Customer Reviews


55 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT MOVIE MAGIC
some nice packaging if youre bored of the old seperate releases,a nice little book with some background on the films,as for the films themselves i personally enjoyed the sequel more than the original,bill murray is superb in these
Published on 6 Feb 2006 by Stuart Stow

versus
53 of 60 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Great Movie. Shame about the DVD Package!!!!
I love GHOSTBUSTERS. It's one of the best films to come out of the 80s and i already had the original DVD release of this and it's inferior sequel on DVD. When i heard this gift set was coming out i waited in anticiapation for it's release only to find that you are much better off sticking to original releases. First off, half the special features are missing from the...
Published on 16 Sep 2007 by Mr. Dean Mullett


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT MOVIE MAGIC, 6 Feb 2006
some nice packaging if youre bored of the old seperate releases,a nice little book with some background on the films,as for the films themselves i personally enjoyed the sequel more than the original,bill murray is superb in these
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


53 of 60 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Great Movie. Shame about the DVD Package!!!!, 16 Sep 2007
By 
This review is from: Ghostbusters/Ghostbusters 2 [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
I love GHOSTBUSTERS. It's one of the best films to come out of the 80s and i already had the original DVD release of this and it's inferior sequel on DVD. When i heard this gift set was coming out i waited in anticiapation for it's release only to find that you are much better off sticking to original releases. First off, half the special features are missing from the first films dvd and the second film has two inferior animated episodes slapped on the disc to make up for having no special features at all. The other bad thing about this gift set and probably the worst is the picture quality of the transfers. The first movie is so overly enhanced that it actually makes the film look dated. The effects in it are over coloured and grain is highly visible in nearly every shot. The second films transfer is somewhat better than that of the first but it seems to have high amounts of colour slapped on the picture which give the film a colour bled look. My honest opinion is to stay away from this box set and stick to the first dvds. Even the aspect ratio is altered on the first GHOSTBUSTERS film, it was originaly 2.351 and has been altered to a 2.401 ratio cutting off some of the picture from the top and bottom of the screen. GHOSTBUSTERS fans, please avoid this at all costs!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Big Fan of GhostBusters, 14 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghostbusters/Ghostbusters 2 [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
Love Ghostbusters and now I've got my 4 year old son singing on top of his lungs "When there's something strange, in your neighbourhood, who ya gonna call - GHOSTBUSTERS". This is a really good mother and son bonding session. (Yes - I need to get out more - but it is harmless fun.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Endless, scary fun, 8 May 2003
What an extra-ordinary, hilarius set of movies. Enjoying both "Ghostbusters" and "Ghostbuster II" back to back united on a VHS tape is a great fun...and a great bargain!
Both movies are classics and feature Bill Murry at his best. The plots are humorous, but not ludicrous. A group of unemployed scientists start a ghostbusting agency in New York and save the city from destruction by weird, powerful, disembodied entities...twice.
While "Ghostbusters II" is in part sort of a remake of the first movie, it does contain some fresh ideas and mainly works because of the five-years-later effect – we meet the characters from the first movie again and see what has become of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Blast from the Past!, 19 Sep 2006
This review is from: Ghostbusters/Ghostbusters 2 [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
I was a wee kid when the first Ghostbusters came out but i remember going to the cinema and loving it from start to finish....so much that i persuaded my dad to buy tickets for the next showing.

I was older when GB2 came out and that was awesome too. Not as funny and unique as the first one but still great fun for everyone. The best thing i loved about these films was the car they drove around in, Ecto-1 (Ecto-1A in GB2). It was a Cadillac Ambulance/Hearse with an over the top siren and lights system and in my opinion, it rocks every other vehicle to appear in a film. It could be one of the main characters in it's own right.

I got this DVD set of the films and loads of extras and my DVD player has hardly had a break since! After watching the films over and over again, the extras will keep you occupied. Oh yeah, there are two episodes of the Real Ghosbusters cartoons as well...So many memories of this brilliant franchise...Im crossing my fingers that they will bring it back. In short, an essential purchase if you grew up in the 80's/early 90's and watched the cartoons or films. It deserves more than the 5 stars that i can only give it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I think he slimed me!?, 10 July 2006
This review is from: Ghostbusters/Ghostbusters 2 [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
Two of the greatest movies of the 80's!! When I was really young I used to rent Ghostbusters out on VHS at every oppurtunity. It was great. I loved it and to me it's part of my childhood. I still watch it occasionally now. I will never get bored of these movies. A very nice addition to this set is the inclusion of two of the Real Ghostbusters cartoon episodes which I also remember watching. Fantastic. I love these films. Who ya gonna call?!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Films! Classics, 2 Mar 2006
By 
Mr. B. Ambrose (London, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ghostbusters/Ghostbusters 2 [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
These films bring back so many memories of when I first saw them in the cinema. Great effects great for the then mid 80s and a good story line. A great family film I have been waiting for a long time to get these films together in one package and it hasn't disappointed. If you are a fan of the Ghost Busters or indeed the actors like Bill Murry Rick Moranis and so on then you will enjoy this! Buy it now to add to your DVD collection! 5 stars doesn't do it justice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars i love it, 16 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghostbusters/Ghostbusters 2 [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
many thanks for my dvd ghost busters and ghost busters 2 great classics from the 80s great value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic, 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghostbusters/Ghostbusters 2 [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
Classic 80 film loved watching it when I was growing up just reminds you of how bad the affects where back then
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good box set, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghostbusters/Ghostbusters 2 [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
Good to have Ghostbusters/Ghostbusters 2 in one box,i will get more for the family to have in the collection.Thank you susanannmary
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ghostbusters/Ghostbusters 2 [DVD] [2005]
Ghostbusters/Ghostbust
ers
by Ivan Reitman (DVD - 2005)
6.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews