 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Reliving my youth and loved this album then. Now? not so sure about all of it. Still loving Shout and Everyone wants to rule though so no regrets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of my iconic 80's groups, 13 Oct 2013
By 
Karen Ward (Rochester, N.Y. United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If I was forced to create a 'top 10' list of my all time favorite 'albums', I'm not sure exactly where this one would place, but it would definitely be on there. This is part of the soundtrack of my life, so I can't really discuss in detached terms. For those that have never (somewhat unbelievable, but possible) heard any of these tracks, do yourself a favor and give it a listen!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Songs From The Big Chair - Deluxe Edition
Songs From The Big Chair - Deluxe Edition by Tears For Fears (Audio CD - 2006)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews